kilbirnie ladeside vs Beith juniors

baldy

• Replies 58

Strain had 3 excellent saves,1 first half 2 in the 2nd,on another day it could have been a different story but the game was lost in midfield,only Mcginto was able to retain possession,Meechan tired early and Borris disappeared \disapointed again while Beith were quick at closing down Malone every time he got forward.Good goal to win the game but he had all the time in the world to dauner aboot in the box before scoring.Don't agree with dropping Craig,was never gonna work,always play your best players anything else is sheer desperation.

Actually he did......Both sets of fans were a credit... what part of that could involve a woman being assaulted ya complete p***k

Well, everyone came on here after the last game with the same patter, and then it came out a woman was kicked in the face. Was just askin bro...

Naw, ye were trying to stir shite where there was no shite to be stirred. It's not our fault Largs are pish and have no real derby or games that really get you going. Jog on now. Up there with RRG ya loon ball.

On to the game and I thought considering the conditions it was a very good game and not a bad challenge in sight. Sheridan and Strain were immense and Bradley just oozes class when he is in the mood. Delighted with the 3 points.

Sheridan had great game cause everything was right on his head and we never troubled them going at him on the ground. Key to beating Beith or scoring is going thru there centre half's on the ground. We never done it and they held firm. Keeper had great game.. well done Beith. And we'll done the fans. See you at bellsdale

Fans were excellent, observed the minute's silence impeccably.

Been a work in progress for Ladeside last 3 seasons, some good results,some bad results,so inconsistant.Really good players at the club,need to be getting a system that suits and stick with it.Big games coming up,Troon,Stoneywood,NEED to win both.....no excuses.

Just a post to say well done to Gordon and the rest of the ladeside committee guys on all the arrangements they made off the field for the fans yesterday and they pretty much nailed all the arrangements to a tee and both sets of fans behaved impeccably while creating a good atmosphere.

Agreed that strain , Sheridan and Bradley were best in black and white although we never had a single failure, we've had a few sickeners in recent visits to the vale with us winning 3-0 in the Scottish cup game to let it slip and also in the Ardagh game earlier this season when we were winning 2-0 only to get beaten 3-2 so I think yesterday's win meant that bit more to us after the previously mentioned disappointments at the vale.

Just a post to say well done to Gordon and the rest of the ladeside committee guys on all the arrangements they made off the field for the fans yesterday and they pretty much nailed all the arrangements to a tee and both sets of fans behaved impeccably while creating a good atmosphere.

Agreed that strain , Sheridan and Bradley were best in black and white although we never had a single failure, we've had a few sickeners in recent visits to the vale with us winning 3-0 in the Scottish cup game to let it slip and also in the Ardagh game earlier this season when we were winning 2-0 only to get beaten 3-2 so I think yesterday's win meant that bit more to us after the previously mentioned disappointments at the vale.

Everything seemed to go well,would have been better though if Beith fans could have had access to the covered enclosure.Hopefully things will continue improving between both sets of fans and we can get rid of this segregation pish.

Agreed clash and here's hoping that one day the fans can get back to mixing together as 95% of them have no real issues with one another apart from a 90 minute footballing rivalry.

Was standing pissed to the skin yesterday with ten minutes to go and remember saying to a few people that if we can hold on here then its worth every second of the non stop rain that fell on us yesterday. :)

Really enjoyed the game yesterday from a neutral point of view. It was a really good atmosphere with plenty banter flying from both camps and not a whiff of any trouble.

On the park can't add much more to what's been posted already. Adam Strain was outstanding and the Blasties must be wondering how they never took a poit.