Have I got Local News For You

Tryfield

1 minute ago, Zen Archer Esq. said:

Check out the journos wanting DM'd for more info, what else do you fucking need?

I went round that roundabout last week en-route to getting a couple of pies and a buttered roll at the Stephen's just out of shot. Could have been me. 

image.png.a423358f6af88d785dfc9ae4f92bc17a.png

https://www.scotsman.com/news/people/christmas-dinner-fears-as-brussels-sprouts-lorry-overturns-in-fife-1-5062906

"Hello, Police Scotland press office"

"Hi, it's Janey GodBradley here, ahv DM'd you on Twitter about the sprouts incident"

"Oh aye, what can I help you with love?"

"Do ye ken how many sprouts get made in Scotland every year?"

"Eh, naw. Fucken millions I wid imagine"

"That's brilliant!! Cheers"

Brussels sprouts generate around £16.5 million for the Scottish economy every year, with millions grown by Scottish farmers.

1 hour ago, The Master said:

I don't think Lichtie1888 organised that protest.

Anybody ever had their work Christmas meal at the local supermarket?

FESTIVE revellers with an eye for a bargain are being offered the chance to stage their group Christmas lunches whilst doing the weekly shop. 

The Alness branch of the Morrisons supermarket chain is hoping to tantalise the taste buds of thrifty locals with a knock-down £7.50-a-head three-course meal.

Helen Tordoff, head of cafes at Morrisons, said: "Some small businesses have had a tough year so we have created the best Christmas meal for those on a budget"

https://www.northern-times.co.uk/news/take-your-christmas-party-to-morrisons-188231/

11 minutes ago, Sherrif John Bunnell said:

"Yass! We won at Parkhead. Get the fleg oot. I'm awa' tae the primary school tae get the Pope telt!"

16 hours ago, Sherrif John Bunnell said:

Wonder if that's the same guy who tried to abduct a kiddie after the 2016 cup final...