Scotland vs Northern Ireland 25/03/15

Scotland fans sung it repeatedly in November when we played England. Its hardly the most offensive song ever sung at the football....

I don't think it's the offensiveness, it's just the fact that he's English.

Just like England fans singing "f**k the IRA" against Scotland. "Aye, but we were playing at Celtic Park"

• Replies 598

Scotland fans sung it repeatedly in November when we played England. Its hardly the most offensive song ever sung at the football....

Yes we did and it was tongue n cheek because saville was indeed english. Silly song to wind them up but at least there was some logic to it

So because he chose to stay in our patch of land and abuse scottish children whilst here that makes scotland fans linked with him?

that's like singing' hitler is one of your own' to the survivors of auschwitz

The atmosphere at big scotland games like against france, italy and spain was absolutely outstanding. Tremendous noise

Doesn't change the fact that all the songs are boring as f**k. Nothing new it's the same old shite.

This

We should start some proper songs, Poland only had 2 or 3 songs but they were proper intimidating OYF chants none of this friendly karaoke pish

Aye we could definately do with a few new songs without a doubt.

Even bring back 'we shall not be moved', 'here we go' or 'we'll support you ever more'. We used to sing them a lot back in the day

It doesn't matter what songs we sing, the working man is priced out attending Scotland games by £45 tickets to watch Gibraltar! and Hampden is a pathetic venue, demolish it and play every game at Parkhead and even Ibrox.

Or get rid of that ridiculous running track, dig down and add another 10 thousand seats so the fans are next to the pitch. Would not like to see the end of hampden.

The pricing for these euros is disgraceful. We are paying almost double what the world champions do. Much do poland pay for their tickets? 50p?

What a strange wee country, Irish folk who are proud to be English, that England flag with the wee HOU on it, the English national anthem, all they Union jacks. Roll on a United Ireland and an Independent Scotland.

Roll on the day when you have a fucking clue what you're talking about.