What's the worst thing you've seen posted on here?

• Replies 1.8k

I think the majority of you will have missed this belter of a thread due to not delving to the dark depths of the league one forum , please read and enjoy the simple mind of 'one david castilla'

http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php/topic/209732-east-fife-players-in-the-bookies/

You win.

That one is truly wonderful. You really couldn't make it up.

But the petition one was up there too.

http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php/topic/208676-petition-to-sfa-to-remove-gambling-advertising-and-sponsorship/?hl=%2Bgambling+%2Bpetition

XBL's "business" like attitude to the internet was for me though quite something. We all have our online persona, but 99% of us know where it ends and real life starts. Unfortunately for the lad I doubt he knew the difference.

But the crème de la crème of cringe-worthiness had to be the thread where Wings over Perthshire created three different aliases and started a conversation with them. This was when he was banned.

http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php/topic/208831-missing-friends/

Kicks in on page two. I think some of the posts have been deleted though.

I've been unable to find it via the search box, but SkylineDrifter went into a dissertation-length breakdown in our post-match thread, in attempt to determine whether Allan Jenkins committed the heinous crime of deliberately tieing his lace in the Queen of the South half after Morton scored against them in a 2-1 win down there. It was still images galore, which is always the gold standard of a post-match breakdown. Similarly the notorious cringefest 'Hank Scorpio' spent the best part of a day compiling a stills dossier of Morton 'cheating' and 'fouling' after we papped them out of the cup or something at Starks' Park. This being the same utter roaster who left T in the Park early a couple of years back because it was raining. :1eye

Anyone who referred to the diddy Livingston poster as the "decefather" was evidently a bit of a bully victim at school and sorely craved companionship in the form of a random from the Internet.

All sorts of cringe.

Reynard making a point about millionaire trade unionists. He was naturally asked for an example. John Terry :lol: :lol: :lol:

I gave a full and comprehensive list much to your utter chagrin. <_<

John Terry is a beautiful example of a millionaire trade union rep. And there's absolutely no argument you can make to claim that he isn't one.

The leftards in here attempting to disassociate themselves with Hitler's national socialist workers party was quite funny. Puckered fundaments all round.

Yeah, that was hilarious!!

Fancy anyone stupid enough to believe Hitler was a socialist.

A few of my favourites -

Eoin Doyle/Isaiah Osbourne/SOL's resignation posts:

f**k Off Pie and Bovril. I won't be back on here. Stick your forum up your arse.smile.gif

Bye!

Most people on this forum are sound the rest are *****.

I know this forum will be a better place now.

Also Bring Back L4L!

Magee's meltdowns:

what a fucking spamcake this one is.....!

I have a parent and child season ticket at CP and take my kids turn about, im catholic, my wifes protestant, the kids go to a non denomonational school, religion isnt even mentioned in our family yet you ya fucking moronic, petty, bitter, prejudiced, bigoted wee man have the audacity to say my kids should be taken from because i take them to CP and are automaticaly steeping them in bigotry...!!!! Go and take a flying f**k to yourself you stupid imbecelic wee fanny.... like ive said its YOU who is the bigot here pal with all the prejudiced nonsens you spout....why? Because you are a bitter sad wee man...

Now once again.....go and f**k yourself...BIGOT !!!!

Gareth, you are a fucking throbber son.

Has anyone ever told you that?

Oh, apart from me just now.

Tragic obsessivenes on a grand scale

And finally, xbl comparing himself to a rape victim after he got all upset on the Top 50 Posters thread:

Aha. So there we have it. Once again, the person who is receiving so many attacks is told to stop it. Do you also blame rape victims for "wearing provocative clothing", and "asking for it"? If I am attacked, I will respond.

The last post although I do agree with it in principle. It is an example of emasculated males. Man should be strong and willing to sacrifice for his family where necessary. I mean standing in Glasgow with a sign pointing to Pizza eateries when the global depression arrives

^^^ We have a winner