The Famous Aberdeen - Season 2022/23

59 minutes ago, coprolite said:

Not the point though. 

Theres next to no chance you sign anyone as good as him permanently.

Loans should only be used, especially from teams in the same division, if the player involved addresses a weakness and is better than anyone you can sign. Scales is that for you lot IMO.

3 hours ago, RandomGuy. said:

Theres next to no chance you sign anyone as good as him permanently.

Loans should only be used, especially from teams in the same division, if the player involved addresses a weakness and is better than anyone you can sign. Scales is that for you lot IMO.

You know nothing about who we can & can’t buy.

Pipe down you arsehole 

Should not be brining in any player on loan (emergencies excluding) unless there is an option to buy. A straight loan to develop a player for another team especially either of the arse cheeks should be left to diddies like St Johnstone. 

5 hours ago, Thenorthernlight said:

You know nothing about who we can & can’t buy.

Pipe down you arsehole 

*shrugs*

He's a top CB for this league and shouldve moved to the Championship down south instead of Celtic last Summer.

You can always spend 6 figures on Charles Dunne instead, and spend the rest of the season patting yourselves on the back for standing up to the OF and not loaning a player off them.

4 hours ago, RandomGuy. said:

*shrugs*

He's a top CB for this league and shouldve moved to the Championship down south instead of Celtic last Summer.

You can always spend 6 figures on Charles Dunne instead, and spend the rest of the season patting yourselves on the back for standing up to the OF and not loaning a player off them.

Are you as thick as you make out?

Consensus is we’d be happy with a permanent signing, or at worst, a loan with a view to buy.

Hope that is in simple enough terms.

EvEN fOR YOo. 

PS - stop re-writing history you clown, the Old Firm doesn’t exist. 

6 minutes ago, Thenorthernlight said:

Are you as thick as you make out?

Consensus is we’d be happy with a permanent signing, or at worst, a loan with a view to buy.

Hope that is in simple enough terms.

EvEN fOR YOo. 

PS - stop re-writing history you clown, the Old Firm doesn’t exist. 

The only clowns here are the folk who can't see the benefit of loan deals.

You're attempting to rebuild your entire team in one window. You simply won't be signing 7/8/9 players of top half quality permanently in one go, so loan deals help bridge that gap as they're easier to do. That gives you time to go into January/next Summer fully prepared. 

As it is, it's being reported you're getting Scales permanently either now or next Summer.

2 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

The only clowns here are the folk who can't see the benefit of loan deals.

You're attempting to rebuild your entire team in one window. You simply won't be signing 7/8/9 players of top half quality permanently in one go, so loan deals help bridge that gap as they're easier to do. That gives you time to go into January/next Summer fully prepared. 

As it is, it's being reported you're getting Scales permanently either now or next Summer.

There’s loan deals and there’s loan deals with clubs in the same league. If he’s as good as you make out then we’d be guaranteed to miss a key player in at least 3 games.

It’s simple stuff but your desire to have a go at Aberdeen fans has once again trumped a sensible discussion. 

4 minutes ago, Dons_1988 said:

There’s loan deals and there’s loan deals with clubs in the same league. If he’s as good as you make out then we’d be guaranteed to miss a key player in at least 3 games.

Would you rather loan him, who has experience of the league, or a kid from the EPL?

5 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

Would you rather loan him, who has experience of the league, or a kid from the EPL?

His 5 appearances, aye? 

And again, if he’s as good as you say he is then I’m going for the guy who’s not banned from playing in key fixtures. 

5 hours ago, RandomGuy. said:

*shrugs*

Do you really believe that ? He only made 5 appearances for Celtic last season and was behind Welsh in the pecking order who ain’t exactly top drawer. He also can’t get a sniff for the worst ROI team in many, many years.

What makes you think he’s top drawer or is it a thinly veiled dig at the quality of CB in the league ?

2 minutes ago, Grangemouth Bairn said:

Do you really believe that ? He only made 5 appearances for Celtic last season and was behind Welsh in the pecking order who ain’t exactly top drawer. He also can’t get a sniff for the worst ROI team in many, many years.

What makes you think he’s top drawer or is it a thinly veiled dig at the quality of CB in the league ?

He supports St Johnstone, he wouldn't know what a quality player was.

To me trying to sign Celtic reserves on loan is a sad reflection of the mess we have at Aberdeen.

1 minute ago, Dons_1988 said:

His 5 appearances, aye? 

And again, if he’s as good as you say he is then I’m going for the guy who’s not banned from playing in key fixtures. 

So you'd rather have another Matty Longstaff situation?

Or you'd rather spend £100k+ on Charles Dunne than loan Scales?

1 minute ago, Grangemouth Bairn said:

Do you really believe that ? He only made 5 appearances for Celtic last season and was behind Welsh in the pecking order who ain’t exactly top drawer.

He will be once he gets a run of games, IMO, at LCB or LB. He'd be incredible left side of a back 3 and allowed to get forward.

Just because he wasn't a good fit for Celtics very specific style of play doesn't make him poor.

3 minutes ago, highland_mechanic said:

He supports St Johnstone, he wouldn't know what a quality player was.

You just finished 6pts beyond the worst side we've had in 15 years, and we've won 3 times as many trophies as you in that period too.

Aberdeen fans really need to understand where they actually sit in terms of Scottish football. Games against Celtic will decide literally nothing for you in the league, you're light years of Celtic/Rangers and they're both earning £10m+ more regularly these days due to Europe. Stop fantasising about challenging them any time soon.

Edited by RandomGuy.

20 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

He will be once he gets a run of games, IMO, at LCB or LB. He'd be incredible left side of a back 3 and allowed to get forward.

Just because he wasn't a good fit for Celtics very specific style of play doesn't make him poor.

If you’re going to make irrelevant examples like longstaff I’ll just throw Adam Montgomery back at you, although it would add nothing. The problem with longstaff is that he was shite and a shitebag. The remedy for that is proper due diligence, not loaning Celtic players. 

19 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

You just finished 6pts beyond the worst side we've had in 15 years, and we've won 3 times as many trophies as you in that period too.

Aberdeen fans really need to understand where they actually sit in terms of Scottish football. Games against Celtic will decide literally nothing for you in the league, you're light years of Celtic/Rangers and they're both earning £10m+ more regularly these days due to Europe. Stop fantasising about challenging them any time soon.

fairly sure you’re just trolling now so fair play on getting a few bites. 

25 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

Are you his agent?