How to tax plan like a hard left socialist hero

Reynard

Middle/upper-middle class folk who have been handed everything on a plate their entire life yet think said comfortable life is down to their own hard work must be the lowest of the low.

Oh, and Labour haven't been left wing or socialist for decades.

• Replies 73

Middle/upper-middle class folk who have been handed everything on a plate their entire life yet think said comfortable life is down to their own hard work must be the lowest of the low.

Who is left wing or socialist?

^^^^

....lying in the gutter, reaching for those stars..

Indeed. Even folk right at the very bottom of society like yourself vote for socialists in he vain hope that you;ll be given money that they've nicked off the more productive part of society. So it's fair to say that even schemie filth dreggy types are motivated by their own self interest.

I'll have you know...that I once gave back my Disability Living Allowance (including a free mobility car - a snazzy wee top-of-the-range citroen saxo) when I had been awarded it for life. The wummin on the phone told me that they didn't have a form for returning the benefit - and so I had to fill in the form that said my condition had deteriorated even though I'd made a bit of a recovery. Eventually they processed it and took my wee car off me.

So I'll have you know that not all of us 'scheme goblins' are out to get what we can.

Having read that back I think I'm fully deserving of a good old-fashioned cool story bro!

I'll have you know...that I once gave back my Disability Living Allowance (including a free mobility car - a snazzy wee top-of-the-range citroen saxo) when I had been awarded it for life. The wummin on the phone told me that they didn't have a form for returning the benefit - and so I had to fill in the form that said my condition had deteriorated even though I'd made a bit of a recovery. Eventually they processed it and took my wee car off me.

So I'll have you know that not all of us 'scheme goblins' are out to get what we can.

Having read that back I think I'm fully deserving of a good old-fashioned cool story bro!

top chat..

^^^^

....lying in the gutter, reaching for those stars..

Nope. I've had a very comfortable upbringing and life in general.

I have nothing against people being wealthier than others if it is merited. However, I also believe that nobody should have to struggle with money in life and that every human being should have a standard of living fit for the 21st century.

That was basically a load of tear streaked drivel.

It really is as simple as that. Well said chief!

If EVERY human being was guaranteed this do you realised that YOUR standard of living would plummet?

In comparison to the rest of the world, we are fucking spoiled c***s.

And any clue how you'll achieve it?

Socialism? :lol:

Well neoliberal policies are only creating a wider divide between the rich and the poor.

I'd like to see a form of capitalism that has a social conscience, where corporate greed is not at the heart of every political, social and economic decision in this country (and indeed much of the western world).

You suggested that we'd need to suffer to even out the stakes? That's absolute bollocks. There can be a gradual process whereby poorer nations are not raped of their wealth and resources. The gap between the richest and the poorest in society can be narrowed. And its socialism (as loose a term as that is) that will do it.

Well neoliberal policies are only creating a wider divide between the rich and the poor.

I'd like to see a form of capitalism that has a social conscience, where corporate greed is not at the heart of every political, social and economic decision in this country (and indeed much of the western world).

You suggested that we'd need to suffer to even out the stakes? That's absolute bollocks. There can be a gradual process whereby poorer nations are not raped of their wealth and resources. The gap between the richest and the poorest in society can be narrowed. And its socialism (as loose a term as that is) that will do it.

What economic plan is this pish exactly?

You sound like an even more halfwitted version of Russel Brand.

A few bland lefty type slogans starting with "neoliberal" of course then a few vague platitudes about making things better for all. Followed by some sort of admission that its actually socialism you want.

Socialism doesn't work. Never has done, never will do. Crony capitalism like we have now will take us down the toilet in die course and we will probably get back to some sort of free trade arrangement and a lot less government. Less government is badly needed.

Basically all you lefty fucks argue for is more government but just not THIS sort.

But for all of those weans in here that cant remember the socialist 70s, we might get a chance to experience blackouts and stuff like that this winter. Should be a reminder of how shit governments making shit decisions can actually f**k things up for all of us. Carbon emissions my arse.

Its not an economic plan. Its a set of beliefs - guiding principles if you will.

Yes, its pure gibberish based on f**k all. I guess thats why EVERY time it's been attempted that its been a massive clusterfuck. Normally ending in the utter oppression of citizens by the state as it confiscates wealth and property. Oh, and mass graves.

You sound like an even more halfwitted version of Russel Brand.

A few bland lefty type slogans starting with "neoliberal" of course then a few vague platitudes about making things better for all. Followed by some sort of admission that its actually socialism you want.

Socialism doesn't work. Never has done, never will do. Crony capitalism like we have now will take us down the toilet in die course and we will probably get back to some sort of free trade arrangement and a lot less government. Less government is badly needed.

Basically all you lefty fucks argue for is more government but just not THIS sort.

But for all of those weans in here that cant remember the socialist 70s, we might get a chance to experience blackouts and stuff like that this winter. Should be a reminder of how shit governments making shit decisions can actually f**k things up for all of us. Carbon emissions my arse.

Oh aye the 70s were fucking dreadful. The Thatcher crew like to repeat this mantra in order to make her seem like some sort of a messiah.

The Left have brought forward every progressive policy that this country has ever had - and you and your likes would've opposed EVERY SINGLE ONE.

- the abolition of slavery

- workers getting the vote

- an old age pension

- a progressive form of income tax

- women getting the vote

- the NHS

- equalities legislation

I'm sure I'll have missed out a few others but hey ho - its getting late. Now as pleasant as this is (debating politics with right wing trolls has never been so much fun) I have some work to do before bed.

If EVERY human being was guaranteed this do you realised that YOUR standard of living would plummet?

Please show your working.

In comparison to the rest of the world, we are fucking spoiled c***s.

I don't disagree!