The All New Occasionally Aussie P+B Quiz League and ☕ Occasional Cup ☕

41 minutes ago, Zen Archer (Raconteur) said:

This will break a few balls.

Knew 1 (the hat) scored 3/10

Hancock's Half Hour Quiz - British Comedy Quiz - British Comedy Guide

"In How to Win Money and Influence People, which went out live, who was the comic actor playing a postman emptying a postbox that Hancock was using, who fluffs his lines at which both of them just manage to stifle a fit of the giggles?"

Wee Dick Emery.  This sort of question is like taking sweeties aff weans.  12/10 for me. 

21 minutes ago, The_Kincardine said:

"In How to Win Money and Influence People, which went out live, who was the comic actor playing a postman emptying a postbox that Hancock was using, who fluffs his lines at which both of them just manage to stifle a fit of the giggles?"

Wee Dick Emery.  This sort of question is like taking sweeties aff weans.  12/10 for me. 

Thank you, you juniper infused clown for giving out an answer.

34 minutes ago, The_Kincardine said:

Wee

Dick Emery

.  This sort of question is like taking sweeties aff weans.  12/10 for me. 

Ooh you are awful...

and nae cunt likes you. :P

ETA his real name was Ricard Nailfile.

Edited by Arch Stanton

Deary me, I'm a wee bit late this morning due to internet problems and chaos breaks out, answers being freely banded about and periodic tables not being memorised ....

Anyway, a pleasing 10/10 for Wednesday and a creditable 5/10 for the SCQ.  Would have been 6 if I'd read Kinkys post first