Arbroath vs Queens Park

• Replies 153

Crawford should be fine I think, was walking after it pretty well probably just a precaution today. Also would like to see Carreiro and want Hunter back in the mix too disappointing he's been out recently.

Crawford

Little

Nicoll

Zubaidi

McBride

Whatley

Stewart

Carreiro

Linn

Murray

McManus

What a win this would be if we could get it would set up Albion away perfectly.

Got to lose soon surely eh.... This doesn't feel right. 1 defeat in 13/14 weeks, wow.

Big improvement needed from yesterday. Carriero should slot back in with hopefully Lowden dropping out.

Confidence high so hopefully we can keep this run going. Really wasn't impressed with Queens in the previous fixture so surprised to see them doing so well. Should be a decent game....let's just hope the wind doesn't ruin it

Really wasn't impressed with Queens in the previous fixture so surprised to see them doing so well. Should be a decent game....

Up until 3pm on Saturday we had made dramatic strides back to being a good team again. By 5pm we were reminded it's still work-in-progress. We've struggled up front with most goals from set pieces or midfield. With Arbroath's free-flowing attack/ goalkeeper it'll have to be a special effort for QP to win this one. Might need that wind....

Big improvement needed from yesterday. Carriero should slot back in with hopefully Lowden dropping out.

Boss said in today's papers he sent the players out for a warm down to allow himself to calm down. He seems to be a hard taskmaster who isn't easily pleased. Good to see that even after our run of wins, AM believes that we can do better.

And rightly so after that performance. No disrespect to Nairn but we should have absolutely battered them. We had only ourselves to blame for hanging on at the end.

Next 2 will be important but long way to go before I feel anything like confident. Injuries, suspensions and 'off games' will happen during the season. It may have been fortunate that Saturdays cup game wasnt one of our best. I've no doubt manager will get the message across. We allowed Nairn to play through midfield. If QP get that chance they'll make us pay. We've got the fitba in the team, just got to keep up the work rate.

Arbroath roasted us earlier in the season and have been the best side we've played by a country mile. We are a much better side now but, as has been said, aren't creating a great deal up front.

If Berry is fit and we can continue to pass the ball about a bit, we can only hope that usual wind isn't howling from end to end, and we'll compete just fine. If Berry's unfit, let the wind do its worst and we can set ourselves up for the normal big-boot-up football that these conditions generate far, far too often on the Angus coast.

Looking forward to the day out.

Is Ricky Little playing at full back these days? Great wee player for us.

. We are a much better side now but, as has been said, aren't creating a great deal up front.

Well, maybe on Saturday there, but before that we'd been doing pretty well up front, especially the 5 games Duggan played in.

Unfortunately that's him crocked now. Hopefully Woods will be back as well for this Saturday

Is Ricky Little playing at full back these days? Great wee player for us.

He's started getting a bit of a look in there now. However, with Carreiro and Hunter both potentially coming back into the midfield, Mark Whatley might find himself at right-back again. He's been performing well in the last month though.

Arbroath roasted us earlier in the season and have been the best side we've played by a country mile. We are a much better side now but, as has been said, aren't creating a great deal up front.

If Berry is fit and we can continue to pass the ball about a bit, we can only hope that usual wind isn't howling from end to end, and we'll compete just fine. If Berry's unfit, let the wind do its worst and we can set ourselves up for the normal big-boot-up football that these conditions generate far, far too often on the Angus coast.

Looking forward to the day out.

Is Ricky Little playing at full back

these days? Great wee player for us

Thinking back to when we played you last time we were;

Crawford

Travis

Nicoll

Zubaidi (his 1st game?)

Whatley

Linn

Hunter

Stewart

McBride

McManus

Buchan

Our teams changed a bit since then and our formation aswell we seem to be playing 4-1-2-1-2 with the diamond in midfield.

Crawford

Little

Nicoll

Zubaidi

McBride

Whatley

Carreiro

Stewart

Linn

Murray

McManus

I prefer us playing this way more and I think we have improved a bit since the start of the season too, Little and McBride have come into the back 4 giving us probably the tallest defence we've had in years.

Carreiro and Linn are the two attacking players in the midfield while Whatley and Stewart do the hard work. Murray coming in uptop has gave us that bit of real pace we lacked uptop with Buchan. It's quite harsh on Johnstone, Hunter and Lowdon aswell as they look like good players but always good to have depth to the squad, Travis who I think is a good centre half too has barely had a kick all season. These guys will be needed when the suspensions and injuries luck in later in the season though. Really looking forward to Saturday.

And wouldn't worry about the wind, last few weeks have been fine, can only think of the Montrose and Albion games that have been bad this season.

He's started getting a bit of a look in there now. However, with Carreiro and Hunter both potentially coming back into the midfield, Mark Whatley might find himself at right-back again. He's been performing well in the last month though.

Little started off at right back for us but got moved to centre defence where his performances were so good that this became his regular position. Has he ever played in the centre for Arbroath?

Crawford should be fine I think, was walking after it pretty well probably just a precaution today.

:unsure: ....

"It is with real sadness that we can announce the true extents of David Crawford's injury that he picked up on Saturday against Nairn County, to dispel the many online rumours that he would return on Saturday.

David had a scan and it has revealed he has snapped his patella tendon in his knee and as a result will be undertaking surgery very soon. This sadly means he is expected to be out for 8 months which looks as if he will be forced to miss the rest of the season."

"It is with real sadness that we can announce the true extents of David Crawford's injury that he picked up on Saturday against Nairn County, to dispel the many online rumours that he would return on Saturday.

David had a scan and it has revealed he has snapped his patella tendon in his knee and as a result will be undertaking surgery very soon. This sadly means he is expected to be out for 8 months which looks as if he will be forced to miss the rest of the season."

Awful news, where did you get that quote from?

Edit: Never mind, saw it on the facebook page. He was becoming my favourite player too. :(

Oh ya fucker. :|

Awful, awful news :( no offence to Scotty Morrison but I really hope we get another keeper in

We will have to now. Lucas Birnstigl anyone seeing as he's an AFC legend...

Seriously though afaik we only have Morrison as the other senior GK. I imagine we will have to use one of our loans to get somebody in. Hope Moore has somebody in mind.

Pish news.

ETA: Hope Crawford recovers well and sure we will see him in the team next season.