The All New Occasionally Aussie P+B Quiz League and ☕ Occasional Cup ☕

As you all know the big derby is still to start, Montrose v Forfar on the fucking cards a we typre....

I''ll post te scores in ythe morning, you know why.....?

I WILL take THIS MOMENT TO THANK YOU ALL, seriously it's been a tough fucking year for us ALL. And I love to say THANK YOU, for getting ON. without  IT.

You have all  been a pleasure to do this, I'll hope to make better for everyone next year.  It;s been a crzy year for me and I donn't like pointing  people but I have to thank @NJ2 for our PM's,  As a stranger I LOVE THAT BOY , I could still batter him when he becomes lippy.

With tears in my eyes, I wish you and all you love a very safe and happy new year, I'love you all.....

3 hours ago, BigBo10 said:

Afternoon quiz was fun. Koi as a username highlights why I can’t type on a phone left handed while my son sleeps on my chest. Need to try and remember it’s on more often.

I like the Sunday afternoon quiz, but the timing tends to be awkward with the grandkids in the house at the same time. However, seeing as how I did my back in putting the Christmas decorations in the loft at lunchtime, I was only able to sit on the couch after that so had time to take part. Don’t particularly want to make a habit of that though.

I little late but here goes....Final League Tables for last week are brought to you by PARTY MIX 2020 🔥| Quarantine & Lockdown Mix | COVID-19

James Villa Holiday League

Picking up his 4th Big League Title @scottmcleanscontacts knows how to ruffle the feathers.... @WhiteRoseKillie as every lands his 19th second placing.   Enjoy it lads.

@Bully Wee Villa will be in the Europa Cup along with @MSU

@alang1993 & @Salvo Montalbano will be in the Mugs cup , but will have a playoff for their seedings.

Tough week for the bhoys in green & @The Hologram feels it more than most.  @NotThePars got everything posted on time this week, that strategy was poor, just like his scores. @Perkin Flump, new man, is in a new league.  They all go down.

@Helpma again in the playoff. 

jwscott.PNG.9d1aa534cbd6053039291f4f4bc2ac23.PNGj020121.PNG.a833a6981e6b196f4f4f7de4996dead8.PNG

Teletext Holiday League

@Silky Si McFly bolts in at the last furlough to claim his 4th second tier title.  @Arch Stanton & @Eednud both are promoted, however, they face each other in a playoff to see their weekly campaign.

@Tynierose has a chance in the playoff.

Down down down @Blootoon87 back on the fishing boat @Cardinal Richelieu can now take some time off and @Ross. can join them both.

@Genuine Hibs Fan in an other playoff, will he submit his scores this week.

twSilky.PNG.2a090f58221592685cc85e1834f70a1e.PNGt020121.PNG.32ae478aabf19f9a4e165c52b20deb3e.PNG

Club 18-30 Holiday League

@Snobot excels in the winter break and hit #4 Diddy title.  @BigBo10 & @NJ2 climb the ladder, again these two will meet in a playoff for the cup entry.

@Spring Onion gets a chance in the main playoff.

It was an extended weekend and @The Captain obviously has better things to do that checking the thread.  No score on Thursday, make some space,  you have spoon to look after. 

cwSnobot.PNG.5a5c6a227177aca946daef11723ebe85.PNGc020121.PNG.0cd5d9785da04afa4af23a48373b3331.PNG

Playoff hit for 6 in a few minutes.

And were here....Playoff #171

Sipping away this weekend are;

5th & 6th placing James Villa League Playoff

@alang1993  image.png.9d11fd05f6d5c14725ecfecbb82e961a.png v @Salvo Montalbano image.png.9d11fd05f6d5c14725ecfecbb82e961a.png

2nd & 3rd placing Teletext Holiday League Playoff

@Arch Stanton image.png.9d11fd05f6d5c14725ecfecbb82e961a.png v @Eednud  image.png.fd9c61c38df0484c4f7697c0becdae7d.png

2nd & 3rd placing Club 18-30 Holiday League Playoff

@BigBo10 image.png.9d11fd05f6d5c14725ecfecbb82e961a.png v @NJ2 image.png.9d11fd05f6d5c14725ecfecbb82e961a.png

Fruity Taste Playoff

@Helpma  image.png.dc012623737eb98482554a858610aa6d.png P22 W8 L14 - last app 26th Dec '20

v

@Tynierose image.png.9d11fd05f6d5c14725ecfecbb82e961a.png P15 W11 L4 - last app 29th Jul '20

Head to Head 0-1

More E's than a Dundee Sign Maker Playoff

@Genuine Hibs Fan image.png.9d11fd05f6d5c14725ecfecbb82e961a.png P1 W0 L1 - last app 19th Dec '20

v

@Spring Onion  image.png.97c2d3eb22f2ba2804e03bf705118a7f.png P17 W8 L9 - last app 5th Dec '20

Question -  Um Bongo, they drink it in the Congo. However, in what year did the UK start to drink Um Bongo?

Answers to be submitted in 24 Hours, that will be Tuesday 09:00 TT

Good Luck

Welcome @Gaz, I've added you to the league.  I have given you Dunfermline as your team and England as your nationality.  You can request a changed at any time.

Few rules, @Tynierose is the grumpy one, most just ignore him..... @Jacksgranda he is NOT allowed to win anything, that's the main rule.

Nobody is in cherge, we have a committee, where I usually speak to myself and then "sort it/them oot"

Monday to Friday is the league, just pop your daily score I'll update the thread with the league tables, usually on a Wednesday and Thursday.  You can find the link to the daily quiz, as the first person to submit their score has to put the link, it's only courtesy.

Weekends you maybe in a playoff as you can see above.  This happens on a Saturday, late this week as I was on a mad one....You will always be tagged so make sure you have your notifications set. Same with you @Genuine Hibs Fan, you missed your last two playoff questions.

All n all, nothing much to it.  Good Luck