Mhairi Black appreciation thread

Mr Bairn

She sums up the SNP perfectly for me, a complete joke and embarrassment.

Your Mother is a complete joke and embarrassment.

I don't get the appreciation, she just comes across as a thick ned.

She is also an absolute demon. I genuinely wouldn't and believe me, that is saying something.

Have you actually heard her talk? Have you paid attention to anything she says? She is hardly at fault for the way she talks. She comes across with more compassion and drive than a dozen Eton-educated Tory MPs.

• Replies 1.1k

You are obviously the type who thinks that someone needs to have a posh accent to earn your respect. The fact that she's obviously intelligent and yet talks like an ordinary working class person is an issue that you obviously have a problem comprehending.

The question I would therefore arrive at is this, if she is a thick ned what does that make you?

Got him!

fish_reeling.jpg

She is also an absolute demon. I genuinely wouldn't and believe me, that is saying something.

Yes,voting for someone you wid or widnae is definetly the way to go.

Despite them being a dribbling idiot, that clearly isn't even close to what they said there.

What is he saying?

The idea of discussing the attractiveness of a politician is about as sensible as wondering what the lassie getting rattled in a porno thinks of the bedroom tax

To be fair, if they're a cam-girl they've probably got quite strong views on the spare room subsidy.

In fairness the 'wid' brigade is fairly widely established on P&B including many who probably regard themselves as enlightened males. However their perceived need to be be 'laddish', and thereby accepted by their young heterosexual counterparts, stops their brains from functioning properly.

Willing to bet that the majority of the "wid" crowd on here are over 30. Us under 30s by and large are much more progressive (and better looking).

^^^This guy kens...

I've just had my dinner and can safely say I am beyond gutted it was not an XL bacon double from BK :(

Thankfully I don't have to go all the way to the Gyle though.

Is there a BK in Falkirk these days? Something tells me it shut down

Only ones in Edinburgh are the gyle and Waverley, and Waverley is more expensive for some reason

While the thread has taken a meandering diversion to the subject of BK locations, it is to my eternal chagrin that BK have an "eaterie" in Ayr High Street, but no drive-thru. We have to go to Irvine for that.

That is all.

Interesting that Scotlands first ever McDonalds opened in Dundee not the central belt.What could they have been suggesting...

And the first man ever on record, of being convicted of violating a sheep was from Forfar. What are you trying to say?

Met Mhairi the other week out in Glasgow, she was chatting to some folks outside the Hard Rock Cafe, congratulated her on her victory, she was really nice, I think my earlier uncertainty over her has certainly vanished.

You got a legible sentence out of her outside a bar cafe, wow. I'm impressed.

Just thought this would be a good time to remind you - your party got 4 million votes and 1 MP. Mine got 1.5 million votes and 56 MPs.

HTH.