Heart of Midlothian 2014-

She's backing him to the hilt so how is that pleasing? Pleasing would be him getting his fucking jotters asap. Of course if we are in a relegation fight by next year and Levein is still in a job then there will be bams queuing up to howl at her in her own front garden. It'll be a car crash when it gets to that stage. 
JS136835949.thumb.jpg.f2310ab808d55207df9f94b0b7c74a4a.jpg
The Queen of Hearts who singlehandedly saved the club though. A genuine Hearts supporter. 

You seen the word dreaded, aye? The way these things have a habit of going, the board backs the manager, a very short amount of time passes then that manager who they had full faith in becomes the ex-manager.

9 minutes ago, Dunning1874 said:

The incessant use of ellipsis as parenthesis would be enough reason to hound a board out of a club even if the rest of the statement wasn’t total shite as well.

It's indicative of the 'fact' that there is nobody at the club who can tell her she's... being a moron. 

Reading the statement what I got was that she feels Craig is very important to the long term direction of the club. i.e. all the reporting to the board stuff.

So when they bin Levein as manager he will remain Director of Football because the combined role is too much for 1 person. Does any other Premiership club have their manager on the board?

21 minutes ago, Jim McLean's Ghost said:

Reading the statement what I got was that she feels Craig is very important to the long term direction of the club. i.e. all the reporting to the board stuff.

So when they bin Levein as manager he will remain Director of Football because the combined role is too much for 1 person. Does any other Premiership club have their manager on the board?

He is indispensable by his design. He runs everything on the footballing side of things by all accounts. Although he is often absent from the training ground so the rumours go.  

I guess you could call me in her words a ‘decent Hearts fan’ haven’t really piped up about Budge or Levein. But that was patronising garbage. Justifying his job cause he presents to the board?! I’m pretty aghast at that statement.

I was first dragged along to Tynecastle at the age of 5  in 1976. Have followed Hearts home and away in good times and some pretty poor ones too, but wouldn't swap the memories for anything.

These days, II normally only get up for 3 or four games a season, but I don't think I'll be bothering this season after her statement today.

'Genuine' Hearts fans should feel insulted and Mrs Budge needs to gtf.

She's backing him to the hilt so how is that pleasing? Pleasing would be him getting his fucking jotters asap. Of course if we are in a relegation fight by next year and Levein is still in a job then there will be bams queuing up to howl at her in her own front garden. It'll be a car crash when it gets to that stage. 

Unless Eckauskas has an awful lot more friends than we might reasonably assume she’ll have been bought out by that point

By next year she’ll be gone anyway. The lunatic’s who would otherwise be howling in her garden will probably still congratulate themselves on “getting rid of the daft cow”

Arguing about whether Budge is a stupid old bitch who’s killing the club or a heroine that saved it is a pretty moot point as the clock is running down on the Budge era no matter how desirable or otherwise you think that prospect is.

It’s been obvious for a while that not being happy with Levein was entirely sensible yet Levein’s most furious critics are fucking morons. This is a confusing paradox until you consider what’s really driving the fury

Oscar Wilde once observed that all literary criticism is essentially autobiography. And I’d suggest that this wave of criticism is essentially the same. When people post angry posts or chant angry chants they’re not really talking about Levein or Budge or any of our black players. They’re talking about themselves and shouting about how much of a real Jambo they are. The fury directed at “happy clappers” and “apologists” is an attempt to claim status relative to others.

One could of course read this post as a piece of criticism that lives up to Oscar’s adage at least as far as those it addresses and says more about me than the “Proper Hearts Men” that I’ve disparaged . You may be in the process of mentally preparing an ad hominem attack on me as a pretentious, over educated, intellectually snobbish tosser. In which case I’d like to plead in mitigation that at least I have some self awareness in that regard unlike some utter cretins out there and I’d also reassure you that if you’ve followed my line of reasoning this far then I don’t think that you personally are a fucking moron. I should also point out that I’ve had a few beers so I hope you can forgive any typos

26 minutes ago, topcat(The most tip top) said:

You may be in the process of mentally preparing an ad hominem attack on me as a pretentious, over educated, intellectually snobbish tosser. 

Don't worry mate - I don't think you're over educated at all. 

I'm sure once you've sobered up a little your post will still seem quite profound.

1 hour ago, naegoodinthedark said:

I’d like to see Hibs release something similar before Sunday’s game, because their manager is pish as well like.

We’ve been expecting a statement from Leeann to confirm’s Heckingbottom’s sacking as manager. Hopefully that’s next week. 

35 minutes ago, topcat(The most tip top) said:

Unless Eckauskas has an awful lot more friends than we might reasonably assume she’ll have been bought out by that point

By next year she’ll be gone anyway. The lunatic’s who would otherwise be howling in her garden will probably still congratulate themselves on “getting rid of the daft cow”

Arguing about whether Budge is a stupid old bitch who’s killing the club or a heroine that saved it is a pretty moot point as the clock is running down on the Budge era no matter how desirable or otherwise you think that prospect is.

It’s been obvious for a while that not being happy with Levein was entirely sensible yet Levein’s most furious critics are fucking morons. This is a confusing paradox until you consider what’s really driving the fury

Oscar Wilde once observed that all literary criticism is essentially autobiography. And I’d suggest that this wave of criticism is essentially the same. When people post angry posts or chant angry chants they’re not really talking about Levein or Budge or any of our black players. They’re talking about themselves and shouting about how much of a real Jambo they are. The fury directed at “happy clappers” and “apologists” is an attempt to claim status relative to others.

One could of course read this post as a piece of criticism that lives up to Oscar’s adage at least as far as those it addresses and says more about me than the “Proper Hearts Men” that I’ve disparaged . You may be in the process of mentally preparing an ad hominem attack on me as a pretentious, over educated, intellectually snobbish tosser. In which case I’d like to plead in mitigation that at least I have some self awareness in that regard unlike some utter cretins out there and I’d also reassure you that if you’ve followed my line of reasoning this far then I don’t think that you personally are a fucking moron. I should also point out that I’ve had a few beers so I hope you can forgive any typos

Good try, but this is still only the second worst thing I've read today.

2 hours ago, Dunning1874 said:

The incessant use of ellipsis as parenthesis would be enough reason to hound a board out of a club even if the rest of the statement wasn’t total shite as well.

The ellipses are not replacing parentheses in her statements, it's like she's using them in place of full stops... like she's James Joyce... and it's all stream of consciousness.

An ability to write coherently would be a decent starting point if she is going to insist on patronising the supporters, genuine or otherwise.

38 minutes ago, Muzza81 said:

Hearts fans should be more concerned with the utter vermin in their support than a statement or two. 

To be fair, the two are fairly intertwined at the moment. I agree with Ann Budge's hardline stance against the idiots and bigots in the support but the more she disillusions herself with the support the more vocal the idiots seem to become.

Sadly it's partly down to their own rebel against Ann Budge and partly because they actually quite like winding up other Hearts fans. 

If Ann Budge goes I think we'll see the fans back united and this sort of thing will be more self policed.

31 minutes ago, GorgieRoad said:

To be fair, the two are fairly intertwined at the moment. I agree with Ann Budge's hardline stance against the idiots and bigots in the support but the more she disillusions herself with the support the more vocal the idiots seem to become.

Sadly it's partly down to their own rebel against Ann Budge and partly because they actually quite like winding up other Hearts fans. 

If Ann Budge goes I think we'll see the fans back united and this sort of thing will be more self policed.

Her words just seem to turn more and more Hearts supporters against her. 

They may have differing reasons for wanting her out of the club, but the message remains the same. 

Don't let the door hit your arse on the way out. 

12 hours ago, topcat(The most tip top) said:

Errr. So, is that a "mad Budge oot", or no? 

(I need to know before I throw my laptop at the wall)