The Arbroath Thread

See that ICT have refused to move their home game with Partick to Friday or Sunday, why are we just bending over to QP and playing them twice on a Friday night, no our fault they dinna have a ground to play their home games on when they should be played, doing ourselves no favours. 

11 minutes ago, Blablabla said:

See that ICT have refused to move their home game with Partick to Friday or Sunday, why are we just bending over to QP and playing them twice on a Friday night, no our fault they dinna have a ground to play their home games on when they should be played, doing ourselves no favours. 

Because QP registered Ochilview as their home park until Lessor was compete, and with that registration a ground share agreement that left them third. The SFL accepted it, so that runs the schedule, the visiting team doesn’t get a say.

6 minutes ago, TxRover said:

Because QP registered Ochilview as their home park until Lessor was compete, and with that registration a ground share agreement that left them third. The SFL accepted it, so that runs the schedule, the visiting team doesn’t get a say.

How do you mean that left them third? 

11 minutes ago, Blablabla said:

How do you mean that left them third? 

Queen’s Park are the third in line at Ochilview, behind Stenhousemuir and Syngenta. Of course, Syngenta are a wee bit of a mess right now, but they have second dibs.

3 hours ago, TxRover said:

That is utter nonsense.  They should be fined for being unable to fulfil a fixture, and the SPFL should never have accepted an arrangement that left them third in line.  Utter pish.

18 hours ago, Blablabla said:

That games been shifted to the Friday night now fyi, BBC picked it for their coverage 

Just now, Central Belt Caley said:

That games been shifted to the Friday night now fyi, BBC picked it for their coverage 

Aye, I seen that later on yesterday, pissed off Partick fans a bit happier now, good auld BBC 😂, sure they still think the caley are cxnts tho 😉

15 hours ago, ExiledLichtie said:

That is utter nonsense.  They should be fined for being unable to fulfil a fixture, and the SPFL should never have accepted an arrangement that left them third in line.  Utter pish.

Fine us if you want. We’re absolutely loaded.

Finally got to see Komolafe today. Certainly got bags of pace but his touch is a tad heavy. Though he seems to have enough pace to catch up with the loose ball. Might have the problem of being too fast with the ball and not being able to slow down in time for a shot.

But certainly need to be taking advantage of that pace by playing balls forward for him to run onto. Not many defenders will be fast enough to catch up.

This may be controversial but I don’t think our new attacking options look any better than who they replaced.

Linn is still obviously, by miles, our biggest goal threat and should play as many minutes as he physically can. We just have so much more attacking impetus when he’s on.

Last season we got every break and all the luck… this season zilch, zero, nothing. Every 50/50, every ricochet, every penalty claim, just nothing is going our way. Feels like some kind of weird payback. That’s us hit the woodwork 3 times in the last 2 games. Literally inches away from 2 wins.

Edited by Tattie36

2 hours ago, RedLichtie86 said:

Finally got to see Komolafe today. Certainly got bags of pace but his touch is a tad heavy. Though he seems to have enough pace to catch up with the loose ball. Might have the problem of being too fast with the ball and not being able to slow down in time for a shot.

But certainly need to be taking advantage of that pace by playing balls forward for him to run onto. Not many defenders will be fast enough to catch up.

Very fast, very strong, seems a pretty crap footballer. 

I’m going to sound like a killjoy here but that drum at Gayfield needs burst or chucked in the sea. Leaving the game deaf in one ear and with a thumping headache I’d not ideal. I think it’s great that so many young kids want to support their local side and that attendances are up but I really wish they would dump the drum. 

38 minutes ago, lichtie23 said:

I’m going to sound like a killjoy here but that drum at Gayfield needs burst or chucked in the sea. Leaving the game deaf in one ear and with a thumping headache I’d not ideal. I think it’s great that so many young kids want to support their local side and that attendances are up but I really wish they would dump the drum. 

Killjoy