Sportsound Watch

6 minutes ago, Clown Job said:

My fear is they’ll give it to Jane Lewis

misogyny
/mɪˈsɒdʒ(ə)ni/

noun
  1. dislike of, contempt for, or ingrained prejudice against women.
    "she felt she was struggling against thinly disguised misogyny as she presented the football show"

3 minutes ago, bennett said:

misogyny
/mɪˈsɒdʒ(ə)ni/

noun
  1. dislike of, contempt for, or ingrained prejudice against women.
    "she felt she was struggling against thinly disguised misogyny as she presented the football show"

Don’t be a dick

2 minutes ago, Leith Green said:

I will go against the grain here.

Dick Gordon is a p***k, hates Hibs and sooks up to that auld hoor at Tynecastle.

He can f**k right off and stick his "karma" up his arse.

What's the story with 'karma' here?

Anyway, it'll be Liam McLeod or Jonathan Sutherland replacing him surely?

Would be great if pretty much all of the others followed Gordon out. Very few I'd keep had I the choice.

2 minutes ago, DA Baracus said:

What's the story with 'karma' here?

Its what the Aberdonian kunt said on Sportsound when Hibs were relegated. 

eta I think he actually said "isnt karma a bitch" and laughed - but that may just be my bitter memory.................

Edited by Leith Green

5 minutes ago, Leith Green said:

Dick Gordon is a p***k, hates Hibs and sooks up to that auld hoor at Tynecastle.

Nice to know that he’s got right under your skin.

1 minute ago, kingjoey said:

Nice to know that he’s got right under your skin.

Have listened to the programme maybe 3 times in a year, so no really.

He is too boring to register normally, but the Clown lad posted about his retirement - and it reminded me what the wanksock said about us.

Hope his next jobby is a hedgehog.

3 minutes ago, Leith Green said:

Its what the Aberdonian kunt said on Sportsound when Hibs were relegated. 

eta I think he actually said "isnt karma a bitch" and laughed - but that may just be my bitter memory.................

Odd one. Is there some back story to that?

Anyway, wonder why he isn't seeing the season out? You'd have thought the cup final would be the ideal time to hang it up.

10 minutes ago, Leith Green said:

As much as I agree.  The alternative might be Jane Lewis who has now nailed down the worst person in the whole world category. 

If the BBC and Sportsound wanted to transform itself and take itself in a new direction they would do a lot worse than employing Gordon Smart to take over.  He's brilliant on Talksport and is very knowledgeable of the Scottish game.   Jim Leishman being his father in law adds another bow for him also. 

1 minute ago, Hoose Rice said:

As much as I agree.  The alternative might be Jane Lewis who has now nailed down the worst person in the whole world category. 

Even BBC Scotland wouldnt be daft enough to give her the gig.

The only reason she isnt fired for incompetence is they would have to weigh up her shiteness against the likes of Preston, Miller, and geniuses like Richard Foster.