West Region summer transfer thread 2015

glensmad

• Replies 2.4k

Saw on mccanns Twitter he has signed again. Could that be the biggest transfer news of the juniors so far haha delighted

Great to have him signing for another season. Surprised a league one or championship side didn't take him on. Great news for Meadow though!

Jamie Wilson & Calum Watt . Hurlford to Beith . We were in for them but Beith offered them better terms

LADESIDE

All Ladeside fans can rest assured that they did not lose out on these players because of money. There is a fag paper of difference in the terms offered outside of the top 3 and Pollok and Glens this year. Kilbirnie and Beith are in the same market so it all comes down to the pitch made to the players about the club, their role in the team and what their contacts tell them about the set up.

???????????????? buckled at this..why is it always this response when it's suggested about Beith spending..Every single time this is response about Beith..They offered more in wages to the boys..this I know for sure as I spoke one of the lads personally so please stop with the pitched it better pish sir

But mate they all like their manager played for for free and for love of the club ;)

mate you know fine well how much players ask for now.. not once tried to pull wool over eyes concerning our players wages.personally think too many were on too much last couple seasons..fact of the story is Beith offered a tad more cash. Isn't any need to stress about it..All fair in love and war after all..Maybe we will manage to snatch 1 or 2 from yous.early days

Agreed mate :)

It will be an interesting season ahead for sure .

Three derbies at minimum will make sure that it is . :)

Who are these players from Hurlford?....are they good enough for Beith. Cannae say a remember seeing them play. Some players, even benchers are wanting daft pennies these days. Hope they work out OK.

And so do I mate . ;) .

Only time will tell. :)

Ps ; still knocked back ladeside though . ;)

It's all daft money,geedy bassas every where flaunting themselves to highest bidder

How much was Ritchie Barr on last season at ladeside .................?

That tells me all about greedy bassas and How much was Chris Craig on when turning out for drumchapel behind your backs while declaring himself unfit for ladeside duties ?:huh:

How much was Ritchie Barr on last season at ladeside .................?

That tells me all about greedy bassas and How much was Chris Craig on when turning out for drumchapel behind your backs while declaring himself unfit for ladeside duties ?:huh:

Think Barr only got paid if he played mate afaik which wisnae often.

Craig never played for the Drum.