The Famous Aberdeen - Season 2022/23

8 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

Allan Russell is probably the only Aberdeen coach actually pulling his weight and contributing.

Clearly a personal vandetta on the go here from @72redz, as its just bizarre to be singling him out otherwise.

Div you fancy the hoor like? Fit is this live in wi Russel? Glass may nae be a manager, I accept that, but Russel is nivir in a million years a no. 2. Again, I accept maybe get rid o Glass, which of course also means get rid o Russel and Alapo, but, if yir Cormack and ye truly believe in Glass, for the love o f**k, get somebody experienced tae help him oot.

Just now, 72redz said:

Div you fancy the hoor like? Fit is this live in wi Russel? Glass may nae be a manager, I accept that, but Russel is nivir in a million years a no. 2. Again, I accept maybe get rid o Glass, which of course also means get rid o Russel and Alapo, but, if yir Cormack and ye truly believe in Glass, for the love o f**k, get somebody experienced tae help him oot.

It really is curious your focus on Russell. I can see why someone might think it’s personal. 

8 minutes ago, Merkland Red said:

Paw Broon in the dugout for the next game.

Sensible things said in jest. People on here rightly saying that Stephen Glass has no one with experience to go to. But he has, and they don’t come more experienced than Craig Brown. It doesn’t have to be made public, but surely one thing that Dave Cormack can do on Monday morning is to get Brown and Glass together for a major head to head session or sessions. It has to be worth trying without Glass losing face.

Just now, kingjoey said:

Sensible things said in jest. People on here rightly saying that Stephen Glass has no one with experience to go to. But he has, and they don’t come more experienced than Craig Brown. It doesn’t have to be made public, but surely one thing that Dave Cormack can do on Monday morning is to get Brown and Glass together for a major head to head session or sessions. It has to be worth trying without Glass losing face.

God please no. I genuinely hated the Craig brown years. Hated. 

Hated, hated, hated.

16 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

Allan Russell is probably the only Aberdeen coach actually pulling his weight and contributing.

Clearly a personal vandetta on the go here from @72redz, as its just bizarre to be singling him out otherwise.

Find it strange Allan Russell getting it tight 

2 minutes ago, 72redz said:

Your use of proper English and your b*****dised version is all over the place. At least be consistent.

1 minute ago, Dons_1988 said:

It really is curious your focus on Russell. I can see why someone might think it’s personal. 

I dinna ken the bloke, but, we were telt Broon was assistant manager - really? Fan yir also the team captain? Bollocks. That leaves Russel, woopty fuckin do. Glass looks, week on week, mair isolated, even in the dug oot. Russel is a charlatan

On 27/09/2021 at 17:37, aDONisSheep said:

I am in full blown panic mode.  

Any team with any sense of urgency, just cuts through us.  

We are as soft as skitter and sometimes even more shambolic at the back than that!

We've spent an absolute fortune on what look on paper to be well above average SPL players, but I for one am struggling to see what, if anything, we do well.

I loved Glass as a player, but whenever I see this team, I'm transported back to the year 2000 and uncle Ebbe.

Admittedly he's nae Alex 'that cnvt' Miller, but I can see a day when he has to leave via the boot of a Nissan Qashqai!

Yours, poopin ma punts that Broon is just an expensive Paul Hartley mark II

aDONis

Another week and we’re even worse gash than I feared!

We let that racist apologist into our midst, and we’re nothing but a fukking  mess at the back.

what the f**k is he here for!

Yours, proper shittin it!

aDONis

3 minutes ago, Arnie said:

Find it strange Allan Russell getting it tight 

Why nae, the manager is rightly a target, for a team that has as much possession as we do without getting a strike on goal - surely the specialist striking coach can sort that oot?

7 minutes ago, kingjoey said:

He must be catching up with you in years Joey. From listening to him tonight he's far less coherent than you. Well most of the time.

7 minutes ago, 72redz said:

f**k aff, fit you pulling some kind o lang time poster rank like?

Pulling the "trying to stop you making a c**t of it" rank actually.

You countered facts with some nonsense Paw Broon spouted tonight.

3 minutes ago, aDONisSheep said:

Another week and we’re even worse gash than I feared!

We let that racist apologist into our midst, and we’re nothing but a fukking  mess at the back.

what the f**k is he here for!

Yours, proper shittin it!

aDONis

Fitiver ye de, dinna criticise the backroon

1 minute ago, Merkland Red said:

He must be catching up with you in years Joey. From listening to him tonight he's far less coherent than you. Well most of the time.

Craig wis an incoherent mess, but, his point is true, basing yir hail success on set pieces? Gies a break

3 minutes ago, Merkland Red said:

Gie us an example o yir ‘facts’ that have left us tae 3 points?

Guest Bob Mahelp
1 minute ago, DeeTillEhDeh said:

Genuinely the worst Aberdeen team I've ever seen.

Nope. The McGhee team was far worse. It was full of utterly hopeless fuckers like Ifil, Kerr, McDonald et al. And McGhee is a genuine khunt. 

What we've got at the moment is a team that on paper.....I know, I know....should be fighting it out with Hearts and Hibs up near the pointy end of the league. We have decent players. 

What we don't have is a team as such, or a manager that is capable of getting a tune out of the players available. I suspect that the players lost confidence is what the manager was trying to do around 4 games ago, and it simply won't come back. 

We'll go through the motions until Glass is sacked, but I'd stick a fair whack on a different, more experienced manager getting instant results out of this side.