This Charming Man Posted February 16, 2022 Share Posted February 16, 2022 @Ludo*1, you highlighted on the new manager thread according to DCT we're also looking at an interim appointment until the end of the season, with Gordon Strachan and Neil Lennon in the frame! Again I say, why has John Nelms suddenly emptied McPake without it appears a replacement lined up, if not to deflect from other issues which appear outwith his payscale? The man, unless he has Jack Ross awaiting appointment tomorrow morning is a performing clown. Merely my concerned opinion. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ludo*1 Posted February 16, 2022 Share Posted February 16, 2022 Just now, This Charming Man said: @Ludo*1, you highlighted on the new manager thread according to DCT we're also looking at an interim appointment until the end of the season, with Gordon Strachan and Neil Lennon in the frame! Again I say, why has John Nelms suddenly emptied McPake without it appears a replacement lined up, if not to deflect from other issues which appear outwith his payscale? The man, unless he has Jack Ross awaiting appointment tomorrow morning is a performing clown. Merely my concerned opinion. Aye, I don't think the Courier have ever been accurate on the goings of the Keyes/Nelms era tbf! Granted, is a concern right enough. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnnydun Posted February 16, 2022 Share Posted February 16, 2022 17 minutes ago, Mr. Alli said: I take it you never seen Mark McGhee's private reg when you passed? R4GING 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Highlandmagar Posted February 16, 2022 Share Posted February 16, 2022 (edited) 1 minute ago, johnnydun said: R4GING Surely it's W4NKER Edited February 16, 2022 by Highlandmagyar Tier 3 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnnydun Posted February 16, 2022 Share Posted February 16, 2022 Just now, Highlandmagyar Tier 3 said: Surely it's W4NKER Nah some Partick Thistle fan in Aberdeen has that one. 8 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Highlandmagar Posted February 16, 2022 Share Posted February 16, 2022 1 minute ago, johnnydun said: Nah some Partick Thistle fan in Aberdeen has that one. Oh no! I got rid of that one. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ludo*1 Posted February 16, 2022 Share Posted February 16, 2022 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Highlandmagar Posted February 16, 2022 Share Posted February 16, 2022 3 minutes ago, Ludo*1 said: Lol 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoose Rice Posted February 16, 2022 Share Posted February 16, 2022 What kept you Dundee? Onwards and upwards lads. Bring in sexyJack 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Derry Alli Posted February 16, 2022 Share Posted February 16, 2022 14 minutes ago, johnnydun said: Nah some Partick Thistle fan in Aberdeen has that one. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TapothehullDee Posted February 16, 2022 Share Posted February 16, 2022 Jack Ross seen today looking at the new hooses in Arthurstone Terrace. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoose Rice Posted February 16, 2022 Share Posted February 16, 2022 Can someone not just link Ian McCall to the job and get the Partick gadge to f**k? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CC 33 Posted February 16, 2022 Share Posted February 16, 2022 Can’t see Ross wanting the job even if he’s offered it. We’re an absolute graveyard for managers. Who was our last manager that got poached by a bigger/better team? Must’ve been Jim Duffy 25 years ago. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ludo*1 Posted February 16, 2022 Share Posted February 16, 2022 If it's McGhee, then John Nelms AND Tim Keyes time is up. I'd rather be a shitey part-time team than face that humilation. 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LM_0803 Posted February 16, 2022 Share Posted February 16, 2022 No Ross, Wright, or Thomson according to Alan Pattullo. First name after that group to not be ruled out is Mark McGhee. Ffs 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CC 33 Posted February 16, 2022 Share Posted February 16, 2022 Just read McGhee has still to serve a 6 game ban. 100% chance it’s McGhee then. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
K.T Posted February 16, 2022 Share Posted February 16, 2022 9 minutes ago, CC 33 said: Just read McGhee has still to serve a 6 game ban. 100% chance it’s McGhee then. Nelms would have to go for that. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
doctor feelgood Posted February 16, 2022 Share Posted February 16, 2022 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ludo*1 Posted February 16, 2022 Share Posted February 16, 2022 I'd take McGhee if he's Strachan's assistant. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rainbowrising Posted February 16, 2022 Share Posted February 16, 2022 Some saying it's odd after 2 wins in the trot. Look back at those games. Ok we pull off a win out of nothing at Tynie but the highlights of that game make you wonder how Hearts didnt score about 5 or 6. The first half at Peterheid was abysmal. I'm not sure how that game pans out if the ludicrous penalty decision is reversed and awarded to Peterheid. Timing is obviously a major issue and as ever our Board look incompetent but as a manager he had to go. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...