George Galloway

Barrfields_Largs

Yup. Sounds about right.

Never stood a chance back in 2014 with the biased media.

Yet some people still assume it was balanced

Well I'll be damned - Alan Johnson just acknowledged that John "let's take back control" Redwood's anti-EU arguments "were being made by the Scots" a couple of years ago. Finally, someone called out the c***s (even if I disagree with Johnson's collapsing of the two unions as equally benevolent).

• Replies 809

I wonder if George will publish his tax returns for the last 5 years like Toryboy has?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-london-35633642

Interesting that the BBC headline was how much he'd made instead of the fact he'd paid 45% of his income in tax.

I'd be interested to know if he pays his fair share like the good socialist he is.

BBC with woeful interview with GG, funny how they never played the man when he supported the yes campaign last year. https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=YFmDePLUNV0

If you can persevere through the first 3 and a bit minutes, it's not that bad.

I appear to be the only person in the world who likes Gorgeous George

Me tae.

Onybody in politics who can upset the English establishment is fine by me.

Even Nigel.

I certainly dinnae support their political aims but if they can upset the Tory/Labour mafia then they cannae be a' bad.

I enjoy listening to him and find his debates fascinating. The number of people who hate him is hilarious.

Im not sure when he decided to back to exit the EU, he was definitely pro Euro not that long ago.

I enjoy listening to him and find his debates fascinating. The number of people who hate him is hilarious.

Im not sure when he decided to back to exit the EU, he was definitely pro Euro not that long ago.

When he realised it would get him more airtime and media attention. That is all. That is literally his raison d'être. He survives on the oxygen of publicity, not for any cause or beliefs, but because it keeps him going. This is essentially Galloway:

It's all rather desperate and tragic - like seeing a hideous old prostitute try and ply her trade long after her glory days are decades behind her and the last john decided having a w**k was preferable.

When he realised it would get him more airtime and media attention. That is all. That is literally his raison d'être. He survives on the oxygen of publicity, not for any cause or beliefs, but because it keeps him going. This is essentially Galloway:

It's all rather desperate and tragic - like seeing a hideous old prostitute try and ply her trade long after her glory days are decades behind her and the last john decided having a w**k was preferable.

Spot on.

George Galloway is pro-George Galloway. He does not give a f**k about anything or anyone else.

BBC with woeful interview with GG, funny how they never played the man when he supported the yes campaign last year. https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=YFmDePLUNV0

All the protesters are "friends of Israel" no doubt. Also the BBC greatly overstated the walkout judging by the video below.

https://youtu.be/DJmWxAj45Vs?t=8436

I think that GG & Nigel are guid speakers and can put across their point.

I havenae listened tae GG a lot but I enjoy seeing Nigel on QT.

It’s usually him against the rest and he stands his ground.

GG can certainy talk the talk, he's not so good at walking the walk. Or rather, he's very good at going numerous short walks, in opposite directions.

Throbs. It's all very well winding up the establishment, and I must admit I admired his performance at the congressional committee ( Iraq war).

But he's become a parody of a parody of himself.

He is almost certainly committing to the OUT campaign to assist in his mayoral chances.

He's a c**t of the highest order and couldn't give a shit about anything unless he benefits.

I may appear bitter, but at one naive point in my life, I thought he had principles, he clearly doesn't.

PS. Can I arrange your stag do?

Its usually him against the rest and he stands his ground.

Plenty steroid induced "hard men" stand there ground when completely in the wrong, does that make them admirable in your opinion?

He's a self interested odious w**k.

Throbs. It's all very well winding up the establishment, and I must admit I admired his performance at the congressional committee ( Iraq war).

But he's become a parody of a parody of himself.

He is almost certainly committing to the OUT campaign to assist in his mayoral chances.

He's a c**t of the highest order and couldn't give a shit about anything unless he benefits.

I may appear bitter, but at one naive point in my life, I thought he had principles, he clearly doesn't.

PS. Can I arrange your stag do?

I find everyone in politics to be equally ridiculous and i take none of them seriously. Discussions like this are mostly over my head as everything i see Galloway say seems to be consistent apart form his Euro U turn as I'm sure he said he was pro Euro and i have been trying to find the rant where he said it.

As for your second part, you will need to ask Skidmarks.

Plenty steroid induced "hard men" stand there ground when completely in the wrong, does that make them admirable in your opinion?

He's a self interested odious w**k.

Whaur dae I say that I admire him?

You don't think he has a guid speaking voice?

You say he's completely in the wrong.

That's your opinion.

4 million voters thought otherwise last year.