Heart of Midlothian 2014-

8 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:
22 minutes ago, paranoid android said:
That's kind of my point -  if a coach feels the match officials have fucked up, they should feel free to say so, whether it's Levein, Wright, or any c**t else. 

That being said, with the entire Scottish Sports media fuelling the agenda of two clubs, perhaps its best not to allow managers a soapbox.

Maybe - managers should maybe be better at self-editing - I'd definitely include Levein in that. 

See how insipid Celtic were with the backing of just 800 fans ? Ann Budge please take note for future Celtic and Rangers matches

Aye, Budge has to make sure that we get more tickets than we’re entitled to, for sure. Agreed.
How do you recommend she does this?

15 minutes ago, NJ2 said:

Aye, Budge has to make sure that we get more tickets than we’re entitled to, for sure. Agreed.
How do you recommend she does this?

I mean at Tynecastle - just cut their allocation. Like Hibs did this season. They are not entitled to any particular number outwith Scottish Cup matches. Give them just one block, upper tier only. 

6 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

See you lot he signed Conor Shaughnessy on loan. 

Should be a good signing that, albeit he is the shite brother.

Has this been announced - ken he was at the game the other night.

The real downer is that signing Shaughnessy means we're losing Jimmy Dunne.  :(

He's not signed yet. Levein was saying he's still wanting Dunne but not sure what's happening, Shaugnessy is the back up.

Why not both?

If Aaron Hughes actually makes his retirement official then that creates a vacancy

And even if he doesn’t then given that that Berra, Souttar, Dunne, Dikamona and Hughes all had absences through injury already this season having a 6th centre half might be safer anyway

1 hour ago, topcat(The most tip top) said:

Why not both?

If Aaron Hughes actually makes his retirement official then that creates a vacancy

And even if he doesn’t then given that that Berra, Souttar, Dunne, Dikamona and Hughes all had absences through injury already this season having a 6th centre half might be safer anyway

If we get Dunne back it seems a bit overkill considering Haring and Smith can also cover in there.

Hearts legend Freddie Glidden has died aged 91. Glidden played 229 times for Hearts between 1947 & 1959 winning a league title, two league cups & a Scottish cup & was the last surviving member of the cup winning team. Prior to his first team debut Glidden turned out for Whitburn and Newtongrange Star & finished his career with Dumbarton & Newtongrange Star.

https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/hearts/hearts-scottish-cup-winning-skipper-freddie-glidden-dies-aged-91-1-4851153