Popular things you generally have no time for

I don't get the hate for nightclubs. Yes they are shit and filled with idiots but they do the job of giving you somewhere to go when the pubs shut. I like pubs better than clubs but clubs definitely have a place.

Casinos.

Lock Ins.

Someone's hoose.

All better alternatives if you want to keep boozing beyond midnight IMO.

Nightclubs are only good for picking up slags. That's the only reason I used to go to them, anyway.

• Replies 959

Tour De France - When did it become so popular? Whilst I agree it's impressive, it's boring as hell to watch, yet suddenly it's become popular. There are people more excited by this than the World Cup!

^^^ wishes he was going to t.i.t.p

Nit, camping in a field full of people aff their tits on drugs, sleeping in a tent and waking up with a hangover, no washing for 3 days, shiting in portaloos, listening to live music which I think sounds shite anyway, dodging cups of pish being flung around and also with a high chance of getting soaking wet and covered in mud in the pishing rain.

Genuinely sounds like hell on earth to me. :lol:

Tour De France - When did it become so popular? Whilst I agree it's impressive, it's boring as hell to watch, yet suddenly it's become popular. There are people more excited by this than the World Cup!

I like to read opinion pieces on the Tour De France and memorise the central points. Then I pass them off in public to make myself seem more of a discerning, erudite sports fan than your average world cup watching knuckledragger.

Shame on you.

Sky TV. I can watch pretty much any game of football on-line and pretty much every TV series ever created at my own pace. I don't need to spend an additional £30 or however much it is a month to watch things as they're broadcast when I can just do it on the computer either as live or whenever I want to. However, I've never downloaded a TV series or a film (and most music) as I prefer to actually own a physical copy. Even after I've finished a TV series on-line I'll try and seek out a copy of it.

Fashionable labels.

Don't get me wrong, with some you are paying more for better quality and some stuff is actually quite nice, but most seems to be an incredibly wanky case of "look at my £30 t-shirt with a f***ing seagull on it, aren't I so good that I can afford this?!".

Half the time they can't anyway. Always neds trying to keep up with the unemployed Jones'.

^^^This

Lets be honest. Its fuckin pish.

I'm coming to the same conclusion a couple of months after finishing Breaking Bad. No films I look for are there and we ended up watching Paranormal Activity 3 the other night. That should be the final straw.

A lot of the best stuff is taken from 4OD too.

^^^This.

Lets be honest. Its fuckin pish.

It's not too bad if you get the US one.

Got it around new year time and have watched Prison Break, The walking dead and Breaking Bad as well as umpteen films. My girlfriend also uses my account and uses it quite a bit. So 6 months (only paying for 5) for £30 and although the content in some areas is very limited it's defo worth it. Intend to get through the us office next.

Netflix is terrible, i had it for month just past and spent most of my time going through the menu to find something to watch and eventually turning it off half way through as its mainly mince that on it.

The hair cut where you get a one on the back and sides and long on top in a combover. Sign of a w**k.

Netflix is terrible, i had it for month just past and spent most of my time going through the menu to find something to watch and eventually turning it off half way through as its mainly mince that on it.

The hair cut where you get a one on the back and sides and long on top in a combover. Sign of a w**k.

I think Netflix is pretty good. 80% of it is rubbish, but the library is so big that leaves a huge chunk of good programmes and films. I've had it a year now and still haven't finished series I meant to watch when I first got it. Much cheaper than having to buy DVDs as well.

Most of the stuff on it doesn`t appeal to myself like the series are not for me.

I have Sky ondemand with over 800 films a week to choose from plus stack upon stack of dvds if i get bored.

Most definitely this generations equivalent of the mullet. Much embarrassment will be had in a few years time, especially with the number of photos doing the rounds.

I love the build up to Christmas.

The nights out, the lack of productivity at work, people in good moods, early payday, the relentless boozing that goes on, lots of fitba.

The actual day itself has been so so the last few years for me but I imagine I'll enjoy it more the older my wee one gets.

I hate Xmas day so much and assume it's because their is no kids whatsoever in my family.

Adults handing each other junk they need to pretend to want and like is tedious.

Is their a store I could get a kid for Xmas day just to see their joy at opening whatever I can find in smyths?

• 9 months later...

Oasis - Shite band.

NFL - Rugby for poofs.

Pub crawls - I may be old fashioned (& 20 bordering on 50) but I don't see the appeal of going to a pub for just 1 drink then leaving to go to another one down the road?

Celebrity magazines - No explanation needed.

The Lad Bible - Was decent a few years. Poor mans Buzzfeed these days.

Completely agree with the "pubs over clubs" shouts. If pubs were open for just an hour later the world would be a happier place.