The All New Occasionally Aussie P+B Quiz League and ☕ Occasional Cup ☕

11 minutes ago, The Hologram said:

On the basis that @NJ2 only needs one correct answer to take the point I will concede this match. Hoping that this act of sportsmanship means @NotThePars has a stinker and we go onto the singles all square

Ok, i'll do that and I shall not call on the other absent player again. He has until the deadline as planned.

8 minutes ago, Tynierose said:

@SlipperyP if we give @NJ2until deadline but take cognisance of his absence.

I will.

58 minutes ago, SlipperyP said:

The P&B Ryder to the Stars and Back Team Quiz 2021

Match 3 result -

AAA.PNG.65fd861e5c4a76616870948c5c94c63c.PNG

The Red machine fights back as @WhiteRoseKillie & @pleslie99 overcome @BigBo10 & @Snobot

IT'S ALL SQUARE 21 EACH

I told you WRK was the boy...

ETA: Actually this is quite exciting (well, I am a decrepit auld pensioner...) it's a lot more interesting for me than the league is.

Edited by Jacksgranda

The final league tables are brought to you by The Chemical Brothers - It Began in Afrika

PFIZER PREMIERSHIP

Black and White, White and Black nothing between them @Salvo Montalbano & @Arch Stanton go to a playoff to decide the title.

@WhiteRoseKillie & @Rugster are in the Europa Cup

@Cardinal Richelieu & @peasy23 are in the Mugs cup.

@Silky Si McFly on a mission to nowhere, @scottsdad wife will be hitting more than the horn. & there is no magic number for @The DA

@Tynierose falls into the playoff

NO TROPHY YETp091021.PNG.98fb3e7e96c3b5fe8f4c8310688e9f78.PNG

WANNABE CHAMPIONSHIP

@The Hologram has finally something to happy about as he lifts his 4th second tier title. Getting jaggy behind him is @Duszek and the man from the down is back up @Eednud

@German Jag makes the playoff

Tears everywhere as @Spring Onion flops @BigBo10 has two many and drops @Snobot rockets as stopped, and plummets the second week running.

@JamesP_81 manages the playoff 

WWHolo.PNG.8c898ce3d4615dc70abd0ba8939150ed.PNGw091021.PNG.bcc19b083aad3bd7d609442449d9c054.PNG

LAST CHANCE SALLON SHOOTOUT

@gkneil rips through the league to collect his 7th Diddy title, if it wasn't for pancakes @101 wouldn't have made it, but he did. @mathematics remembers the days of the week and also goes up.

@Ross. is in the playoff.

Off shore oil worker in Angola, with no wifi😀 Aye the guys at the golf may take in yer pishe. More like you spunked your giro on skunk and you have no leccy @NJ2, gets a spoon when the lights are back on.

LWgkneil.PNG.d7f09dbf3a7f2e249b9d0c403506a8e1.PNGl091021.PNG.5158a02d5b20a7b67b5afc0c8e825bcb.PNG

Edited by SlipperyP

The final results in full for session 4

AAA.PNG.2e238571c68377c96a7f09fbfe3fcdb7.PNG

Comments from the two captains @pleslie99 & @The Hologram, then they can send me their single order for the final session.  I will start on Monday morning. Sunday being a day off rest for everyone.

the form;

AAA.PNG.ef57d52b6465705dcece8945d327f353.PNG

12 minutes ago, SlipperyP said:

The final results in full for session 4

AAA.PNG.2e238571c68377c96a7f09fbfe3fcdb7.PNG

Comments from the two captains @pleslie99 & @The Hologram, then they can send me their single order for the final session.  I will start on Monday morning. Sunday being a day off rest for everyone.

the form;

AAA.PNG.ef57d52b6465705dcece8945d327f353.PNG

Beautiful, after a shakey start to the Foursomes we only lose them 6-5, still a 2 point lead going into the singles. Well done troops. Lots of thought going into the singles running order. Some big decisions to be made.

4 hours ago, Meldrew said:

I'd like to thank my putting coach for my current success

See the source image

If we win ill make sure she is involved in the celebrations in the locker room showers.............bring it home lads.

If we lose....well @SlipperyP friend above will be joining us in the showers.......

Your choice boys

Playoff #209 - It's all educational.

Starring this weekend are;

Pfizer Premiership Title Playoff

@Arch Stanton image.png.2791004d0b87fad201e2eb1b9c1f7548.png v @Salvo Montalbano image.png.befb6d840d9886272f54b8492249da02.png

The Influencers Playoff

@Tynierose image.png.b5be1d22e8b9ae2430423a2259d2da91.png P19 W14 L5 - last app 3rd Oct '21

v

@German Jag image.png.3687bfee97d062bf9de6af24a9e54480.png P33 W20 L13 - last app 5th Sept '21

What a Load of Pishe Playoff

@JamesP_81 image.png.1447ebdb9f0cf58d0a0eea8dae81ee3b.png P22 W14 L8 - last app 12th Sept '21

v

@Ross. image.png.00893e47309fc583b81010c30565d48f.png P32 W17 L15 - last app 22nd Aug '21

Question -  Stevin John plays an eponymous character on YouTube. When was the original release date?

Answers to be posted on my channel no later than 15:00 Monday TT

Good Luck

2 hours ago, SlipperyP said:

@Arch Stanton image.png.2791004d0b87fad201e2eb1b9c1f7548.png v @Salvo Montalbano image.png.befb6d840d9886272f54b8492249da02.png

The Influencers Playoff

@Tynierose image.png.b5be1d22e8b9ae2430423a2259d2da91.png P19 W14 L5 - last app 3rd Oct '21

v

@German Jag image.png.3687bfee97d062bf9de6af24a9e54480.png P33 W20 L13 - last app 5th Sept '21

@JamesP_81 image.png.1447ebdb9f0cf58d0a0eea8dae81ee3b.png P22 W14 L8 - last app 12th Sept '21

v

@Ross. image.png.00893e47309fc583b81010c30565d48f.png P32 W17 L15 - last app 22nd Aug '21

Question -  Stevin John plays an eponymous character on YouTube. When was the original release date?

Good Luck

Answer submitted.

11 hours ago, SlipperyP said:

The Influencers Playoff

v

v

Good Luck

It's time to get rid of the Euro flags, please change mine back to Scotland.