All things Dundee FC

Just now, locheedee said:

Ahh, fair enough then. Thought he wasn't too far off but I guess he's been out that long he must be needing a lot of time to get match fit

He says, 'Cillian is coming back, but we don't know how long it'll be until he's fully back' so I think you're right.

Yeah, he did mention Sheridan but he basically said he has no idea when he'll be available. Having a ruptured achilles tendon at his age is probably a tough one to fully recover from, and it could still be months yet. Plus the fact he hasn't had an actual pre-season will only make it take longer.

Edited by RossBFaeDundee

On 20/07/2022 at 00:49, RossBFaeDundee said:

I'll be raging if we somehow miss out on seeding, as much as I like Forfar I fully expect another 3-0 win at least.

Forfar are absolutely stinking. 4-0 minimum

Bowyer taking in our game on Wednesday I think. Just standing on the seaside wall terracing and admiring the view while making his phone calls 

Very pleasant evening he will be going away thinking it’s a great place to play football, when the game in October rolls around he will be in for a shock 😂

2 hours ago, 1320Lichtie said:

Very pleasant evening he will be going away thinking it’s a great place to play football, when the game in October rolls around he will be in for a shock 😂

Aye because no one at Dens will have told him about the normal gale force winds at Gayfield

Wait... Is the Diddy Diddy Cup still actually a thing? 

I thought Covid would have killed that off for good. Can't wait to play Airdrie or some other seaside league pish on a freezing cauld Sunday in some tinpot stadium somewhere :bag

4 minutes ago, Boo Khaki said:

Wait... Is the Diddy Diddy Cup still actually a thing? 

I thought Covid would have killed that off for good. Can't wait to play Airdrie or some other seaside league pish on a freezing cauld Sunday in some tinpot stadium somewhere :bag

Genuinely wanting to draw that Welsh side Caernarfon Town away, sounds like a great wee trip down south.