The All New Occasionally Aussie P+B Quiz League and ☕ Occasional Cup ☕

8 hours ago, SlipperyP said:

It really was an experiment, for the new boys, and a reminder for the old of' the good old days' were never really that good.

For all that complain that the 'quiz of the day' is too easy and boring. Numbers of players have gone up to new record high. If we played the Aussie quiz every week, I could see the league going back to about 10 players.

Thanks all for this week. You did us proud. 

Here here, it was good at the time but we've discovered better.

It would be like turning your back on having a washing machine because you used to hand wash everything in a burn.  It would be like sticking with davie dodds up front when you could have had aguero etc etc.

Anyway Aussie quiz thanks for the memories but it really was a slog.

Bye Bye Phone GIF by The X-Files

The final league tables are brought to by Men At Work - Down Under

PFIZER PREMIERSHIP

Very impressive score for @WhiteRoseKillie for him to win his 57th title. @Salvo Montalbano bring the runners up spot 14th home.

@Detective Jimmy McNulty & @Leeds Saint are in the Europa Cup

@Rugster & @German Jag are in the Mugs Cup.

@Culter Away can't hack it at the top. @Cardinal Richelieu sins to be blessed. @Geaky go goofed.

@The Hologram is in the playoff.

PWWRK.PNG.d10305fccf3af0d473692a824e052770.PNGp020422.PNG.d5128e5dc0a34de6a594c965bc2408e8.PNG

WANNABE CHAMPIONSHIP

@Tynie Nickleby does the double title/promotion his 16th second tier. @The DA strong finish see him rise. @Eednud with the inside knowledge, also goes to the top.

In the playoff; @Ronaldo Jeremy & @The_Kincardine will meet each other first.

@Arabdownunder is still AWOL. @alang1993 & @gkneil left the field early, with cramp and decided to f**k that for  a week.

@ArmadaleKillie gets the playoff.

WWTynie.PNG.cf21050c6c26fcf5177877faf1fad20c.PNGw020422.PNG.97efb4003101c4ced3d63cd7d37e1e55.PNG

LAST CHANCE SALOON SHOOTOUT

@Spring Onion finishes his wheatabix and collects his 6th Diddy title. @SlipperyP luck was in. @NJ2 goes up, the greeting faced wee p***k.

@The Captain is in the playoff.

@Jacksgranda scores an 8 on Monday, the 11 for the next 4 days.  That takes some special spoonerism, caft dunt!

LWSpring.PNG.961b0fd22a3f50aa4f2376ec0bd5823c.PNGl020422.PNG.0cf19cc759c64397e72fe7ccf17790ea.PNG

10 minutes ago, SlipperyP said:

In the playoff; @Ronaldo Jeremy & @The_Kincardine will meet each other first.

Slippy, I'll pass.  Even if I did get through two playoff rounds I'd only get relegated next week anyway.

Playoff #232 Where was the islands question.

Turning Japanese this weekend are;

Wannabe Playoff Playoff

@Ronaldo Jeremy  image.png.5fae74ce03f93dbb3f1d88940c1e9bbe.png v @The_Kincardine  image.png.8196952ebe7d3bb5d534385ad115d801.png

You will have 2 question.  This question and the main playoff question.  Please put the 2 answers on the same PM.  Winner will play in the main playoff.

Q1 - As the crow flies, what is the distance between St. Mirren Park and Ibrox Park.

Monkey Magic Playoff

@The Hologram  image.png.d0a77e8390246819777c4d8e0ec6a950.png P6 W4 L2 - last app 6th Nov '21

v

@Ronaldo Jeremy image.png.5fae74ce03f93dbb3f1d88940c1e9bbe.png P5 W1 L4 - last app 12th Feb '21

or

@The_Kincardine image.png.8196952ebe7d3bb5d534385ad115d801.png P33 W17 L16 - last app 13th Mar '22

Godzilla Playoff

@ArmadaleKillie  image.png.e7adce2c567b864b13444911c1f2ec1d.png P11 W8 L3 - last app 21st Mar '22

v

@The Captain  image.png.27bc57ff2258d6dbe2f254db6caf2987.png P40 W14 L26 - last app 21st Mar '22

Main Question -  Japan is described as mostly rugged and mountainous. How much in percent is forest?

月曜日06:00TTまでに回答をPMしてください

20 hours ago, SlipperyP said:

PFIZER PREMIERSHIP

Very impressive score for @WhiteRoseKillie for him to win his 57th title. @Salvo Montalbano bring the runners up spot 14th home.

@Detective Jimmy McNulty & @Leeds Saint are in the Europa Cup

@Rugster & @German Jag are in the Mugs Cup.

@Culter Away can't hack it at the top. @Cardinal Richelieu sins to be blessed. @Geaky go goofed.

@The Hologram is in the playoff.

PWWRK.PNG.d10305fccf3af0d473692a824e052770.PNGp020422.PNG.d5128e5dc0a34de6a594c965bc2408e8.PNG

WANNABE CHAMPIONSHIP

@Tynie Nickleby does the double title/promotion his 16th second tier. @The DA strong finish see him rise. @Eednud with the inside knowledge, also goes to the top.

In the playoff; @Ronaldo Jeremy & @The_Kincardine will meet each other first.

@Arabdownunder is still AWOL. @alang1993 & @gkneil left the field early, with cramp and decided to f**k that for  a week.

@ArmadaleKillie gets the playoff.

WWTynie.PNG.cf21050c6c26fcf5177877faf1fad20c.PNGw020422.PNG.97efb4003101c4ced3d63cd7d37e1e55.PNG

LAST CHANCE SALOON SHOOTOUT

@Spring Onion finishes his wheatabix and collects his 6th Diddy title. @SlipperyP luck was in. @NJ2 goes up, the greeting faced wee p***k.

@The Captain is in the playoff.

@Jacksgranda scores an 8 on Monday, the 11 for the next 4 days.  That takes some special spoonerism, caft dunt!

LWSpring.PNG.961b0fd22a3f50aa4f2376ec0bd5823c.PNGl020422.PNG.0cf19cc759c64397e72fe7ccf17790ea.PNG

Apologies. Actually did most of the quizzes I think, but forgot to post my scores. Will try and remember next week 😀

11 minutes ago, alang1993 said:

Apologies. Actually did most of the quizzes I think, but forgot to post my scores. Will try and remember next week 😀

Well, thats not good enough!. as one of the better players, the league needs, you to perform. As you are in Diddy league next week, f**k you from a Wannabe.

Only 1 PM for the playoff. thanks Holo.

@The_Kincardine given a captain note in the program. Defeated, before scudded. Enjoy your game. (nobody is watching). I am.☹️

@Ronaldo Jeremy take it your on a photo shoot?

@ArmadaleKillie shiting it?

@The Captain down the pit, again this weekend (folk like him DID win the war).

8 hours ago, SlipperyP said:

Only 1 PM for the playoff. thanks Holo.

@The_Kincardine given a captain note in the program. Defeated, before scudded. Enjoy your game. (nobody is watching). I am.☹️

@Ronaldo Jeremy take it your on a photo shoot?

@ArmadaleKillie shiting it?

@The Captain down the pit, again this weekend (folk like him DID win the war).

Been at work all weekend - the absolute curse of the drinking classes. Submitted my losing play aff answer. 

Playoff #232 Where was the islands question.

Turning Japanese this weekend were;

Wannabe Playoff Playoff

@Ronaldo Jeremy  image.png.5fae74ce03f93dbb3f1d88940c1e9bbe.png No score  v @The_Kincardine  image.png.8196952ebe7d3bb5d534385ad115d801.png No score

You will have 2 question.  This question and the main playoff question.  Please put the 2 answers on the same PM.  Winner will play in the main playoff.

Q1 - As the crow flies, what is the distance between St. Mirren Park and Ibrox Park.

Monkey Magic Playoff

@The Hologram  image.png.d0a77e8390246819777c4d8e0ec6a950.png P6 W4 L2 - last app 6th Nov '21

63%

v

@Ronaldo Jeremy image.png.5fae74ce03f93dbb3f1d88940c1e9bbe.png P5 W1 L4 - last app 12th Feb '21

no score

or

@The_Kincardine image.png.8196952ebe7d3bb5d534385ad115d801.png P33 W17 L16 - last app 13th Mar '22

no score

Godzilla Playoff

@ArmadaleKillie  image.png.e7adce2c567b864b13444911c1f2ec1d.png P11 W8 L3 - last app 21st Mar '22

50%

v

@The Captain  image.png.27bc57ff2258d6dbe2f254db6caf2987.png P40 W14 L26 - last app 21st Mar '22

14%

Main Question -  Japan is described as mostly rugged and mountainous. How much in percent is forest? 66% https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Geography_of_Japan#Tectonic_plates

no changes!