All things Dundee FC

34 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

Can you prove Griffiths knew who threw it?

If its the usual suspects then they sat further up the stand than where it landed.

The onus is on you to prove he just kicked it randomly into the crowd as you made the statement. 

32 minutes ago, K.T said:

This is a good point. Griffiths is a dead ball specialist and boys like that I’m sure could produce the same accuracy with any object be it a football or a pyrotechnic. Cannae teach it.

Exactly K.T. 

I'm hearing he spotted the culprit who threw it in his peripheral vision and curled it straight back into the guy's hands. Not even so much as a thank you. Incredibly rude and ungrateful as well as grasses. 

I couldn't give a shiny shite about the whole situation.

Couldn't be more honest than that. Genuinely couldn't care one iota whether it scolded one of the wee fannies or not. 

The St Johnstone youngsters remind me of Quitongo when he ended up on the same bus as Dee Man and denied it was him despite earlier posting his bus timings and being the only Killie fan on the bus. Shitebags.

15 minutes ago, Dee Man said:

The onus is on you to prove he just kicked it randomly into the crowd as you made the statement. 

The fact he could neither aim directly for the person who threw it, or guarantee it would only hit them, meant he was just hitting it at random into a group with no thought about who was actually going to get hit with it. Thats added to that fact for him to see who threw it he'd have to have been facing away from play and at the away support considering we'd scored in the opposing end, plus him being able to identify one person in the middle of a group from 60+ yards.

Absolutely mental you're even trying to debate that. 

Just now, Fifespud said:

Who fucking through the flare then? Was it you?

No idea. I was at the other side of the stand and was too busy celebrating the goal. Just saw the flare on the pitch, then Griffiths running from around the halfway line and booting a flare into the support.

I can guess the group it came from but there's about 20 of them.

18 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

The fact he could neither aim directly for the person who threw it, or guarantee it would only hit them, meant he was just hitting it at random into a group with no thought about who was actually going to get hit with it. Thats added to that fact for him to see who threw it he'd have to have been facing away from play and at the away support considering we'd scored in the opposing end, plus him being able to identify one person in the middle of a group from 60+ yards.

Absolutely mental you're even trying to debate that. 

Have you ever seen Leigh Griffiths booting a flare before to know he doesn't have laser precision? He probably played keepy-up with fireworks as a boy every November.  

42 minutes ago, Dundee-FC92 said:

I couldn't give a shiny shite about the whole situation.

Couldn't be more honest than that. Genuinely couldn't care one iota whether it scolded one of the wee fannies or not. 

The St Johnstone youngsters remind me of Quitongo when he ended up on the same bus as Dee Man and denied it was him despite earlier posting his bus timings and being the only Killie fan on the bus. Shitebags.

:lol: I forgot all about that. He would've had the time of his life if he'd just admitted it was him instead of shiting it. 

It's a real shame that guys like Chronicguy in this day and age condone hateful chants and vile abuse of a man with fragile mental health. I'd hoped we'd come further in how we view mental health struggles and the days of telling men to just toughen up were over. Sad times, imo.

Also because it's clear that Perth Saints and their fans have no intention of policing and curbing their own clubs out of control traveling support both in terms of vile chanting, and public disorder.  The smuggling contraband and the throwing of projectiles and pyrotechnics onto the pitch endangering the lives/safety of players, officials, ballboys, other fans and other officials needs to be throroughly investigated and a moratorium needs to be placed on Saints fans traveling until the SPFL and Police Scotland can find out what's going on with this particular club.

They don't appear interested in handing over the flare aggressors so we need to step in to ensure safety.

Edited by CanadianDee

11 minutes ago, CanadianDee said:

It's a real shame that guys like Chronicguy in this day and age condone hateful chants and vile abuse of a man with fragile mental health.

Care to point on where that's happened?

I just watched our highlights v St Mirren and Hibs to reminisce on times gone by when we used to score goals and that. The main thing I took from it is GET CUMMINGS OFF THE FUCKING BENCH. He's not going to score goals from there. 

3 hours ago, Bigmouth Strikes Again said:

Stand full of stewards, polis, cameras covering everything, and nobody saw anything or did f**k all, pathetic.

All of which are in Dundee’s control. They supply the stewards. They pay for the policing. They run the cameras. Pathetic indeed. 

1 minute ago, Rugster said:

All of which are in Dundee’s control. They supply the stewards. They pay for the policing. They run the cameras. Pathetic indeed. 

Yeah, it's Dundee FC's fault pc plod are fucking useless, now off you pop back to diddy land.

I brought a bat to a fight, and then a scuffle broke out and then when I was running away somebody picked up the bat (that I brought) and threw it and hit me in the back of the legs. Aargh polis polis please help me I'm a poor victim. Oh and please ignore that I've been viciously abusing and tormenting this guy for an hour beforehand. I'm the victim, help me.

1 minute ago, Ludo*1 said:

You'd think Lovejoy would eventually stop making a c**t of himself but nope, shovel in hand.

I wouldn't be here if your oddball support weren't frantically trying to defend Griffiths.

Yer boy there trying to defend him by comparing him to someone assaulting folk with a baseball bat 😂