English Defence League

Superb trolling from Reynard. :lol:

Hitler was undoubtedly right wing. The fact that the Nazi Party incorporated the word "socialism" into its` title was just a disingenuous ploy to try and gain working class support.

Hitler hated socialism and communism and soon destroyed both in Germany, outlawing all socialist parties and imprisoning thousands of socialists in concentration camps. He later tried to destroy socialism throughout Europe. His hatred of communism was a major motivating factor in his decision to attack the Soviet Union in 1941.

Hitler hated socialist internationalism and was instead an extreme nationalist, a typically right wing political stance. He was also a race supremacist, a stance associated far more with extreme right wing politics than with the left.

Hitler was also a social and national Darwinist, believing in the survival of the strongest both amongst nations and amongst individuals in the Reich. This social Darwinism economically lent itself much more to free market capitalism than it did to anything left wing. Hitler in fact hated the welfare state, and the Nazis quickly destroyed the German welfare system. So averse was Hitler to the left wing concept of helping the weak and vulnerable that he actually approved orders to gas the sick and disabled to death! And Hitler gave carte blanche to German big business to exploit foreign labour to such an extent that actual slavery was instituted: no left wing ideas about the rights of workers here.

Hitler was not only right wing, he was extreme right wing. No way could any reasonable person conclude that he was left wing.

Hitler was undoubtedly right wing. The fact that the Nazi Party incorporated the word "socialism" into its` title was just a disingenuous ploy to try and gain working class support.

Hitler hated socialism and communism and soon destroyed both in Germany, outlawing all socialist parties and imprisoning thousands of socialists in concentration camps. He later tried to destroy socialism throughout Europe. His hatred of communism was a major motivating factor in his decision to attack the Soviet Union in 1941.

Hitler hated socialist internationalism and was instead an extreme nationalist, a typically right wing political stance. He was also a race supremacist, a stance associated far more with extreme right wing politics than with the left.

Hitler was also a social and national Darwinist, believing in the survival of the strongest both amongst nations and amongst individuals in the Reich. This social Darwinism economically lent itself much more to free market capitalism than it did to anything left wing. Hitler in fact hated the welfare state, and the Nazis quickly destroyed the German welfare system. So averse was Hitler to the left wing concept of helping the weak and vulnerable that he actually approved orders to gas the sick and disabled to death! And Hitler gave carte blanche to German big business to exploit foreign labour to such an extent that actual slavery was instituted: no left wing ideas about the rights of workers here.

Hitler was not only right wing, he was extreme right wing. No way could any reasonable person conclude that he was left wing.

Yes, superb. Getting up at 7 o'clock every morning to spout pish that he either doesn't really believe just to get attention, or to spout pish that he genuinely believes which is obviously nonsense, on an anonymous internet forum where pretty much everybody rips the piss out of him weekly.

Aye superb, he's really winning at life is our Reynard.

Punching in insults about 'leftards', 'spunkdrizzled religion', c***s' etc and telling someone repetitively to 'f**k off' in a teary fit of unadulterated seethe isn't what I would usually call trolling.

The idea of winding people up usually relies on not being on the verge of a fatal aneurism yourself.

To be fair, his attention seeking trolling hooks plenty who are only too eager to repeatedly spunk into his outstretched cupped hands. You've only got yourselves to blame for creating the monstrosity.

Some interesting thoughts.

1. Socialism in the NSDAP :

Roehm, who until the night of the long knives was second in the NSDAP undoubtedly a socialist.

Comments made by Ernst Roehm to Hermann Rauschning about Adolf Hitler in May, 1933.

Adolf is a swine. He will give us all way. He only associates with reactionaries now. Adolf knows exactly what I want. Not a second edition of the old imperial army. Are we revolutionaries or aren't we? We've got to produce something new, don't you see? A new discipline. A new principle of organization. The generals are a lot of old fogies."

2. Certainly Hitler's hatred of communism was a factor in operation Barbarossa but he did indeed want lebensraum and oil.and felt that the slavic nations were racially inferior.

3. Social Darwinism was as prevalent on the left as the right. Indeed the British Eugenics movement was preponderantly left wing. A nice piece from the Graun

http://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2012/feb/17/eugenics-skeleton-rattles-loudest-closet-left

4. I'm interested ( genuinely, not taking the piss) on the claim about the German welfare state.

Firstly you claim that as a left wing Idea, can you seriously say that a system set up by Otto von Bismarck was left wing?

The nazis destroyed Bismarckian social welfare? Could you provide a link to that claim, not denying it, just had never read that.

The uses of slave labour was due to the massive number of men fighting and the nazis reluctance to replace them in factories with women.

The slaughter of disabled etc illiberal rather than right wing, for the illiberal left see the Graun piece about Eugenics. a few quotations from Marie stopes may show that she was left but exceedingly illiberal.

she called for "the sterilization of those totally unfit for parenthood,” including "the inferior, the depraved.”

in 1935, she attended the International Congress for Population Science in Berlin (two years into Nazi rule) and frequently wrote and spoke of such concepts as “racial purification” and "racial degradation,

None of this should be taken to suggest Hitler was a socialist.

Edited by Tom McB

Yes, superb. Getting up at 7 o'clock every morning to spout pish that he either doesn't really believe just to get attention, or to spout pish that he genuinely believes which is obviously nonsense, on an anonymous internet forum where pretty much everybody rips the piss out of him weekly.

Aye superb, he's really winning at life is our Reynard.

He's everything aberdeen bud wants to be.

Roehm, who until the night of the long knives was second in the NSDAP undoubtedly a socialist.

Comments made by Ernst Roehm to Hermann Rauschning about Adolf Hitler in May, 1933.

Adolf is a swine. He will give us all way. He only associates with reactionaries now. Adolf knows exactly what I want. Not a second edition of the old imperial army. Are we revolutionaries or aren't we? We've got to produce something new, don't you see? A new discipline. A new principle of organization. The generals are a lot of old fogies."

2. Certainly Hitler's hatred of communism was a factor in operation Barbarossa but he did indeed want lebensraum and oil.and felt that the slavic nations were racially inferior.

3. Social Darwinism was as prevalent on the left as the right. Indeed the British Eugenics movement was preponderantly left wing. A nice piece from the Graun

http://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2012/feb/17/eugenics-skeleton-rattles-loudest-closet-left

4. I'm interested ( genuinely, not taking the piss) on the claim about the German welfare state.

Firstly you claim that as a left wing Idea, can you seriously say that a system set up by Otto von Bismarck was left wing?

The nazis destroyed Bismarckian social welfare? Could you provide a link to that claim, not denying it, just had never read that.

The uses of slave labour was due to the massive number of men fighting and the nazis reluctance to replace them in factories with women.

The slaughter of disabled etc illiberal rather than right wing, for the illiberal left see the Graun piece about Eugenics. a few quotations from Marie stopes may show that she was left but exceedingly illiberal.

Bismarck's social welfare reforms weren't done out of the goodness of his heart. They were done to try and curb the popularity of the emerging socialist parties in Germany. They might have been implemented by a conservative but that doesn't make them conservative policy.

Sorry did I say they were? Oops no.

I was genuinely looking for evidence of the assertion that Hitler had dismantled them.

It might help folk's understanding to Google Ernst Rohm and see what happened to him, and why.

It might help if you could spell Roehm, it might show that you knew something about him.

Edited by Tom McB

It might help if you could spell Roehm, it might show that you knew something about him.

What a numpty.

He has spelled the name correctly without the umlaut, you have used an anglicisation to make up for your inability to use an umlaut. Basically you are as, if not more wrong.