The All New Occasionally Aussie P+B Quiz League and ☕ Occasional Cup ☕

On 30/05/2021 at 15:18, SlipperyP said:

220px-UEFA_Euro_2020_Logo.svg.png The draw for the P&B Quiz League Euro 2020 has been made. I'm sure there will be a few headsgone. However, the rules.

1. Each league players have been drawn a qualified country from Euro 2020. 41 players 24 countries. After the first 24 players were drawn all countries were put back into the hat.
  2. You will be given 1 extra point on your daily score for each goal scored by your country on that given day.  If your country is playing on Sat or Sun, this will carry to your Monday score.
  3. The draw was made by Roy(8) pulling the players names and countries. I @SlipperyP oversaw the process to catch for any underhand tactics
  4. The draw;

1. @Spring Onion  image.png.354b178f7c3f58367de59da6cba5f16c.png                              11. @peasy23  image.png.3df456e945849fe2bbfb6e584a7347dc.png                               21. @Silky Si McFly  image.png.dd2780066e9e497a5764c65da0bd4b86.png                        31. @Rugster  image.png.421422b1543098515034d68631bd72ec.png                                             41. @ArmadaleKillie  image.png.733c5e8fc2e3ba90b89870ceaaccb7cd.png

2. @Cardinal Richelieu  image.png.9edfef70e2366a5383c5fbba63a8604f.png                    12. @Helpma  image.png.ed37611240c8c7a5e185e85695b8237e.png                                 22. @NJ2  image.png.a5ce3c8826193b80faef64a3b9f48bef.png                                          32.  @LincolnHearts  image.png.ffe2775031daaeda0f3a2c761b8c824e.png

3. @The DA  image.png.769c11eb89ef039448ae050e85d64777.png                                         13. @gkneil  image.png.dd6737054f630f5c3a3b0897db2547d9.png                                    23. @mathematics  image.png.6efb1478c230e31a52f41ff4138ed380.png                         33. @Bully Wee Villa  image.png.f9cd76a8d55e65a7b2f45392d7aa886a.png

4. @WhiteRoseKillie  image.png.9a7b5ef41180b4fb98bac706227c21af.png                          14. @alang1993  image.png.c997fcb30885155b531726a77fb903fe.png                            24. @Ross.  image.png.4b86374f80050c3d69fa6b41e7c84f41.png                                       34. @Tynierose  image.png.bda89f892c9edc68889d84f94da83a07.png

5. @pleslie99  image.png.75b7b0b280f70555cc2a2a7926e85281.png                                      15.  @Jacksgranda  image.png.0e97c865ec585ed2cefbe706edff388e.png                       25. @Ronaldo Jeremy  image.png.b996cbb4d015927de5f378d4a30ee5b8.png                  35. @BigBo10  image.png.ef7e8d348114f5f8446420ba6f923a37.png

6. @Aidan  image.png.bae06d097c24ecd00c91743516a90f67.png                                            16. @The_Kincardine  image.png.7955232ffc35cc7488b71e519d72a7ed.png                  26. @German Jag  image.png.5ebda61298d7ec8c09c7603b7154da2b.png                          36. @Perkin Flump   image.png.244e9647d9e6cabfb174641848f695eb.png

7. @101  image.png.92881f9f92f0e80eb5d2725fb2db1a1b.png                                                 17. @kingjoey  image.png.7f0b2a48dfcfa352aa9f679df4c8b34e.png                                27. @Arabdownunder  image.png.1565c3f6ad5024bbb0d1c0c73ae00e80.png                   37. @Snobot  image.png.b497333b8fa5a2ce57e7285c4e036139.png

8. @The Hologram  image.png.658e11cf27ec86dd6a6c885d6412305d.png                              18. @Eednud  image.png.58c070ea40e1074227ba94884b4f0feb.png                                 28. @Geaky  image.png.6805af00e7fcf8ae84575a7d2b4f57b8.png                                      38. @Culter Away  image.png.010e583cdd5b63c8dc1b9dff2887852b.png

9. @SlipperyP  image.png.7a80c7d630bdd5ede0ba55ed0b8ea669.png                                       19. @Leeds Saint  image.png.05adcf081cd8fe52c3c1aabaa02e3a6c.png                          29. @JamesP_81  image.png.c7cef642b773f7a60624ca754eea38ac.png                           39. @Salvo Montalbano  image.png.fae4a694dc5107850af7272815f8ff54.png

10. @JustOneCornetto  image.png.dccd6dc470fcb4cafb6a93d8f79e90d5.png                      20. @The Captain  image.png.a1498b432b339d5d0a8405ed731f31ce.png                         30. @Arch Stanton  image.png.567dc86591fa1d3d2e35bded9d3b5a96.png                         40. @Blootoon87  image.png.5e5289818cd3f8fdd047bc81779d3ee5.png

I will change your flag on the league tables before the Euro start.

Good Luck everyone!!

image.png

You were tagged, there was also some discussion on the thread, Kinky changed his avatar, as did Helpma.  Jacksgranda went in a huff, Cardinal bought a moped.

I even changed everyone flegs on the league table.

Good to see you read the thread:(

3 hours ago, Arch Stanton said:

Nope

Just waiting on @NJ2 hope everything is ok, not like him. (not posted anywhere since Wednesday)

I shall need a volunteer for the playoff question, this weekend.  As I'm in the playoff.

Reminder todays games.  Where players teams who score will be added extra points per goal on MONDAY score. (League, Weekly Cup & PotM)

@The_Kincardine - Wales

@Ross. - Switzerland

@alang1993 & @German Jag - Denmark

@Eednud & @Culter Away - Finland

@kingjoey & @ArmadaleKillie - Belgium

@The DA - @Blootoon87 - Russia

57 minutes ago, SlipperyP said:

Just waiting on @NJ2 hope everything is ok, not like him. (not posted anywhere since Wednesday)

I shall need a volunteer for the playoff question, this weekend.  As I'm in the playoff

I assume I am not so happy to volunteer.

1 minute ago, The_Kincardine said:

I assume I am not so happy to volunteer.

Not giving too much away, however, you are not in a playoff position this week.  You can fire away once I post the league tables around 12:00 (noon) Bucks time. Or sooner. As said just waiting on NJ2

4 hours ago, SlipperyP said:

Not giving too much away, however, you are not in a playoff position this week.  You can fire away once I post the league tables around 12:00 (noon) Bucks time. Or sooner. As said just waiting on NJ2

Asking for a friend @pleslie99 how much of a bribe would it take to ditch Turkiye for someone decent?

Just waiting on [mention=73487]NJ2[/mention] hope everything is ok, not like him. (not posted anywhere since Wednesday)

Sorry boss! Been away for a couple of very busy and long, but excellent days so all good! [emoji4]
Solid 6 for Thursday
Super 7 for Friday

The final league tables are brought to you by Hen Wlad Fy Nhadau

PFIZER PREMIERSHIP

He comes he posts his score, he wins @Arch Stanton wins his 18th title, very close runner up @alang1993 for the 13th time.

@WhiteRoseKillie & @Leeds Saint are in the Europa Cup

@Salvo Montalbano & @Helpma play in the Mugs Cup

Record breaker @Cardinal Richelieu first competitor to score more than 10, didn't save his arse. @gkneil dropped it. @Silky Si McFly softly softly bye, bye.

@Tynierose, needs more than bribery. Is in the playoff.

PWArch.PNG.5acd6b52976c027ff7caf0dae2171fcf.PNGp120621.PNG.352db96fe4468afedb74e921032a473d.PNG

WANNA BE CHAMPIONSHIP

After last weeks computer scam @The Hologram is back in the big time. @The DA joins him. Along side first time @JustOneCornetto.

@Arabdownunder works at the weekend, playoff

The tail end, see a sorry gaggle @101 hungry for points, @Snobot back to the darkside and @ArmadaleKillie chocolate box melted, in the red hot league.

@SlipperyP Figoed his way to the playoff.

WWHolo.PNG.a77234af3e4a58c71d37964310e4153a.PNGw120621.PNG.e110d16385f2f0e54a4b5953a5363637.PNG

LAST CHANCE SALOON SHOOTOUT

Free flowing, like his team last night @JamesP_81 never need the extra points to win his 8th Diddy title, there was not much opposition (just like last night), but, @Culter Away & @Spring Onion did manage to find their way to promotion.

@kingjoey fell apart on the last day, let's hope it keeps that way in the playoff.

The P&B Quiz boo boy @Jacksgranda, back to work he went.  It's school he needs  to go. Spoon for you.

LWJames.PNG.3b08259f2d8fa9a33e5523abdf716f93.PNGL120621.PNG.a7d46fb664c9e226cc4c2259acfdd21a.PNG

I'll now pass you over to the buck from Buckinghamshire @The_Kincardine, with the playoff weekend.

Have a great weekend everyone!

Edited by SlipperyP

Just now, Cardinal Richelieu said:

Not sure how I got 11 for Friday @SlipperyP but I'll take it. 

Stick me down for the 2nd jag and a slightly dead arm as well please. 

Because Italy scored 3 goals were you not paying attention! Less of the communion wine!

4 minutes ago, Rugster said:

Because Italy scored 3 goals were you not paying attention! Less of the communion wine!

Sorry! Haven't been around much the last few days. I've only just noticed the cup is called the Madwullie Cup :) ...

I still don't quite understand how I get my scores tied in to Italy's fortunes, but as I said, I'll take it. Is there any sort of, er, cash prize?

Some set of playoff contenders featuring 3 of my 4 favourite quizzers:

@Tynierose vs @Arabdownunder

@SlipperyP vs @kingjoey

Here's yer question:  There's a by-election this week in my constituency of Amersham and Chesham and the most prolific candidate is the fragrant and MILFy Sarah Green of the Lib Dems.  My recycling bin is overflowing with her bumf.  Based on Dec 2019's results, how big a Tory majority will she have to overturn if she is to win?  Answer in the usual way.

2 hours ago, The_Kincardine said:

@SlipperyP vs @kingjoey

Here's yer question:  There's a by-election this week in my constituency of Amersham and Chesham and the most prolific candidate is the fragrant and MILFy Sarah Green of the Lib Dems.  My recycling bin is overflowing with her bumf.  Based on Dec 2019's results, how big a Tory majority will she have to overturn if she is to win?  Answer in the usual way.

So the real question is, who is the odd one out?

3 hours ago, The_Kincardine said:

@SlipperyP vs @kingjoey

3 out of 4? Hmm. Is the odd one out Slippery, Tynie or Arabaussie?

[mention=30230]Tynierose[/mention] vs [mention=46627]Arabdownunder[/mention]
[mention=29470]SlipperyP[/mention] vs [mention=48577]kingjoey[/mention]
Votes or % swing?