The Famous Aberdeen - Season 2022/23

11 minutes ago, lubo_blaha said:

18 months left on his deal. There’s no way he’ll walk away from a significant six figure sum just to save face. He won’t earn a wage like he’s on now again in his career.

Aye.

He was a chocolate salesman a few year ago.

Man of principle or not, he's a family he'll want to provide the very best for.

19 minutes ago, wastecoatwilly said:

I get the away form is pish but it's a improvement based on last season any team can lose a cup game.

There's losing a cup game, and there's losing a cup game...

28 minutes ago, tree house tam said:

May I offer you a coach/management team? multi trophy winning I may add.

No you may fucking not.

Now begone and never darken out door again unless it’s to return Andy Considine. 

3 minutes ago, Alert Mongoose said:

Surely Cormack's ego will save Goodwin here? Not to mention the fact that (for a non old firm/Hearts manager) he has been given a relative fortune to spend.

Why would it when it didn't save Glass? Someone he had a much closer relationship with.

As a total neutral watching last night my take on it was Aberdeen were too soft and expected a win , Darvel fought for every second ball and wanted the win ,Dons players were making sure their hair was alright , worse player if there is one was Scales did they get him out the crowd ?? Boy was never in a million miles offside Lino should never be involved with football again but won’t need to as heard he had 20k on Darvel last night 

All in all a bad night but hopefully you’ll  be laughting at Falkirk in a couple of weeks when they get pumped oot as well 

Manager wise Alan Maybury is doing a brilliant job at Edinburgh would take him at Kelty in a heartbeat over Potter might be worth a punt 

1 hour ago, TheDon99 said:

Conor Ronan has signed for Colorado Rapids on loan....just in case anyone was still hoping we'd sign him...

I'm sure it's a permanent move

26 minutes ago, Frank Grimes said:

One of your fans threw a metal fence at Police when your team got emptied out the league cup 

Wait....that wasn't a shark??

2 minutes ago, wastecoatwilly said:

Losing in a final is worse pappa jack,Aberdeen will be lucky to make the top 6 each season if they keep sacking managers IMO.

Losing in a final is worse than getting knocked out in the fourth round by a non league side?

Eh?

It's amazing Aberdeen are top 6 at the moment after losing 11 out of 22 games.

I wouldn't be surprised if Cormack fully subscribes to the "we can't keep sacking managers" line, as it allows him to avoid the actual point which is "we can't keep appointing moron managers" and the self reflection which would come as part of that.

Any delay in the inevitable is simply a case of refusing to swallow his pride.

Switched over from R Scotland to R 5 live as can only hear about Darvel so many times..............5 mins in and Naga Munchetti is interviewing the feckin goal scorer !!

The boy used the word "sclaff" and she had no idea what he meant 🤣

22 minutes ago, Rodhull said:

Why would it when it didn't save Glass? Someone he had a much closer relationship with.

On the grounds that Glass was his first mistake but Goodwin would be perceived as his second in quick succession.

Eta and one he allowed to spend a lot of money

Edited by Alert Mongoose

3 minutes ago, Leith Green said:

Switched over from R Scotland to R 5 live as can only hear about Darvel so many times..............5 mins in and Naga Munchetti is interviewing the feckin goal scorer !!

Aye, no fucking escaping it. They even reported it on 6music this morning 😩

5 minutes ago, Leith Green said:

"To sclaf" the the act of making a right Goodwin of a shot! 

Edited by aDONisSheep

1 minute ago, Highloon said:

Thought I'd at least avoid it at work but join a teams meeting  this morning only to find out a colleagues nephew plays for Darvel. FFS!

13 minutes ago, Highloon said:

Was just away to say the same. Jumps in the car just in time for the 7:30 news and we are mentioned there.

Even one the lassies of sky sports news retweeted it on her own page