All things Dundee FC

Bowyer all but confirming we got knocked back from Adeloye and saying all three trialists have been let go https://www.thecourier.co.uk/fp/sport/football/dundee-fc/3499762/dundee-boss-gary-bowyer-ben-williamson-signing-got-away/

At least the trialists have gone, they looked distinctly average and he’s not signing guys for signings sake, like a kid in a sweet shop, as Jazzer appeared to be.

12 minutes ago, locheedee said:

Bowyer all but confirming we got knocked back from Adeloye and saying all three trialists have been let go https://www.thecourier.co.uk/fp/sport/football/dundee-fc/3499762/dundee-boss-gary-bowyer-ben-williamson-signing-got-away/

There's a clear reason he's had 14 clubs already. Will be out of Swindon within a year.

No surprise with the trialists, all the best to them (unless they get opportunities with our league rivals which is a distinct possibility) but they would never have made it with us.

Like Bowyer's matter-of-fact attitude, moving straight on. I still feel that we could do a lot worse than Matej Poplatnik as an option up front, he really kicked into gear in this league (and in all competitions, 8 goals in 2022) for Raith in the second half of the season. Noticed he congratulated ex-teammate Williamson on his signing today on Instagram and it reignited that thought in my brain.

Edited by RossBFaeDundee

2 minutes ago, Yenitit said:

You’d have been as well putting it in the Record and Sun. No more fae me. 

Are you bothered because it was your little bit of ITK? You know the drill with rumours, I hope you're not blaming me for it not coming off 😂

7 minutes ago, RossBFaeDundee said:

Are you bothered because it was your little bit of ITK? You know the drill with rumours, I hope you're not blaming me for it not coming off 😂

Tomi probably thought who the fucks this RossB fae Dundee that’s posting about me everywhere I turn. You were the wee gossip at school aye 😂

4 minutes ago, Yenitit said:

Tomi probably thought who the fucks this RossB fae Dundee that’s posting about me everywhere I turn. You were the wee gossip at school aye 😂

Fs I'm in kinks here, you actually are raging 😂😂 maybe I shouldn't have told Swindon to offer him a better deal 😂

1 minute ago, Ludo*1 said:

Dunno what this wee spat is about but have to say, I love a wee rumour on the forums whether it's nonsense or not!

Neither do I tbf, think yer man here genuinely believes me posting on the internet ruined his one piece of ITK info.

Dunno what this wee spat is about but have to say, I love a wee rumour on the forums whether it's nonsense or not!

Me neither and me too. Keep them coming Yenitit and keep spreading the shit RFB.
And don’t fight bruvs.

Me neither and me too. Keep them coming Yenitit and keep spreading the shit RFB.
And don’t fight bruvs.

Wonder if Boywers had his eyes opened a wee bit in the last couple of weeks to the standard required up here. The trialists hardly played a 1st team game between them in the lower leagues down south. Never held out much hope for them. 

There's a clear reason he's had 14 clubs already. Will be out of Swindon within a year.
No surprise with the trialists, all the best to them (unless they get opportunities with our league rivals which is a distinct possibility) but they would never have made it with us.
Like Bowyer's matter-of-fact attitude, moving straight on. I still feel that we could do a lot worse than Matej Poplatnik as an option up front, he really kicked into gear in this league (and in all competitions, 8 goals in 2022) for Raith in the second half of the season. Noticed he congratulated ex-teammate Williamson on his signing today on Instagram and it reignited that thought in my brain.

Don’t think he ever really wanted to stay in Scotland for any longer than a year. He knew what a good season can do for getting your name out there and he’s got his move back to the EFL. No chance he’ll stick out the two year deal though. He just seems to have no idea what he’s doing with all these moves and how they never work out. He’s either incredibly problematic to work with or he’s being very poorly advised. My guess would be a wee bit of both.

15 minutes ago, D'Jaffo said:

Don’t think he ever really wanted to stay in Scotland for any longer than a year. He knew what a good season can do for getting your name out there and he’s got his move back to the EFL. No chance he’ll stick out the two year deal though. He just seems to have no idea what he’s doing with all these moves and how they never work out. He’s either incredibly problematic to work with or he’s being very poorly advised. My guess would be a wee bit of both.

Would agree, doubt Scotland was ever a long term plan of his... but then again, nothing seems to be a long term plan with him.