Montrose vs Arbroath

• Replies 99

McKenzie

Much more like himself few good saves that we would have expected him to make anyway

Masson

Great game, way better with him in the team. solid today

Steeves

Forfar fullback must be good to keep this boy out, seemed very assured in a position we have struggled all season.

Cameron

Great player does the simple stuff well , solid yesterday.

Andrews

Easily his best game yet, won 100% in the air, a really solid performance

Crawford

Needs to play every week in this position. Played very well here. Lets hope he stays injury free.

Webster

WOW !!!! Where has this performance come from he was superb. Great to see him back from Carnoustie, hope he can kick on from here.

McCord

Hegarty was never off his back but played well with great direction from the manager.

Wood

Vintage bullied the Arbroath defence all day.....deserved a goal

Campbell

Played well linked with Wood better today and took his goals well.

Johnston

Good shift from Scotty today, Like Cameron did the simple stuff well. Good linking with the front two especially in second half.

Great team effort that offered us all hope that we can do this!!!

Mon the Mo !!!!

I would add to / edit the above:

McKenzie, made some great saves, never mind good, which kept us in it.

Steeves, gave the ball away in very dangerous situations a few times. Otherwise solid.

McCord did not play well imo. A player of his potential shouldn't need talked through a match by the manager. We've seen very little of his potential unfortunately. Missed a sitter.

The rest is fairly accurate reporting. Should have scored more though, and teams in better form than Arbroath won't offer up nearly as many chances.

What a performance.

That's what we've been missing all season.

Not one failure yesterday. Even Campbell, who I think is usually a bit ropey, had a great game once he'd set up the first.

Still a VERY long way to go.

But another half dozen performances like that and we'll be safe.

My report is here: http://groaninjock.blogspot.co.uk/2015/03/season-20142015-match-10-montrose-3.html

Can't believe a fit ricky little was sitting in the stands. We need a settled back 4 and Whatley Nicol Little Mcbride should be the stick on 4 every week, in my opinion. We were shite yesterday, Montrose deserved that. Was fucking brutal going back to hospitality getting ripped by abdy. Very good day oot at hospitality though!

Moore needs to have a talk to the squad and try to rebuild confidence for the run in. Shouting abuse and criticising will do no good now imo. Players and management need to work together to turn this round. How a squad that played so well can fall so low is baffling to me and probably many other supporters. It's not over but will be if we can't get a result against Clyde. C'mon lichties

We can still win the league - thats for sure, but at the risk of stating the obvious, we need to start winning games immediately .

We have some of the best players from not just Division 2, but also Division 1 - with 3 players singed to Premier league teams.

10 games without a win is a poor run by any standards, but we have the players to quickly turn things around and get back on the winning track.

Can we win the league - yes we can.

Lets put this run behind us and hit the ground running.

C'mon the 'broath.

Still quarter of season to go so lots of football left.

The surprising thing from this Rovers fans point of view is the number of goals shipped. Todd Lumsden was our defensive general for years and knew how to organise a defence.

What is the point in taking one of Falkirk's most promising players in Grant and leaving him kicking his heels on the bench? Superb wide player and great crosser. He was getting more match time at Falkirk! Young lads like Grant and McGeever could've benefited from this loan but disappointing the way Moore has treated them.

Great read Ivo.great day out yesterday that what derby day is all about.Thought montrose looked alot fitter under the new regime too.good to get one over Alan moore greetin face wee p***k

Just reading in the paper their some boozed up smokie was giving Alan moore a mouthful never seen it......wish I did;-)

Enjoy it mate, it will be a great memories like this that will keep you going, when you go to watch the "Mighty" Mo play the likes of Wick Academy and Forres Mechanics ;)

Here he goes........ Hiya pal :thumsup2 .Was it you doing the insults to your gaffer lichtie36?

Good to see Montrose collect 3 points in their battle against the drop - just unfortunate it was against the 'broath.

Like the previous poster has siad, Montrose fans should enjoy this moment as it won't happen too often against the 'broath - maybe not for a very long time ..............

Arbroath will regroup, find their shooting boots and will be back on track on track hopefully this weekend.

There are too many good players in the Arbroath squad and it won't be long until we are back firing on all cylinders.

As the for 'Mo, hopefully the 3 points you collected will help in your struggle against the drop.

The future is Maroon.