The All New Occasionally Aussie P+B Quiz League and ☕ Occasional Cup ☕

5 hours ago, Tynierose said:

Thinking of ways to spice up the league campaign.

How about on a wednesday its double score day,

Or the winner of leagues gets option to relegate any player in their league, the bottom flight can get option to promote someone instead of whoever finished second in the league.

A monthly cup that @Cardinal Richelieu adds to honours board.

Any other thoughts...

Happy to add the cup to the honours board, but we need to have someone host it .

As for your second suggestion, sounds like an episode of Big Brother!

8 hours ago, Tynierose said:

Thinking of ways to spice up the league campaign.

How about on a wednesday its double score day,

Or the winner of leagues gets option to relegate any player in their league, the bottom flight can get option to promote someone instead of whoever finished second in the league.

Or a similarly sensible suggestion is that, rather than @SlipperyPposting a play-off question you and the Cardi choose your champions and then wrestle for it a la Women in Love:

6 for Monday.

Double points day sounds fun. I think the cardigan should keep the day mystery each week and it can be revealed when the league tables are at the end of the week? I trust him not to just pick the day he does best.
Frequent cups would be good but fucked if I’m organising them. I’m still basking in the glory of the marvellous 2018 P&B WC.
I don’t understand tynie’s relegation/promotion thing. That guy has some crazy ideas when he’s drunk.

On 05/01/2019 at 23:06, Eednud said:

Here’s the play-off question for the play-offees

Doon or up

@Salvo Montalbano  v  @Bully Wee Villa

Up or doon

@blackislekillie  v. @SlipperyP

Raith Rovers, East Stirlinghsire, Third Lanark & Hamilton Accies were all relegated from the old First Division in consecutive seasons in the 1960’s.

What was their combined points total?

DM answers by 24:00 Sunday 6 January 2019 or 08:30 Thailand time Monday 7 January 1019

@Salvo Montalbano  and @blackislekillie you have less than 90 minutes to submit your play-off answer or else  doon you both go.

The deadline has passed so here are the play-off results:

No answers posted from either @Salvo Montalbano or @blackislekillie

Doon or up - @Bully Wee Villa is promoted to the big league

@Salvo Montalbano      0    @Bully Wee Villa 40  ( I reckon they all did really badly. Thirty games in those days and two points for a win? Say 10 points each. Forty altogether. )

Up or doon - @SlipperyP slips up to the SWL

@blackislekillie  0    @SlipperyP 43   (43 = I remember..nae don't )

The answer is 36 points ( @Jacksgranda guessed  or knew this)

1962/63 Raith Rovers 9 points

!963/64 East Stirlinghsire 12 points

1964/65 Third Lanark 7 points

1965/66 Hamilton Accies 8 points

Should have added another season as Ayr United only managed 9 points in 1966/67.