Bigger and smaller teams/followings

What a load of pish. If you tallied how many posts each fan of each club made, it still wouldnt show how many fans each club has. Some fans may have posted over 20+ times.

Look at previous years average attendances (minus any Sevco games) for a closer representation of how many fans each club has. Its not perfect by a long shot.

• Replies 89

In the name awe the big bawbag in the sky who cares who and how many posts yer team has made, mon tae france lads we are better then this...let's get the banter started clyde tae finish last with berwick twa points ahead 2nd last , btu an aggro winning dancing on the terrence's Xmas special

Cheers pal, and BM cheer up pal we will still let youse play,

Are you sure rhat would be the case Pid ? Would Berwick have to play in a league in their own country such as their local district league playing against the likes of Harrow FC, and all their players from the Edinburgh area would be classed as foreigners ?

We're also the biggest club by far in the division, having won more Scottish Cups than the rest of the teams combined (ignoring Queen's Park's tainted trophies in the 1800's) 8)

So... HOW many National Trophies have you won???

Somebody has too much time on their hands?

Arbroath fans are obsessed with attendances ask any of the followers of the other Angus teams, Arbroath is 4 times the size of Brechin and twice the size of Montrose n Forfar , yet we constantly get reminded about them being best supported team in Angus...They do bring a decent travelling support when their teams doin well but it can dwindle when their struggling as well....

Maybe it's because they ve nvr won as much as the others ....

Arbroath fans are obsessed with attendances ask any of the followers of the other Angus teams, Arbroath is 4 times the size of Brechin and twice the size of Montrose n Forfar , yet we constantly get reminded about them being best supported team in Angus...They do bring a decent travelling support when their teams doin well but it can dwindle when their struggling as well....

you go ask the chairman of Brechin, Forfar and Montrose, if he would prefer to be in the same league as us, the answer will be yes, as the three of you do quite well out of us, on the other hand it makes no difference to us to have the other three in the same league, as none of them travel in any great numbers, East Fife bring more to Gayfield

So... HOW many National Trophies have you won???

We have won 3 Scottish Cups. Given the wording of your question, I imagine you'll go on to try point out East Fife are more successful having won 3 League Cups and a Scottish Cup, but everyone knows the League Cup is, at the very most, half as important at the Scottish, so you're still and forever will be in Clyde's shadows 8)

So is that three time the halves plus one full for the Scottish equals two and a half, versus your three. Not much of a shadow really. ;) In fact, if we're using the rounding-up rule, it's the same. Both equally pish.

How many seasons have BCFC played at the top level of Scottish football? Exactly, Arbroath FC, top club in Angus... even when the other 3 Angus teams are doing well, they are still poorly supported, small town/city taken into consideration... what has more value, 10 seasons or so in the highest division beat Celtic 2-0 and Glasgow Rangers 3-2 at Ibrox in the league or winning a Division B/C or whatever it was title... laughable BRECHIN4791.

So is that three time the halves plus one full for the Scottish equals two and a half, versus your three. Not much of a shadow really. ;)

There may not be much in terms of cup competitions, but it's nice to see you still accepted the Bully Wee are the more successful club.

If however, you take top league performance into account, you'll find that the Famous Bully Wee have played more games in the top tier than Queen's Park and East Fife combined, and have won more games than the latter have even played.

So quite a big shadow, actually 8)

you go ask the chairman of Brechin, Forfar and Montrose, if he would prefer to be in the same league as us, the answer will be yes, as the three of you do quite well out of us, on the other hand it makes no difference to us to have the other three in the same league, as none of them travel in any great numbers, East Fife bring more to Gayfield

Sensing a new love-in developing between Arbroath and East Fife, in the style of the BerClyde partnership. Anyone fancy partnering up with the famous QP ?

There may not be much in terms of cup competitions, but it's nice to see you still accepted the Bully Wee are the more successful club.

If however, you take top league performance into account, you'll find that the Famous Bully Wee have played more games in the top tier than Queen's Park and East Fife combined, and have won more games than the latter have even played.

So quite a big shadow, actually 8)

10 Scottish Cup triumphs and instrumental in the development of the game of football......we cast a long shadow that almost every team in Scotland has always struggled to get out of.