All things Dundee FC

Guest Wieghortsnut
1 minute ago, RossBFaeDundee said:

At least we're playing different teams than usual... apart from Forfar, mind.

Nae use without a manager mind you

If SM gets the job it's just another disaster in Nelms cap.

Let's say we get him in and he does anything other than stroll the league, it's going to be seen as an absolute failure with everyone pointing to the fact he isn't that experienced (well as experienced as 1 win in 13 games can be).

It really is a managerial appointment as insane as Dunfermline taking McPake.

It's doomed from the get go.

On 08/05/2022 at 20:13, Buttocks Brown said:

We'll see....

He was 3 and a half hours on the road every day when he managed Hibs. He's not going to be driving from Northumberland to Dundee that's for sure. Would he move his family up to manage Dundee in the Championship? I just don't see it.

Hefty compensation from both Sunderland and Hibs (was under contract with the latter until 2024) so happy to wait until something he likes comes along. In the meantime, he'll keep up his media appearances and if he's linked with a job then no point in dismissing it: keeps his name in the papers. Unfortunately, this may lead to drawn out disappointment for Dundee fans.

If he does take a job this summer then it'll likely be in England.

Aw lads. I called it 3 weeks ago.

8 minutes ago, Center half said:

No that was Patrizio Billio. He and Marco de Marchi fell out with the club (can't remember what over) and claimed either Paul Marr or one of his dodgy pals had nutted him outside Dens. IIRC it went to court and Marr was acquitted. 

On 25/05/2022 at 13:57, K.T said:

And I’m sure Fraserburgh are glad of that now having to travel to Kilmarnock.

Elgin are having to travel to Ayr and Annan.  Utterly disgraceful to put that sort of financial pressure on small clubs.

On 24/05/2022 at 08:14, Stellaboz said:

James McPake reported as joining Dunfermline today.

What are we getting? He took you up the play off to the Premiership right? Should be more than capable at League One level surely?

You will pass the ball about the back for ages then someone will punt an aimless ball up to a midget striker.  You will lose the game due to the defence being badly organised and McPake will claim you dominated the game and failed to take your chances.  The players will be allowed to be lazy on the pitch and fail to press the opposition.  Sorry to be pessimistic but it was torture watching Dundee under his management. 

If you can't get behind the pay wall...

What is included in the plans?

According to planning documents, the stadium would include:

• A 100-bedroom hotel
  • Bars
  • Function suites
  • Ticket sales area
  • Museum
  • Dundee FC shop

There would also be a large area around the stadium featuring:

• Restaurants
  • Crematorium
  • Public houses
  • Creche facilities
  • Gymnasia
  • Commercial activities
  • Local commercial services for housing

In addition, there would also be:
  • 140 houses and 70 apartments built to the north of the stadium site
  • A football training facility on ground to the west of the site
  • An extension to the existing ice rink
  • Alterations to access roads, new parking, lighting and landscapingAs part of the PAN process, Dundee FC must outline their proposals to the public and allow locals to have their say.

The first of these events will take place at The Landmark Hotel on Kingsway West on Monday September 26, from 2-7.30pm.

The second will take place virtually on Monday October 24 at the same time, which will be free to access online.Representatives from the club will be available at the events to answer questions from the public.

The application has been submitted by Dark Blue Property Holdings Ltd which states it intends to apply to Dundee City Council for full planning permission at a later stage.

29 minutes ago, johnnydun said:

If you can't get behind the pay wall...

What is included in the plans?

According to planning documents, the stadium would include:

• A 100-bedroom hotel
  • Bars
  • Function suites
  • Ticket sales area
  • Museum
  • Dundee FC shop

There would also be a large area around the stadium featuring:

• Restaurants
  • Crematorium
  • Public houses
  • Creche facilities
  • Gymnasia
  • Commercial activities
  • Local commercial services for housing

In addition, there would also be:

• 140 houses and 70 apartments built to the north of the stadium site
  • A football training facility on ground to the west of the site
  • An extension to the existing ice rink
  • Alterations to access roads, new parking, lighting and landscapingAs part of the PAN process, Dundee FC must outline their proposals to the public and allow locals to have their say.

The first of these events will take place at The Landmark Hotel on Kingsway West on Monday September 26, from 2-7.30pm.

The second will take place virtually on Monday October 24 at the same time, which will be free to access online.Representatives from the club will be available at the events to answer questions from the public.

The application has been submitted by Dark Blue Property Holdings Ltd which states it intends to apply to Dundee City Council for full planning permission at a later stage.

Looks like the planning application has been submitted 👀

Just waiting on Invergowriedab to confirm it, intheknow 

Edited by Yenitit

Guest Wieghortsnut
37 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

Distracting you from the incoming Rusk appointment, IMO.

Sounds about right

Stranraer away in the league cup; a stadium to mark off for the majority i'd guess. Anyone ever been?

Was expecting a new manager to be announced by now but i'm not going to start moaning at the club for taking their time. Hopefully the time taken allows the correct decision to be made. Make no mistakes whoever comes in must take us up next year. I'll give whoever it is the chance to do that until i see blatant errors- that didn't take long under the dimwitted McPake. 

As for the stadium i'd be heartbroken to leave the rusty old shell that is Dens, but if we want a more successful club the move is needed. Promotion, clear some of the shite off the decks and progress the new stadium; this season can be a huge one in taking this great club forward. 

The time is now Nelms and the board, this is the final opportunity to take steps in the right direction.  

2 hours ago, johnnydun said:

Shite news at not getting Ross, how can we quiet things down?

Oh aye, a stadium update...

https://www.thecourier.co.uk/fp/sport/football/dundee-fc/3341589/dundee-fc-new-stadium-plans/?utm_source=twitter

FFS Johnny. People asked for more updates regarding the season for ages and now there is it gets passed as a cover for a manager not wanting to come to Dens. This is reaching Old Firm levels of pish. Don't let the poisonous roasters on this website get to you. 

Jack Ross would've been a good appointment but he hasn't accepted our terms. The Dundee fans reaction has has me cringing all week. You'd think it was life or death of the club on the line because of one average Scottish manager. 

Our future as a club over the next decade doesn't come down to Jack Ross. We've endured a terrible season but i told everyone what would happen when McPake was appointed and only a select few listened. Promotion was the worst thing that could've happened. 

We reset and move forward from here. Jack Ross can go f**k himself for all i care; we're a club built on tradition, heritage and community and we'll progress without the c**t - it's his loss. 

As a sidenote - Fifespud made one inappropriate comment which he owned upto. He's part of the furniture of P&B when it comes to Dundee and shouldn't have to disappear over it. This isn't North Korea. Haste ye back Spuddy if looking in.