The All New Occasionally Aussie P+B Quiz League and ☕ Occasional Cup ☕

The Final League tables are brought to you by Patrice Rushen - Forget Me Nots

PFIZER PREMIERSHIP

@Salvo Montalbano smashed it, with his 10th title.  Well played, sir.  @Arch Stanton coming second for his 21st happening.

@Cardinal Richelieu (seen checking the league table on Excel on Friday morning) & @Eednud are in the Europa

@Helpma & @The Hologram are in the mugs (playoff for seeding)

@The_Kincardine heads off sooner than thought. @WhiteRoseKillie Never said he was going away for a Kincy weekend! @Bully Wee Villa gets lost in the junction.  The all drop a division.

PWSalvo.PNG.e855218f7c9df36b6789c8d8a3c009e5.PNGp300432.PNG.10652ef0c72c626045e6847ce5922df7.PNG

WANNABE CHAMPIONSHIP

It's a three was spit roast at the top and a playoff is needed between @Detective Jimmy McNulty @peasy23 & @Rugster

@Tynie Nickleby is in the playoff.

Luck was not on our side @Spring Onion @SlipperyP & @Culter Away let's split a taxi and get out of this shithole!!!

@NJ2 is in the playoff.

NO TROPHY YET! w300422.PNG.d9aa8ed1f71a1d068f4fd4738ba8e50b.PNG

LAST CHANCE SALOON SHOOTOUT

It's a quick dip for @scottsdad as he wins his 2nd Diddy title.  @gkneil completes a week & @JamesP_81 finally get out.  They are all promoted.

@Snobot is in the playoff.

@Jacksgranda will be hoping this is the last of his worries today.  He knew it was coming. Spoon.

LWscottsdad.PNG.abbdfb4969fc57a37a308148a42a5c0d.PNGl300422.PNG.d499ce4b6cbf5d618e7f7b7af5f9aab3.PNG

Edited by SlipperyP

Playoff #236 I'm not working today!

Putting their feet up this weekend are;

Wannabe Championship Champion Playoff

@Detective Jimmy McNulty  image.png.8de8a2e58a5921904d777c327a90231d.png v @peasy23  image.png.e881dcc8b19e46c4d559f3c8237273c3.png v @Rugster  image.png.b244d9e462d5eabe04b740a8ce1b5544.png

Mugs Cup Seeding Playoff

@Helpma  image.png.62ed6a70a9472933a543f93b86410e5e.png v @The Hologram  image.png.a30ef5b356a5eae2885f431683f83c3c.png

Workers Rights Playoff

@The DA  image.png.3461ce4a6abfd649628140e4f8589e02.png P27 W19 L8 - last app 24th Apr '22

v

@Tynie Nickleby   image.png.3b465609f0bcb5e1bc1c92cea91dd48a.png P20 W14 L6 - last app 9th Oct '21

Yer Getting Sacked in the Morning Playoff

@NJ2  image.png.4320ddfa0ae4a8d920faea6f049b1978.png P40 W23 L17 - last app 10th Apr '22

v

@Snobot  image.png.dadcd8ba634b40c2a5c36dedf0017eed.png P20 W7 L13 - last app 10th Apr '22

Question -  International Workers' Day or Labour Day, Was first undertook as the 8 hour day movement. When was that first date DD/MM/YYYY

Answered to be logged on my timesheet no latter than 08:00 Monday TT

Good Luck

Edited by SlipperyP

On 29/04/2022 at 15:10, SlipperyP said:

Let's do it. 18:00 Saturday 30th TT

@The_Kincardine

Sorry, bud.  I'm off until the end of May.  Will miss you all but nothing grieves me more than not being here when @NJ2 and @Tynie Nicklebyenjoy lifting a trophy...

Edited by The_Kincardine

layoff #236 I'm not working today!

Putting their feet up this weekend were;

Wannabe Championship Champion Playoff

@Detective Jimmy McNulty  image.png.8de8a2e58a5921904d777c327a90231d.png 01/05/1904 v @peasy23  image.png.e881dcc8b19e46c4d559f3c8237273c3.png  01/05/1836 v @Rugster  image.png.b244d9e462d5eabe04b740a8ce1b5544.png 1st May 1900

Mugs Cup Seeding Playoff

@Helpma  image.png.62ed6a70a9472933a543f93b86410e5e.png  no score v @The Hologram  image.png.a30ef5b356a5eae2885f431683f83c3c.png 01/05/1902

Workers Rights Playoff

@The DA  image.png.3461ce4a6abfd649628140e4f8589e02.png P27 W19 L8 - last app 24th Apr '22

01/05/1918

v

@Tynie Nickleby   image.png.3b465609f0bcb5e1bc1c92cea91dd48a.png P20 W14 L6 - last app 9th Oct '21

01/05/1921

Yer Getting Sacked in the Morning Playoff

@NJ2  image.png.4320ddfa0ae4a8d920faea6f049b1978.png P40 W23 L17 - last app 10th Apr '22

Sacked

v

@Snobot  image.png.dadcd8ba634b40c2a5c36dedf0017eed.png P20 W7 L13 - last app 10th Apr '22

Sacked

Question -  International Workers' Day or Labour Day, Was first undertook as the 8 hour day movement. When was that first date DD/MM/YYYY

21st April 1856 - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/International_Workers'_Day

WWPeasy23.PNG.54b35aa4cc772ba3fae5c4cc8edea093.PNG If I type any more today, it will be treble time!

Have a great holiday. 'May Day' ffs only in Normal UK.