The All New Occasionally Aussie P+B Quiz League and ☕ Occasional Cup ☕

3 hours ago, Gaz said:

3 for the Cup, because Rugby is shite

The Quiz Thread has always been a haven for the awkward, the disaffected, the misfits...and the egg-chasers.  You just have to look at @Cardinal Richelieuto to see those boxes ticked.

9 for me @The Hologram

Edited by The_Kincardine

38 minutes ago, The_Kincardine said:

The Quiz Thread has always been a haven for the awkward, the disaffected, the misfits...and the egg-chasers.  You just have to look at @Cardinal Richelieuto to see those boxes ticked.

9 for me @The Hologram

How fucking dare you. I hate rugby. 

4 out of 10 for the Rugby. 

2 minutes ago, Cardinal Richelieu said:

How fucking dare you. I hate rugby. 

4 out of 10 for the Rugby. 

Yes yes - we all ken how egg-chasing was detested by you at your fee-paying school.  So much so that you turned trudging through muddy fields into a hobby.

My point was more about The Quiz Thread as a haven...

TABLES

Wasn’t going to give reminders but:

@Salvo Montalbano missing Tuesday

@The_Kincardine Tuesday

@The Green Machine Tuesday-Friday

@Rugster all week

@Tynie Bagstock all week

@TxRover Friday

@johnnydun Wednesday-Friday

You have until 10:30 Sunday my time, Midnight Saturday Scottish time, 07:00 Saturday Dallas, Houston or wherever in TX time

7 minutes ago, Eednud said:

TABLES

@The_Kincardine Tuesday

@Rugster all week

@Tynie Bagstock all week

@TxRover Friday

You have until 10:30 Sunday my time, Midnight Saturday Scottish time, 07:00 Saturday Dallas, Houston or wherever in TX time

Missed that. 7 for Tue.

4 hours ago, TxRover said:

Friday 5/10 to end a terrible week…

Sorry, was drugged all to hell yesterday/this morning after some surgery.

Christ. Sounds grim mate. Hope things improve soon. 

(just realised you said "drugged to all hell" rather than "dragged to all hell" which I guess is a wee bit better, but still all hope things improve!)

Edited by Cardinal Richelieu

7 hours ago, Eednud said:

TABLES

@The_Kincardine Tuesday

@Rugster all week

@Tynie Bagstock all week

@TxRover Friday

Sorry mate. 

9 hours ago, Eednud said:

TABLES

@The_Kincardine Tuesday

@Rugster all week

@Tynie Bagstock all week

@TxRover Friday

Sorry, don't know why I missed Tuesday. 9. Poet wrong.

Final table.

Pfizer winner is @Helpma for title 16, runner up @Arch Stanton for the 26th time. Going down are @JustOneCornetto @peasy23 and @scottsdad with @The_Kincardine in the play-off.

Wannabe winner for the 14th time is @Geaky with @Leeds Saint and @German Jag also going up. Need a play-off for the promotion play-off between @Cardinal Richelieu and @MEADOWXI. Relefated are @TheGreenElves @Rugster and @BaSeDG0DSA1NT with @pleslie99 in the relegation play-off.

last Chance winner for the 4th time is @kingjoey and he did the double by winning the Diddy Cup. Also promoted are @specsaver and @Ross. with a 3 way tie for the play-off between @101 @senorsoupe and @Gaz. Wooden spoon number 5 for @johnnydun

Play-off questions later.

Prem.JPG

swl.JPG

bwv.JPG

Play-offs

The Play-off for the play-off. Every participant in this play-off needs to answer this question and the second one.

Q1. What is the combined goal difference as at 19 March 2023 for the bottom club in the South of Scotland League, Wigtown & Bladnoch, and North Caledonian League, Bonar Bridge?

@Cardinal Richelieu    V    @MEADOWXI

@101  V   @senorsoupe    V    @Gaz

The Promotion/Relegation play-off

Barracas Central are playing in the Argentinian top league for the first time in 87 years. What is the capacity of their ground, Estadio Claudio Chiqui Tapia?

@The_Kincardine   v    @Cardinal Richelieu or @MEADOWXI

@pleslie99    V    @101 or @senorsoupe or @Gaz

DM your answer/s no later than Midnight GMT Monday 20 March 2023