All things Dundee FC

I’ve not really followed Hemmings career since he left, so I had a wee look to see opinion of Notts County fans. Most seem to think it suits both parties as he’s a high earner and they’re too pish to keep him now. I like this reply too...

“has flashes of brilliance, and months of mediocrity.
will suit scotch fitba perfectly, mediocrity is the new star quality there.”

I’m picturing the boy mashing that reply whilst sipping on Boddingtons down the fackin Red Lion, mate.

29 minutes ago, The Master said:

To be honest, if a buy-out clause is the difference between him signing and not then we probably just have to suck it up.

Such clauses are about the only way most clubs in Scotland can bring in half-decent players. 

Yeah, pretty much.

If he comes here on a three year deal, scores 15-20 this season, then is on the way to doing it again next year and we lose him for 500K or something, you have to just look at it as us having found a guy who scored 20-30 goals in a season and a bit, and we made 500k into the bargain. 

Buy out clause or not, if he's a goalscoring success like he was in his first spell, a club of our stature is not going to be able to hang on to a player like that in any case. Might as well look at it as a rental of a proven goalscorer that all parties benefit from.

Edited by Boo Khaki

Oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god...