Cumnock manager

Awaythenock7989

• Replies 172

If it's true then that's a really good move for the guy. I'm a bit surprised at this to be honest with the guy having no alternative links to Cumnock.

So to get a job you need 'alternative' links to the club!?

Most Cumnock fans have stated on here that they had wanted the new man to be Cumnock through and through so I presumed that they indeed would go for someone of that stature. So I was shocked when I had heard today that they had offered the job to Mr Leonard of Maybole.

Like who has said that

I mean when you say most, does that mean 2 out of 10 ?

Only 2 guys have bleated about this, hardly most. :thumbsdown you going ti shotts on saturday ? or is yur obsesion wi the 'Nock confined to here ?

Like who has said that

I mean when you say most, does that mean 2 out of 10 ?

How true is that?

As you say I've only ever heard of 2 people spouting this pish that the next man needs tae be Cumnock through n through.

This will be the same 2 people who "WALKED OUT" of the club as they didn't get their way but somehow have crawled back oot the woodwork like "OH LOOK AT ME I'M A GREAT SUPPORTER"

As far as I'm concerned I want a man who will get us back challenging for trophies every season. Irrespective if he has a connection with Cumnock or not

How true is that?

As you say I've only ever heard of 2 people spouting this pish that the next man needs tae be Cumnock through n through.

This will be the same 2 people who "WALKED OUT" of the club as they didn't get their way but somehow have crawled back oot the woodwork like "OH LOOK AT ME I'M A GREAT SUPPORTER"

As far as I'm concerned I want a man who will get us back challenging for trophies every season. Irrespective if he has a connection with Cumnock or not

Would be interesting to know who the two folk are, who are spouting this urine. During my 50 odd years connection with this club, I have seen managers from Lesmahagow, Paisley, Kirkconnel, Auchinleck, Cumnock, Ayr, to name but a few, so there is certainly no rule that the new man must be Cumnock through and through. What I have said on many occasions is that I feel the top job ie. Chairman should always be a man who has served his apprentship on the Cumnock committee, and is well versed up on all the aspects of the club ,able to take on a very responsible position, and not be handed the job on a plate with no knowledge of the club and the local environment. Some supporters disagree with me, but again everyone is entitled to their opinion. So far as being a supporter is concerned, IF the reference made about WALKING OUT refers to me, yes I have stayed away this season up until now, because I was very unhappy with the way things were going at the club, but be assured I will be back now, to add to the many years I have supported this club.

No disrespect to maybole, actually quite a compliment their manager is being linked with this position, Peter Leonard deserves a job like this.

If the guy is happy where he is he'd be mental to take this.

He'd be depressed within a month.