The All New Occasionally Aussie P+B Quiz League and ☕ Occasional Cup ☕

The final league tables are brought to you by Africa bambaata - Soca Fever

PFIZER PREMERSHIP

Boom Boom 10 in the room @Insert Amusing Pseudonym wins his 7th title. @Arch Stanton easy on his 24th runners up spot (not shown).

@Tynie Bagstock Europa Cup

@Bully Wee Villa & @Salvo Montalbano playoff for cup placings

@Helpma Mugs Cup.

Melting away @JustOneCornetto going to the press @Ronaldo Jeremy @The_Kincardine yoyoed again.

@The DA playoff.

pwinsert.PNG.7b0caaeeff44c0a2448d5ec28a2771e8.PNGp191122.PNG.ac49b00913ede8a90064484a05f0990c.PNG

WANNABE CHAMPIONSHIP 

Not so easy @peasy23 wins his 12th second tier title. @The Hologram rises. @scottsdad is a mover. They all hot the heights.

@Rugster playoff.

1 day worker @gkneil Friday off @BigBo10 & @The Captain struggle. Now f**k off!

@JamesP_81 playoff

WWPeasy23.PNG.331fac0730f2317b3627d6136fdbc27c.PNGw191122.PNG.9b117173486c31c849d07818bf17b5fc.PNG

LAST CHANCE SALOON SHOOTOUT

King of Diddies @Ross. 16th title. @pleslie99 hope your teams shit today. @German Jag sunburnt.  They all leave.

@kingjoey playoff

@101 seen you on the thread a few times, but never posted (shat it). 15th spoon!

LWRoss.PNG.0eb2cab175ec1c59542a589cca0ba785.PNGl191122.PNG.dbf11a1f1639b86cdb8f54ff6319f4a4.PNG

Playoff #265 shooting boots.

Putting it through the laces this weekend are;

Pfizer Premiership 4th Place Playoff

@Bully Wee Villa  image.png.e217d1537c9815452dd877f63f11d790.png v @Salvo Montalbano  image.png.7ef5345c5423fcc52c36b0d626543963.png

That's a Hand Ball Playoff

@The DA  image.png.fa33de63bb66f848d0e38ce6fc79d718.png v @Rugster  image.png.83c01455eb0e82506a1ca38521650d40.png

Is that Over the Line Playoff

@JamesP_81  image.png.e72e73e0f31ce9a1c558e1d645917d8b.png v @kingjoey  image.png.91db0ed7cc2928118f33cc862c751d9e.png

Question - How many goals have been scored at the Soccer world cup (not including penalty shootout)?

Answers to be celebrated no longer than Sunday 22:00 TT

Good Luck.

image.png

Edited by SlipperyP

1 hour ago, SlipperyP said:

Putting it through the laces this weekend are;

@Bully Wee Villa  image.png.e217d1537c9815452dd877f63f11d790.png v @Salvo Montalbano  image.png.7ef5345c5423fcc52c36b0d626543963.png

@The DA  image.png.fa33de63bb66f848d0e38ce6fc79d718.png v @Rugster  image.png.83c01455eb0e82506a1ca38521650d40.png

@JamesP_81  image.png.e72e73e0f31ce9a1c558e1d645917d8b.png v @kingjoey  image.png.91db0ed7cc2928118f33cc862c751d9e.png

Question - How many goals have been scored at the Soccer world cup (not including penalty shootout)?

Answers to be celebrated no longer than Sunday 22:00 TT

Good Luck.

image.png

Can I clarify that you mean in all World Cup finals tournaments since 1930?

On 18/11/2022 at 16:50, SlipperyP said:

quarter to midnight here...

i'm going full VAR. 11:00 Scots time is the end.....after the league table only 24hr playoff.

All has to be set for the World Cup.

Turns out that the most famous Tunisians - my WC team as chosen by your wee yin - are Hannibal and Tertullian.  Not a bad pair for those who like elephants and early Christian writing.

First game is vs Denmark on Tuesday.  Let's see what HC Andersen and Karen Blixen can throw at us...

Putting it through the laces this Sunday were;

@Bully Wee Villa  image.png.e217d1537c9815452dd877f63f11d790.png 2,697 v @Salvo Montalbano  image.png.7ef5345c5423fcc52c36b0d626543963.png no score

@The DA  image.png.fa33de63bb66f848d0e38ce6fc79d718.png 1,850 v @Rugster  image.png.83c01455eb0e82506a1ca38521650d40.png no score

@JamesP_81  image.png.e72e73e0f31ce9a1c558e1d645917d8b.png 2,874 v @kingjoey  image.png.91db0ed7cc2928118f33cc862c751d9e.png 1,903

@Bully Wee Villa Europa Cup @Salvo Montalbano Mugs Cup

@The DA Plizer @Rugster Wannabe

@JamesP_81 Wannabe @kingjoey Last Chance.

Be good, stay safe.

With less than 1 hour to kick off World Cup 2022 will be underway.

Reminder of who's who.....

GROUP A                                                                   GROUP B                                                    GROUP C                                                   GROUP D

@The DA - Qatar  image.png.c5bb20e34b25c1066b313ae12b625f50.png                                        @Geaky - England  image.png.ebd41f341f194974ff15440896a75aa0.png                       @ArmadaleKillie - Argentina  image.png.f69c21baf9414b840cf8846b4c4d0f91.png       @Arch Stanton - France  image.png.5b698fb5ab7ba8ce3fe95fdfee3902df.png

@JamesP_81 - Ecuador  image.png.192522e943af4278a40dd18e43e5f47e.png                            @kingjoey - Iran  image.png.a43fd3fcd0ec094741329a91a5ff93a5.png                            @senorsoupe - Saudi Arabia  image.png.8760a49a89079fcec7f912991200373b.png     @mathematics - Australia  image.png.97f8efe042d933ca5ab9015954b6cd14.png

@SlipperyP - Senegal  image.png.68b8c279e4ca386443653c42ba8a1bd6.png                                @gkneil - United States  image.png.fbd7d839638b4ab29d377015bc25ca46.png               @JustOneCornetto - Mexico  image.png.930269b29edb8dc999760d64b712fd89.png       @Salvo Montalbano - Australia  image.png.06ff9735bacacc302a0641dfda6526ad.png

@Snobot - Senegal  image.png.f602c89c6f28eeb837402b6ddd605292.png                                    @Rugster - Wales  image.png.1bec0a776b3a43ccb224362d04065194.png                         @pleslie99 - Poland  image.png.82f5a4ddd20234005abd337a356bda0b.png                     @Helpma - Denmark  image.png.123f057d4a655d2673f3ca46eb2afa33.png

@Ronaldo Jeremy - Netherlands  image.png.fc654f1129b029d2a2c70808a88a1be6.png                                                                                                                                                     @The Captain - Tunisia  image.png.490041c83ce13db4c1200e4bd5df66ae.png 

@The_Kincardine - Tunisia  image.png.face6a27ce39d443545009c4c3bd223d.png

GROUP E                                                                     GROUP F                                                     GROUP G                                                  GROUP H

@BigBo10 - Spain  image.png.642f43ee89e41786e103e4bb4c593035.png                                        @TheGreenElves - Belgium  image.png.2ae8fa0152a1ca90b79e1b722ffe1710.png           @Tynie Bagstock - Brazil  image.png.3e0b4ced24d7d4c19b6ef2fea199c738.png              @101 - Portugal  image.png.ffe244ddb53a140a9011f6d91ca4f134.png       

@peasy23 - Spain  image.png.98691c0c7e4554dd97ad3d9d59e80e99.png                                       @Blootoon87 - Belgium  image.png.c581eb4c1136e7c7c74749c3cb8e485a.png                @scottsdad - Serbia  image.png.92a0fcaee03f4b6682a8298477a936d9.png                    @Jacksgranda - Ghana  image.png.ff5d2877324dee85578ab70fe074acc3.png  

@Spring Onion - Costa Rica  image.png.59aab3437a19ed7ab7e8bcdf4497f73d.png                      @BaSeDG0DSA1NT - Canada  image.png.1e5b45fbbb2e89fc84adecfd7313e9f0.png        @TxRover - Switzerland  image.png.d45dba06031b78e917999af8eea7c09a.png              @Bully Wee Villa - Uruguay  image.png.9ef96efed090d73be22f37b39d3ceb12.png

@Insert Amusing Pseudonym - Germany  image.png.346cffb7c05b47fc75b87d297087688c.png @Eednud - Morocco  image.png.536c5bd866746cc737da4db15c86269b.png                     @German Jag - Switzerland  image.png.d45dba06031b78e917999af8eea7c09a.png      @Duszek - South Korea  image.png.83ca5f563173c1d8064b28f0a14e563f.png

@The Hologram - Japan  image.png.ffe26743583645f6265e6cd575952ade.png                             @Ross. - Croatia  image.png.333d76e4df16dbe7b05df31439ccb346.png                            @Leeds Saint - Cameroon  image.png.adfcbca9ee021493a0c7dd84836ccb65.png         

@specsaver - Japan  image.png.dbd7229552538a767c97b7d5c46bcfed.png

I wish you all well and the let the goals flow.

Up first

@The DA - Qatar  image.png.c5bb20e34b25c1066b313ae12b625f50.png    v @JamesP_81 - Ecuador  image.png.192522e943af4278a40dd18e43e5f47e.png

3 hours ago, SlipperyP said:

With less than 1 hour to kick off World Cup 2022 will be underway.

Reminder of who's who.....

GROUP A                                                                   GROUP B                                                    GROUP C                                                   GROUP D

@The DA - Qatar  image.png.c5bb20e34b25c1066b313ae12b625f50.png                                        @Geaky - England  image.png.ebd41f341f194974ff15440896a75aa0.png                       @ArmadaleKillie - Argentina  image.png.f69c21baf9414b840cf8846b4c4d0f91.png       @Arch Stanton - France  image.png.5b698fb5ab7ba8ce3fe95fdfee3902df.png

@JamesP_81 - Ecuador  image.png.192522e943af4278a40dd18e43e5f47e.png                            @kingjoey - Iran  image.png.a43fd3fcd0ec094741329a91a5ff93a5.png                            @senorsoupe - Saudi Arabia  image.png.8760a49a89079fcec7f912991200373b.png     @mathematics - Australia  image.png.97f8efe042d933ca5ab9015954b6cd14.png

@SlipperyP - Senegal  image.png.68b8c279e4ca386443653c42ba8a1bd6.png                                @gkneil - United States  image.png.fbd7d839638b4ab29d377015bc25ca46.png               @JustOneCornetto - Mexico  image.png.930269b29edb8dc999760d64b712fd89.png       @Salvo Montalbano - Australia  image.png.06ff9735bacacc302a0641dfda6526ad.png

@Snobot - Senegal  image.png.f602c89c6f28eeb837402b6ddd605292.png                                    @Rugster - Wales  image.png.1bec0a776b3a43ccb224362d04065194.png                         @pleslie99 - Poland  image.png.82f5a4ddd20234005abd337a356bda0b.png                     @Helpma - Denmark  image.png.123f057d4a655d2673f3ca46eb2afa33.png

@Ronaldo Jeremy - Netherlands  image.png.fc654f1129b029d2a2c70808a88a1be6.png                                                                                                                                                     @The Captain - Tunisia  image.png.490041c83ce13db4c1200e4bd5df66ae.png 

@The_Kincardine - Tunisia  image.png.face6a27ce39d443545009c4c3bd223d.png

GROUP E                                                                     GROUP F                                                     GROUP G                                                  GROUP H

@BigBo10 - Spain  image.png.642f43ee89e41786e103e4bb4c593035.png                                        @TheGreenElves - Belgium  image.png.2ae8fa0152a1ca90b79e1b722ffe1710.png           @Tynie Bagstock - Brazil  image.png.3e0b4ced24d7d4c19b6ef2fea199c738.png              @101 - Portugal  image.png.ffe244ddb53a140a9011f6d91ca4f134.png       

@peasy23 - Spain  image.png.98691c0c7e4554dd97ad3d9d59e80e99.png                                       @Blootoon87 - Belgium  image.png.c581eb4c1136e7c7c74749c3cb8e485a.png                @scottsdad - Serbia  image.png.92a0fcaee03f4b6682a8298477a936d9.png                    @Jacksgranda - Ghana  image.png.ff5d2877324dee85578ab70fe074acc3.png  

@Spring Onion - Costa Rica  image.png.59aab3437a19ed7ab7e8bcdf4497f73d.png                      @BaSeDG0DSA1NT - Canada  image.png.1e5b45fbbb2e89fc84adecfd7313e9f0.png        @TxRover - Switzerland  image.png.d45dba06031b78e917999af8eea7c09a.png              @Bully Wee Villa - Uruguay  image.png.9ef96efed090d73be22f37b39d3ceb12.png

@Insert Amusing Pseudonym - Germany  image.png.346cffb7c05b47fc75b87d297087688c.png @Eednud - Morocco  image.png.536c5bd866746cc737da4db15c86269b.png                     @German Jag - Switzerland  image.png.d45dba06031b78e917999af8eea7c09a.png      @Duszek - South Korea  image.png.83ca5f563173c1d8064b28f0a14e563f.png

@The Hologram - Japan  image.png.ffe26743583645f6265e6cd575952ade.png                             @Ross. - Croatia  image.png.333d76e4df16dbe7b05df31439ccb346.png                            @Leeds Saint - Cameroon  image.png.adfcbca9ee021493a0c7dd84836ccb65.png         

@specsaver - Japan  image.png.dbd7229552538a767c97b7d5c46bcfed.png

I wish you all well and the let the goals flow.

Up first

@The DA - Qatar  image.png.c5bb20e34b25c1066b313ae12b625f50.png    v @JamesP_81 - Ecuador  image.png.192522e943af4278a40dd18e43e5f47e.png

C’mon the Iranians.

2 hours ago, kingjoey said:

C’mon the Iranians.

Seen a few Tweets (it's a social media platform for we young yins) that has Irans's opening game as ENG vs IRA.

Sadly the FIFA country code for your team of delight is IRN.

Still, an Iran vs Tunisia final is the conclusion we're all hoping for.

Amirite?

Edited by The_Kincardine

14 minutes ago, The_Kincardine said:

Seen a few Tweets (it's a social media platform for we young yins) that has Irans's opening game as ENG vs IRA.

Sadly the FIFA country code for your team of delight is IRN.

Still, an Iran vs Tunisia final is the conclusion we're all hoping for.

Amirite?

I'm feeling a tad foolish, but you'll have to explain that to me.