K.T Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 I wouldn't be surprised at a pretty subdued atmosphere all round for today's game. Except the clatter of emptying BNBs seats when our 4th goes in. You on the lash already? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alert Mongoose Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 Hoping to see a re-run of the most effective and professional fire drill in the world from those in the Derry. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir Peh McBridie Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 Honestly can't remember a Derby with such a dull vibe to it. No one seems interested in it and my neighbour this morning even failed to add the B part of DAB after a morning taunt aimed in his direction. I hope this isn't a boring game. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
banana Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 That's 2/3 posts you've fcked up already Welcome to the boards! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiwidee Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 The earthquake capital. Christchurch. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dd23 Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 What a way to ruin your Derby experience. You'll not hear much or see much in that stand. Well, you're probably likely to hear such classics as "Michael, row your boat ashore" and "Jack and Jill went up the hill" from the goody two-shoes fucks that inhabit that stand. Be sure to bring a knitted blanket to put over your knees, just incase. Main stand is the best stand in all of Scottish football. The moments thrill when you leave the ball at one side of a pillar and hope it will come oot at the other side. The even bigger thrill when the ball disappears up past the bottom of the roof and the wait for it to come down again. Going for a pish in the bog where you first pished in Dens all those years ago, and the thrill of the pitch coming into view when you climb the stairs. I've not been able to get any enthusiasm about this going in my head since the big downer on Friday morning, but I'm up for it now. The only thing that would make it better would be if they could somehow pipe in the pipe tobacco smell that is sadly missing nowadays. Up the Dees and Duck the Fabs. (PS. I was going to chance it without my knitted blanket as it looks quite nice outside. Do you think it'll keep fair?) 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stevendfc4 Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 Harkins in due a derby performance, needs to show the DABS what they missed out on! Worry about Irvine even though he has been good at LB! Know we can do it today! Come on the DEES!!!! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
banana Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 The earthquake capital. Christchurch. Is the Wizard still alive and doing his thing in the town square? Adore the Akaroa Penninsula area, 'lucky' chap to have that on your doorstep, the Nelson/Abel Tasman area to your north, and Arthur's Pass and the mountains to the west and south! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiwidee Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 (edited) Nah the wizard moved down to Timaru after the quakes. City is still broken. But yeah the south islands beautiful. Take it you've been here before. Edited September 21, 2014 by Kiwidee 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RawB93 Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 I'm sure I'll get the buzz as I start getting towards the ground but finding it hard after Friday. Could really do with a win here to ease my spirits! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
banana Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 Nah the wizard moved down to Timaru after the quakes. City is still broken. But yeah the south islands beautiful. Take it you've been here before. In that case the Wizard clearly caused the quakes. Aye, spent a year or so backpacking and WWOOFing around the place years ago, also adored Northland for all sorts of reasons. Would move to NZ if I qualified on the skills shortage list and the job market was stronger! What took you out there, what you doing? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
banana Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 You on the lash already? On my 3rd cuppa if that counts 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeeTillEhDeh Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 Got a bad feeling about this. We'll dominate possession, try to walk the ball into the net and miss golden chances. They'll get one chance and score. 1-0 The DABs 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eindhovendee Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 Going to watch this on a big screen in the centre of Manchester with the Manchester Dark Blues. Have taken a bit of advice from Knightswood Bear and will be taking a tin of Pedigree Chum with me as City are at home to Chelsea at 4 and we all know how they behave when they are here. Shitting it. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wasps1 Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 (edited) Good luck to Paul in his first Dundee derby. Stonewall draw for me Edited September 21, 2014 by Wasps1 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dd23 Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 Going to watch this on a big screen in the centre of Manchester with the Manchester Dark Blues. Have taken a bit of advice from Knightswood Bear and will be taking a tin of Pedigree Chum with me as City are at home to Chelsea at 4 and we all know how they behave when they are here. Shitting it. Remember they'll still be smarting from the gubbing they got at Dens. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waffelz Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 Bilate has to stick to McPake. Glad we've got two out an out wingers. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
banana Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 Which telly is this shite on? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kevthedee Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 Bilate has to stick to McPake. Glad we've got two out an out wingers. Good mcpake has been fucking shit hot so far. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dee Man Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...