Newton Stewart Football Club

• Replies 184

What a load o pish!!!!! A cant be fucked wi Newton but ffs gi it a rest. No easy running any South teams a yous on here wanna gi it a go or atleast help oot ur local community

wise words UB

What a load o pish!!!!! A cant be fucked wi Newton but ffs gi it a rest. No easy running any South teams a yous on here wanna gi it a go or atleast help oot ur local community

Take a deep breath!

What do you think people should be doing to help their local community? Are we talking helping old women across busy roads, disposing of dogs muck in proper receptacles and donating more clothes to charity or are we going for hardcore stuff like food banks and soup kitchens?

I can assure you donating clothes to charity is a selfless act. I recently donated a peacoat and some pearls. I hope the new owner gets as much joy out of them as I did.

P.S I am not John

Community? Do most of Newton Stewart's players not live in Stranraer?

P.S. I am john

Yes most o their players from stranraer, like us at Wigtown too. There ain't many players atall down this way wanting to play anymore unlike stranraer area well Apart from the odd few local good players the rest are happy playing sunday football rather than being a bit part player on a Saturday. Although do agree it be a shambles if players were to leave with Newton sitting in the position their in but that say more about the players than the committee IMO

I swear i was on here last night and debian had commented on this thread?? Where's it went?? I think there's black magic afoot!

P.S I had rattled a pot of mushy tea last night so I may have imagined it

I posted two comments actually. Second one had a swear word in it. Possibly deleted by a moderator chap.