The All New Occasionally Aussie P+B Quiz League and ☕ Occasional Cup ☕

On 10/01/2019 at 13:55, Ross. said:

Not sure I would touch myself after another very beige quiz score. 5/10 for Thursday.

After due consideration, I have concluded that the probability of me touching myself is unrelated to my Thursday Quiz score.  Just as well really, 6/10.  Would touch again

Right. Apologies for the tardy league tables lads. To save time, I won't write all the pish that nobody reads anyway. 

Well done Christophe. Half a well done to CaspianChris. Commiserations to gkneil and AFJ.

Alang1993 is in the Premiershit play-off on BNQD. 

image.png.c23da2c1aac1dded5107a4e48867ad4f.png

The_Kincardine wins only his 3rd piece of silverware (not even going to make any jokes about Sevco here) ... Salvo is in 2nd and NJ2 is in the Premiershit play-off. 

Down go Ross. and Welshbairn with JamesP_81 is in the play-offs with the most middling scores ever witnessed. 

image.png.7fd5efa69a052feca54c3f9f33174777.png

And MSU has shat all over the BHL with pleslie99 gaining the 2nd promotion spot after a long hiatus. Not much point in any other c**t taking part in that league this week :) 

BIK is in the play-offs. 

image.png.e268766d3ba341f309f8dda16f6af742.png

So I will now hand over to my noble steed, @SlipperyP for your play-off question. 

3 minutes ago, Tynierose said:

I'm anonymous, more importantly I will do quiz if I survive being poisoned at free ht purvey today.

Btw for all the footie fans in our quiz I had the dubious pleasure of being taken into the refs room and lectured on conduct of my teams players after a post match stramash.

Sigh.

I have close up experience of the behaviour of some referees and their self importance, you have my sympathies.

I'm anonymous, more importantly I will do quiz if I survive being poisoned at free ht purvey today.
Btw for all the footie fans in our quiz I had the dubious pleasure of being taken into the refs room and lectured on conduct of my teams players after a post match stramash.
Sigh.

What team/level?

Thanks once again @Cardinal Richelieu, your salty Stranraer tears are always a pleasure.

Well here we are again, missed you all.

This weekend (Sunday) playoff specialist are

Cheese Board 

@alang1993 v @NJ2

Cheese Breath

@JamesP_81 v @blackislekillie

Question - WWII The Allies and countries of support. How many countries in total?

Answers no latter than 09:00 (extra 2 hours) Monday TT. By PM only.

Talking of PM, I'll not mention the one I received from @Cardinal Richelieu giving me an extra point on the Christmas Quiz because he thought I was in the Auld c***s Team.  No, no, no I'll not mention that....

Good Luck Everyone!

9 hours ago, Eednud said:

Will there be a Cup, won;t there be a Cup? While we're waiting here's bonus point free quiz to see you through what's left of the weekend. Must have been paying attention to the news last week as 9/10. 

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2019-01-11/news-quiz-for-week-ending-jan-11/10706672

I got an 'exactly average' 7/10.