East Region South Division Thread 2014-2015

Burnie_man

If any team makes it in super 90 is average but in eos there is less players driven by money it's not as harsh as the junior game. Just think tranent would be ideal for east of Scotland

m8 its no gonna happen tranent used tae b the top junior teem thru here n wood easily huv held there ain in the superleague as it is now the decline at this club is no nice tae c n ad luv tae c as well as haddington both tranent n dunbar challenging for the south title as well a rekon the superleague premier and south leagues all provide good games week in week out and tbh av seen sum crackin games in all 3 leagues this season n long may it continue

• Replies 2.9k

If you seriously think Preston Athletic are a "no hoper team" then you know nothing. They may not be doing great on the pitch at the moment but they have a great set-up and are an ambitious club.

Ormiston are two league below them but you put them in the same bracket?

a great set up n bein ambitious is nae guid if the teem youve got on the park is crap sorry but thats a fact as for ormiston the junior set up suited them better than where they r noo thats a fact tae onyway mind noo burnieman this is a south leegue threed cammys no happy ee ken lol

So Preston are not very good on the park this season, it happens, they are still streets ahead of most South Division teams off it.

Either way, it shows how daft it is that Preston and Ormiston cant play Haddington or Tranent in a competitive match. It's crazy.

So Preston are not very good on the park this season, it happens, they are still streets ahead of most South Division teams off it.

Either way, it shows how daft it is that Preston and Ormiston cant play Haddington or Tranent in a competitive match. It's crazy.

yes off it ur spot oan m8 aye it is daft that the 4 teems u mention canna play eech other in a competitive match a agree again m8

awe a will say is ormiston wer a crackin junior fitba teem n the derbies wae tranent wer top drawer saw ormi in the junior cup final losin oan the day tae cumnock 1 nil wished they had stayed junior tbh

wee snoozer man of the match was he no?

The pink panther has got the rods out, he needs to go back to playing the xbox keeping himself occupied silly wee lad, wouldnt be benifical to anyone involved to put your rods away, this forum is becoming a farse.. people lookig for bites hiding behind a pc screen.

That last post is absolute nonsense. I am askinga valid question after watching tranent n ormiston after a number of years the latter not recently why doesn't a junior team in the lower end of the south not make a move to say the standard is terrible a just don't buy it Alex king played super league Aaron Somerville Chris gray Gerry draper to name some ave all played it

in what reason is it valid? Tranent have been in the junior leagues for a number of years and have just been pipped a few times for promotion.. with their new gaffer and commitee members im sure they are gonna be going for the league next year and not gonna go east of scotland as that is off a poor standard, youve mentioned Tranent having facilites for lowland league.. where about? last time a was at foresters park ( within last few month) you cant even get a pie for 1, you donteven have to pay as you can watch the full game from down behind bottom fence. The commitee should be looking at this and get that improved for next season as they will be loosing out on money.

Tranent have facilities close to the park Scottish access. Have 21s money income. New committee put up perimeter wall up behind goal put 50 seats wi disabled space in New stand thats been mentioned they're in. As for Gerry draper say what u want boy Has played for mussy picked up Scottish medal. Played wi penicuik n vale. A yous tranent as an example others include Dunbar harthill and Blackburn. A get the fact clubs would lose some supporters as these are old traditional mining junior Towns like ormiston once was but fans will come back

picked up a south division medal aswell ;-).. But cheers pal, it's spelt wi a j tho and i retired cause I'm gash! Lol

Having played in both Jerry what do u think it absolute baffles me how many people potray the eos as poorer than the south. Do Lothian thistle no beat haddington and ormiston push Dunbar in their friendlies

Coldstream beat us 3-2 last week as well. It used to be that juniors was always better than EofS but times have changed and I don't disagree with your suggestions and comments. Travelling has an impact on clubs and as the furthest South junior team, we outlay more than most, and it's not sustainable, so I don't think you have said anything wrong, but unless the mind set of some people changes, it won't happen.