The All New Occasionally Aussie P+B Quiz League and ☕ Occasional Cup ☕

giphy.gif

giphy.gif

Ok roll up roll up, here are the results

The team of @Rugster @The DA @The Captain @8MileBU @Nkomo-A-Gogo  taking away the lowest score got 29  -  Top score 8 mile with an eight.

Their opponents @MSU @Helpma @Ross. @Ziggy @gkneil got 24 -  Sorry boys you're oot.

In the next contest

@Leeds Saint @alang1993 @Jacksgranda @wastecoatwilly @SlipperyP  22 with their top scorer only getting a six  -  against their opponents of 

@peasy23 @Eednud @deej @Blootoon87 @LauriestonBairn getting to 24  -  Well done deej with a sparkling 8 to lead his troops through

My goodness this is exciting ,  next up...

@Mark Connolly @mathematics @Cardinal Richelieu @NJ2 @pleslie99 scored a very fine 26   unfortunately for them though the team of 

@Arch Stanton  @CaspianChris @The_Kincardine @Moomintroll @Bully Wee Villa got a stonking 31 with eights for three of them.

And in the final tie

@Adamski @Salvo Montalbano @geaky @Adam101 @German Jag nudge a solid 23 to defeat @MixuFixit @Christophe @BigBo10 @JamesP_81 @blackislekillie with a paltry 20

Needs to be a bit more fighting in the semi to battle through,  a bit like these boys

giphy.gif

The next round will see the top scorers face each other and the lowest scorers,  ha so much for being rewarded for doing well.  The questions will follow tonight when I get back from thrashing a hard ball with some willow  ( yes that's cricket you dirty b*****ds)

I know what you were thinking

giphy.gif

Until tonight 

I have always said to my weans that it's important to be a good loser and equally important to be a gracious winner.  Sometimes, though, such as when you face a team of quizzing luminaries and pump them there is only one adequate response.  So to:

@Mark Connolly @mathematics @Cardinal Richelieu @NJ2 @pleslie99 

GIRFUY 😎

Well done to @Arch Stanton  @CaspianChris  @Moomintroll @Bully Wee Villa  Hope you're all rubbish in the next round...

Fair 5 for Thursday. Knew 4, stumbled about in the dark for the rest.
We know the megaleague throws a few surprise in the mix and I’d consider this one, Clive, but the lads are still up for it and we know it’s still all to play for. Would I say it’s in our hands? No, it’s up the this quiz of the day lot and while they ignore Honshu we have to respect what they throw at us from here and do what we can. The dressing room is still behind me and our plans for the club don’t you worry about that.

29 minutes ago, The_Kincardine said:

I have always said to my weans that it's important to be a good loser and equally important to be a gracious winner.  Sometimes, though, such as when you face a team of quizzing luminaries and pump them there is only one adequate response.  So to:

@Mark Connolly @mathematics @Cardinal Richelieu @NJ2 @pleslie99 

GIRFUY 😎

Well done to @Arch Stanton  @CaspianChris  @Moomintroll @Bully Wee Villa  Hope you're all rubbish in the next round...

I was already rubbish in the last round. That's the magic of the "Worst Player Doesn't Count" rule!

giphy.gif&key=f904154f50aceeca0d3f299a457539cdedccf5bb7a9142e565ee7f080f981c16
giphy.gif&key=f0d3ba7f23d4d27cf0f870420519aaf0004a4dd0607e72b80aaad93095079881

Ok roll up roll up, here are the results
The team of [mention=1852]Rugster[/mention] [mention=38419]The DA[/mention] [mention=72250]The Captain[/mention] [mention=46541]8MileBU[/mention] [mention=10023]Nkomo-A-Gogo[/mention]  taking away the lowest score got 29  -  Top score 8 mile with an eight.
Their opponents [mention=65435]MSU[/mention] [mention=16108]Helpma[/mention] [mention=36343]Ross.[/mention] [mention=8409]Ziggy[/mention] [mention=36704]gkneil[/mention] got 24 -  Sorry boys you're oot.
In the next contest
[mention=2439]Leeds Saint[/mention] [mention=20423]alang1993[/mention] [mention=22050]Jacksgranda[/mention] [mention=50998]wastecoatwilly[/mention] [mention=29470]SlipperyP[/mention]  22 with their top scorer only getting a six  -  against their opponents of 
[mention=24957]peasy23[/mention] [mention=44974]Eednud[/mention] [mention=68615]deej[/mention] [mention=35135]Blootoon87[/mention] [mention=76495]LauriestonBairn[/mention] getting to 24  -  Well done deej with a sparkling 8 to lead his troops through
My goodness this is exciting ,  next up...
[mention=37888]Mark Connolly[/mention] [mention=18806]mathematics[/mention] [mention=4857]Cardinal Richelieu[/mention] [mention=73487]NJ2[/mention] [mention=55832]pleslie99[/mention] scored a very fine 26   unfortunately for them though the team of 
[mention=59109]Arch Stanton[/mention]  [mention=75119]CaspianChris[/mention] [mention=44711]The_Kincardine[/mention] [mention=72852]Moomintroll[/mention] [mention=31670]Bully Wee Villa[/mention] got a stonking 31 with eights for three of them.
And in the final tie
[mention=110]Adamski[/mention] [mention=68793]Salvo Montalbano[/mention] [mention=49716]geaky[/mention] [mention=66969]Adam101[/mention] [mention=8056]German Jag[/mention] nudge a solid 23 to defeat [mention=75884]MixuFixit[/mention] [mention=37521]Christophe[/mention] [mention=62469]BigBo10[/mention] [mention=72090]JamesP_81[/mention] [mention=69456]blackislekillie[/mention] with a paltry 20
Needs to be a bit more fighting in the semi to battle through,  a bit like these boys
giphy.gif&key=e4379ad33cbb290ba0f16bf7590b6b4bdb8df675964050bfbe13040d5b8201ae
The next round will see the top scorers face each other and the lowest scorers,  ha so much for being rewarded for doing well.  The questions will follow tonight when I get back from thrashing a hard ball with some willow  ( yes that's cricket you dirty b*****ds)
I know what you were thinking
giphy.gif&key=756beb86bac3559af4983813c45369cf15ec109e96656d487871206d11633b6b
Until tonight 

Awk, stick yer cup up yer arse then.
[mention=37888]Mark Connolly[/mention] [mention=18806]mathematics[/mention] [mention=4857]Cardinal Richelieu[/mention] [mention=73487]NJ2[/mention] [mention=55832]pleslie99[/mention] 
GIRFUY [emoji41]
Well done to [mention=59109]Arch Stanton[/mention]  [mention=75119]CaspianChris[/mention]  [mention=72852]Moomintroll[/mention] [mention=31670]Bully Wee Villa[/mention]  Hope you're all rubbish in the next round...

You tae.

Well done to Tynie for his quiz ... only the one glaring spelling mistake this week (let's ignore the complete lack of question marks and the pointless abbreviation of Australian states). 

Anyway, let's look at the MEGALEAGUE. 

image.thumb.png.b85433d71b33fc28563ac566937c781d.png

In other news, I'm on retreat again next week ... do you fancy doing the honours @Eednud ?

Edited by Cardinal Richelieu

Guest Moomintroll
Well done to Tynie for his quiz ... only the one glaring spelling mistake this week (let's ignore the complete lack of question marks and the pointless abbreviation of Australian states). 
Anyway, let's look at the MEGALEAGUE. 
image.thumb.png.b85433d71b33fc28563ac566937c781d.png
In other news, I'm on retreat again next week ... do you fancy doing the honours [mention=44974]Eednud[/mention] ?
Feck being in the big league & fighting relegation all week, need to rest some of the big guns tomorrow, bring on the vodka.