All things Dundee FC

On 01/05/2022 at 11:33, Highlandmagyar Tier 3 said:

Will your lot spend heavily for another Championship fight next season? At least Rudden knows this division  

We'll damn sure be above your "fairytale" outfit, that's for sure.

Just now, RossBFaeDundee said:

Too bad nothing about Partick is actually even remotely "fairytale" then.

Of course it is. We are the west end luvvies. A beautiful club living the fairytale of not being any of the 2 Glasgow scum.

4 minutes ago, Shadow Play said:

Just how bad just the rest of the Morten team be?  Actually, cancel that last question I’ve just had a look at the Championship table.

We should really be pishing that league next season.

2 minutes ago, Ludo*1 said:

If we get a decent manager in and he’s given a bit of cash to work with I’d agree.  Unfortunately I’ve long since given up trying to work out what goes through the mind of Nelms when he thinks about who to appoint as a new manager.

5 minutes ago, Ludo*1 said:

Your best bet is probably hoping Arbroath pap us in the play offs as that removes one challenger. Then it's really just Partick to worry about. 

5 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

Then it's really just Partick to worry about. 

I refer to my previous statement.

6 hours ago, RossBFaeDundee said:

We'll damn sure be above your "fairytale" outfit (Partick Thistle), that's for sure.

1 minute ago, RossBFaeDundee said:

I refer to my previous statement.

They've made good signings already tbf.

Biggest hindrance to them is the jobby in the dugout.

5 hours ago, Highlandmagyar Tier 3 said:

Of course it is. We are the west end luvvies. A beautiful club living the fairytale of not being any of the 2 Glasgow scum.

20220502_180759.thumb.jpg.3f6a2119cadc8ed97aeaf47654779832.jpg

20220502_180756.thumb.jpg.eb6039bfa60061af842b926a7c711c2e.jpg

20220502_180753.thumb.jpg.23bbe511bbf477d36d15a9c1dad569a4.jpg

20220502_180751.thumb.jpg.67edd09556c334d4050a43f084f7383a.jpg

Doesnae look lit that Fae here like, ken? 

36 minutes ago, Shadow Play said:

If we get a decent manager in and he’s given a bit of cash to work with I’d agree.  Unfortunately I’ve long since given up trying to work out what goes through the mind of Nelms when he thinks about who to appoint as a new manager.

APPOINT MCGHEE

Just now, Crawford said:

He couldn't catch super gonorrhoea so f**k actually knows how he has won that.

For a team fighting to get to the Premiership he's a bombscare and a bad risk, for a team fighting to stay up he's adequate. It's not like he never had good patches with us, we just forget them for the all-too-familiar gaffes. He had a few for Morton but no more than the rest of the team was doing, and was trusted to start every game of the season. Also, it's the player's player award so obviously his teammates felt he was key to keeping them up.