The Great Big Kilmarnock Thread

56 minutes ago, Moomintroll said:
1 hour ago, blackislekillie said:
You know that's not true. Nothing will ever be well in our world. Goal scoring geniuses who sign contracts with dysfunctional mid to lower table Scottish diddies are, I would humbly submit, thin on the ground. 

We somehow got Laksi & Coulibaby, something will turn up, it has too, right? I'm scared wub.

We go into the unknown once more. AD isnae Lee Clark though, thank f**k. But Clark did get Coulibaly. Even a blind pig finds acorn once in a while.

4 hours ago, RandomGuy. said:

Suspect he'll work under the assumption he just has to copy what Clarke was doing and itll bring similar results. Unconvinced that's a good plan.

You do realise he has worked under Sam Allardice, Avrim Grant, Steve Coppell & Chris Powell, as well as Clarke.

He'll have his own ideas but he'll only get this transfer window to turn us around or be seen as a failure, never to manage again.

Nae pressure then.......

I’d take mcaleny back. Don’t think he started many games but he definitely did contribute a couple of goals last time and had composure in front of goal that brophy often completely lacks.
McAleny was overrated. Rarely made any sort of contribution to a game. At least with Brophy you know he'll graft his arse off and pester defenders. McAleny was good when he got the ball but didn't exactly go looking for it.

Why are Kilmarnock fans obsessed with bringing back Mulumbu?

He hasn't got a club and didn't want to come back because he thought he was going to get a better offer.

Does that not tell you something?

He hasn't got a club and didn't want to come back because he thought he was going to get a better offer.

Because an unfit, uninterested mulumbu would still have more creativity than our entire team put together

15 minutes ago, Andy_K_97 said:

Probably not unless we're planning to punt O'Donnell. 

Tbf the twitter rumour mill has been claiming hes trying to force a January move to Aberdeen for the past month.

9 hours ago, Blaze said:

How needlessly inflammatory...

22 hours ago, Bring Your Own Socks said:

Honest question fellas. Now that Alex Dyer has been promoted, any news on who his support team will be?

Billy Thompson has been brought back in.

Fowler is also there so a 3 man team similar to what Clarke had.

On 31/12/2019 at 19:08, RandomGuy. said:

Tbf the twitter rumour mill has been claiming hes trying to force a January move to Aberdeen for the past month.

Good. It will be worth it to hear Willie "Willie" Miller and Dick " total and utter" Gordon reverse ferret their way from SOD isn't good enough for Scotland to a defensive genius.