The Famous Aberdeen - Season 2022/23

11 hours ago, FTOF said:

I still can't believe, as much as I liked Goodwin, that you appointed him as your manager.

Doesn't look look good, if you're signing a diddy 'keeper from Derby, as opposed to paying a fee a fantastic 'keeper in Hladky.

Yes! Hladky is so fantastic that Ipswich are flogging him.

4 minutes ago, Dons_1988 said:

Assuming Ramirez is away as well, last summer’s recruitment looks worse and worse with every passing week. Can’t remember us ever getting rid of so many guys within a year of signing. 

Was it ever actually established whose signing Gallagher was?

From memory the rumours about the PCA were from before Glass got the job?

1 minute ago, capt_oats said:

Never been confirmed but suspect it was pre glass. 

Glass was hired on the premise he wouldn’t be in control of recruitment like mcinnes but we didn’t get the recruitment team in place until after the summer window so glass was left to rebuild the team himself. 

Would make sense then that if Gallagher was already on the cards then he’d just go with it for an easy option. Suspect that situation is why we signed JET, renewing mcginns contract etc too. 

Guest ApathyAFC
14 minutes ago, Dons_1988 said:

Assuming Ramirez is away as well, last summer’s recruitment looks worse and worse with every passing week. Can’t remember us ever getting rid of so many guys within a year of signing. 

You assume wrong!

6 minutes ago, Baldie1980 said:
16 minutes ago, Dons_1988 said:

is ramirez going though

1 minute ago, ApathyAFC said:

You assume wrong!

Fair enough if he’s staying.

10 minutes ago, Mr. Alli said:

Good business chucking him and his bumper pay off to St Mirren. 

No doubt they'll claim he's on 20p a week or something.

We happily walked away on a deal for him less than 24 hours ago and within 8 hours he and his representatives came back to the club.

So whatever he's on, it's not going to be anything like his Aberdeen wage.

14 minutes ago, Mr. Alli said:

Good business chucking him and his bumper pay off to St Mirren. 

No doubt they'll claim he's on 20p a week or something.

No way are we smashing our wage structure for a 31 year old deemed surplus to requirements at Aberdeen. 15p and a penny chew…. Gie’s a wave on your way to Cappielow. Right at the top of the White Cart viaduct at Glasgow Airport, you’ll see the floodlights. There’s a smell too. Smell that? I love the smell of the top flight in the morning. 😎

Edited by pozbaird

6 minutes ago, djchapsticks said:

We happily walked away on a deal for him less than 24 hours ago and within 8 hours he and his representatives came back to the club.

It was Gallagher who walked away and St Mirren came crawling back to extend a one year offer to two years. 

think you will find Robinson begged the board to get him signed,been reported he had a load of choices,so u will be paying him big bucks I'm afraid

28 minutes ago, capt_oats said:

It was a McInnes deal. Glass had the choice to pull the plug but decided to go through with it. Probably on Browns advice, along with him being on the fringes of the Scotland squad.

Disappointed in the Roos signing. I've seen him play a fair few times for Derby, He is pretty much a Dutch Langfield who's howlers for Derby have resulted in him being the number one trend on UK Twitter on multiple occasions. 

Keeper is the most important player on the pitch, If we have money to spend we really should've pushed the boat out a wee bit. Fingers crossed the new defenders can ease the burden on Lewis and he can get back to his best.

Have we announced next season's skipper yet? Haven't seen it anywhere so far. Hopefully it's not Joe as him being given the armband seemed to be the catalyst for his poor form.