The All New Occasionally Aussie P+B Quiz League and ☕ Occasional Cup ☕

The Final League Tables are brought to you by Do You Wanna Funk

PFIZER PREMIERSHIP

3 trophies in one week @Arch Stanton collect his silver (25th) title. Fast finish from @Small Bovine Maisonette see him coming 2nd for the forth time.

@Salvo Montalbano & @WhiteRoseKillie are in the Europa Cup

@scottsdad & @Moomintroll are in the Mugs Cup

@alang1993 doesn't finish the race. @Geaky staggered to the finish & @Eednud collapsed over the line.  They all plummet.

@JustOneCornetto has just one more question, he's in the playoff. 

PWArch.PNG.9a8f0a686a9b111a9621091b276a6b80.PNGp201121.PNG.dce5c0b39f811f861186c08c6267116b.PNG

WANNABE CHAMPIONSHIP

Same as last week, but a division up. @Ronaldo Jeremy & @Ross. cosy up for title playoff. @Tynie Trotwood finally goes up.

@Duszek slips into the playoff.

It's a missing @gkneil @kingjoey does hit the heights & the @The DA completes the 'new firm'.  They all head to the beach.

@NJ2 the playoff specialist is there again.  

NO TROPHY YETw201121.PNG.badfc4878089cb1d2590b9b8512936a7.PNG

LAST CHANCE SALOON SHOOTOUT

The Diddy of all Diddies @Sylvester Sneekly wins his 14th title. @Culter Away back on the move, as is @mathematics

@SlipperyP somehow gets himself in the playoff.

LWSneeky.PNG.aef43b134fa722de5bf3acb790938a23.PNGl201121.PNG.bc7ad7a23a89f671b7d9a6d37aa0577d.PNG

@Blootoon87 more like Blooing oot the arse. Couldn't beat a guy that score a 1. He finds himself 1 up on the on a Bully.

bullseye.PNG.59ff7f1ff42aad73e8421f6833550ca8.PNG

OK. I need a questionaire for the playoff. Anyone, apart from these players.

@JustOneCornetto @Duszek @Ronaldo Jeremy @Ross. @NJ2 @SlipperyP

Edited by SlipperyP

Here’s the play-off question: New Zealand National League side Coastal Spirit (Central League) play at Linfield Park in Christchurch and Otago University (Southern League) play at Caledonian Ground, Dunedin. What is the capacity of each ground?

@JustOneCornetto v @Duszek

@Ronaldo Jeremy v @Ross.

@NJ2 v @SlipperyP

DM answers to me by 02:30 NZDT Monday 22 November 2021.

Thanks all for your answers 

Here’s the play-off question: New Zealand National League side Coastal Spirit (Central League) play at Linfield Park in Christchurch and Otago University (Southern League) play at Caledonian Ground, Dunedin. What is the capacity of each ground?

Linfield Park - 1,500 and Caledonian Ground - 9,000

@JustOneCornetto 6,200 & 3,100 v @Duszek 3,000 & 3,000. @Duszek is promoted.

@Ronaldo Jeremy 18,500 & 12,000 v @Ross. 4,000 & 2,767. @Ross. wins the title on CD (capacity difference) 2,500 & 6,233 = 8,733 v 9,500 & 3,000 = 12,500

@NJ2 37,000 & 42,000 v @SlipperyP 5,000 & 5,000 @SlipperyP is promoted.

If anyone wants to see what NZ league football is like go to the Sky Sports Next channel on YouTube although you probably won’t see either of these trams or their grounds as they didn’t make the final National stage of the league. 

17 minutes ago, Eednud said:

@Ronaldo Jeremy 18,500 & 12,000 v @Ross. 4,000 & 2,767. @Ross. wins the title on CD (capacity difference) 2,500 & 6,233 = 8,733 v 9,500 & 3,000 = 12,500

If anyone wants to see what NZ league football is like go to the Sky Sports Next channel on YouTube although you probably won’t see either of these trams or their grounds as they didn’t make the final National stage of the league. 

I'm confused a little. Is the total 10,500?

If so, why is @Duszek promoted?

And, can you explain the CD? What are these numbers?

ETA - Hoad the bus. I get it now.

Hard luck @NJ2

Edited by SlipperyP

1 hour ago, Eednud said:

Thanks all for your answers 

Drat, if it had been aggregate attendance I was through, pity there's no VAR 😂

17 minutes ago, JustOneCornetto said:

Drat, if it had been aggregate attendance I was through, pity there's no VAR 😂

Oof, no idea how I scraped through there. Looks like an appalling miscarriage of justice. I’ll take it, thanks.