The All New Occasionally Aussie P+B Quiz League and ☕ Occasional Cup ☕

2 hours ago, SlipperyP said:

They will be dancing in the streets of Aston tonight.  As @Bully Wee Villa hits the big time. Have a great Friday.

SCWBully.PNG.c7e0b8da5ad1aa3d750aeb2ed3a8b02c.PNGeuro.PNG.ccd4452403fbb132dc4fc210145b66b9.PNG

Well, f**k me sideways. No titles since  the Ancient Age of Aussie Nonsense then two in two days.

Could even have won a Treble if I'd just remembered to find some spurious reason to ban WRK before today...

A very good morning everyone.  Score are all in, thanks.

The Final League tables are brought to you by Queen - I Want to Break Free

James Villa Holiday League

He's been hanging around for a few weeks picking up 2nd places, but he's back @WhiteRoseKillie scoops his 32nd title. @Bully Wee Villa has to settle for 2nd.  Well played chaps.

@The Hologram keeps up his form to land a Europa Cup spot along side @scottmcleanscontacts

Vaccine Man @Tynierose will play in the mugs cup with @MSU

Shite on the shoe for @101 & @Helpma, one more place for relegation, but we will need a playoff to decide between @gkneil & @Salvo Montalbano

jwWRK.PNG.8fd9287e6c7e62fc8144a7f62830e81c.PNGj121220.PNG.e2cb8bf242a73f59d0223db249d1f9ba.PNG

Teletext Holiday League

@Geaky not firing blanks as he picks up his 5th Title in the 2nd tier. @Arch Stanton is back in the top flight, where he belongs, just don't go to IKEA. @NotThePars with another late surge glides into promotion.

@Arabdownunder if he remembers this week, is in the playoff.

With sun in his eyes as he heads to the sand. @kingjoey   with an oil spillage of a week. @Spring Onion goes flat and @NJ2 sinks to the depths.

@mathematics may survive with a lifejacket playoff.

twGeaky.PNG.f919ad2aaa9a8b2473752fffbc035733.PNGt121220.PNG.d7c1a24bb5f9106e4b0383e9aeaa4b73.PNG

Club 18-30 Holiday League

@Perkin Flump comes out of retirement to help the Ayrshire/England treble on the podium with his 3rd Diddy title. @Eednud did do enough, pack away the zinc. @pleslie99 must have given the wean some calpol as he get time for promotion.

@ArmadaleKillie can he help with the Killie Treble with in playoff.

It was hard fought scramble to the bottom this week, folk were chucking no balls all week, but there has to be a winner IQ of 10 @BigBo10

CwPerkin.PNG.6776ab64ace25e845b227d8e3fb197c3.PNGc121220.PNG.85ecb4600ac2dcb18a574a8d9732cbd2.PNG 

I was going to do the playoff once Forfar scored their first goal today against the Jags, but I think we may be waiting a while.  I'll do it after a coffee.

Stay tuned laddies...

Edited by SlipperyP

Let's do it! Playoff #168

First up....

Playoff to see who is relegated automatically and who has a second chance in the main playoff, playoff

@gkneil  image.png.914d8f66139d206528d3cbc3f2cd8382.png v @Salvo Montalbano image.png.914d8f66139d206528d3cbc3f2cd8382.png

You have 2 questions to answer, please answer both question in the same PM please.

Winner of this question will go into the playoff, loser will be relegated.

Question - What is the population of Ullapool?

Smelling the morning aroma this weekend are;

Kopi Luwak Playoff

@gkneil image.png.914d8f66139d206528d3cbc3f2cd8382.png P18 W9 L9 - last app 28th Nov

or

@Salvo Montalbano image.png.914d8f66139d206528d3cbc3f2cd8382.png P6 W1 L5 - last app 10th Oct '20

v

@Arabdownunder  image.png.b0f194e8e2ac4787d9bfbd9ea92999f3.png P4 W1 L3 - last app 5th Dec '20

Mccafe Premium Playoff

@mathematics image.png.914d8f66139d206528d3cbc3f2cd8382.png P14 W8 L6 - last app 24th Oct '20

v

@ArmadaleKillie image.png.914d8f66139d206528d3cbc3f2cd8382.png P2 W2 L0 - last app 14th Nov '20

Head to Head 0-0

Question -  The Imams of Mecca banned coffee for the Islamic faith in which year?

Answers to grounded into my filter no later than Monday 07:00 TT

Good Luck. 

Donald Trump GIF by Election 2020Cup results are in.

@scottmcleanscontacts (2) & @The Hologram (7)V @Geaky (3) & @Bully Wee Villa (0)

Good win for the top seeds, Geaky tried but his partner wasn't at the races.

@kingjoey (2) & @JamesP_81 (1) V @Jacksgranda(3) & @ArmadaleKillie(2)

Low scoring tie here, defences on top. Jacksgrandas sneaky last minute tap in takes them through. 

@WhiteRoseKilie (0)& @Salvo Montalbano(4) V @mathematics (5)& @Blootoon87(2)

WRK no showed leaving it all to do for Salvo, valiant effort but 2v1 was always going to be a mismatch.

@Rugster (5) & @alang1993(4) V @peasy23(4) & @101(4)

Tighter than a nuns you know what but rugster came up trumps for his team to send them through.

@MSU (5) & @BigBo10(4) V @NJ2 (5)& @LincolnHearts(2)

MSU and BigBo10 with some consistent scoring, enough to progress.

@SlipperyP (0) & @Spring Onion (4) V @Tynierose (8) & @Snobot (1)

slippery even got his wee one to try, he also failed. Wouldnt have mattered as Tynie hits home the highest score of the round.

@thecaptain (4) & @Ross. (4) V @Arch Stanton (6) & @gkneil (4)

close one this, archstantons experience shines through to carry his team into round 3.

@Eednud (6) & @Genuine Hibs Fan (2) V @German Jag (5) & @Helpma (2) V @Silky Si McFly(0) & @Cardinal Richelieu (0)

A 3 way tie, turned into a 2 way tie as quiz royalty cardi and silky both had a mare. Cup expert Eednud pulled his troops over the line.

Round 3 sees teams combine again to make teams of 4. Draw below. Quiz link will be up tomorrow hopefully, ill let SlipperyP get the playoffs out the way 1st.

@scottmcleanscontacts & @The Hologram & @Jacksgranda & @ArmadaleKillie 

V

@Arch Stanton & @gkneil & @Eednud & @Genuine Hibs Fan

@mathematics & @Blootoon87 & @Rugster & @alang1993

V

@MSU & @BigBo10 & @Tynierose & @Snobot

3 hours ago, Cardinal Richelieu said:

Did I get through?

2 hours ago, pleslie99 said:

Well considering you scored he haw, and your teammate scored diddly squat, ill let you figure that out 😜

I cant believe my team mates let me down like that, after my sterling rearguard action.

On 06/12/2020 at 22:00, Tynierose said:

You were in top two all the way until the carnage round.   We have Glasgow Uni on Sunday unfortunately.   Great avatar you have, my 11 year now knows all of life on mars, my work is done.

Know nothing apart from the score today, so we’ll done to Rose! And the bonus is that you get to travel up here to Angus in the First Round. The bonus bonus is that it’s to Brechin.

1 hour ago, Tynierose said:

We played really poorly but its the result that counts and that's five wins on the bounce.   Two Tommy Coyne goals today, the second is worth a watch on sportscene.  For us older posters I remember his dad playing.  Young TC is now 32 and has scored nearly 350 goals for Linlithgow.

Tommy Coyne’s son is 32!!