Fauldhouse United - ins, outs, shake it all abouts (merged)

housefan

• Replies 820

Nae palace going to piss in the loch

I see my attempts to enlighten your away trips has worked wonders Kev. As I talk next year about the birth place of Mary Queen of Scots, you'll be pissing in the loch and roasting a swan... You can take the boy out of Fauldhouse but you'll never take the Buckie out the Boy!

Mon the Swans!

Biggest game in 3 years and I am in a "Coo Shed State of Mind".......

Yeah, yeah, I'm down at ma Hoose, way down by the golf course
Right next to the first tee, but they guys just ain’t me,
I'm the ootsider here, and since I made it here,
I can make it anywhere, yeah, they will hear me everywhere.

I used to cop in Glasgow, a long way long the M8
Right there up there in weegie-ville, brought me back to those days,
Now I’m in my new spot, sunny little Fauldhouse,
Catch me in the Coo Shed, like the Jaykit on the sauce.

Cruising down main Street, wee red fiat,
Driving so slow, like Tommy Brannan “2 gears”,
Me, I'm up at Park View, home of the Fawhoo,
Now I live on Willowbrae, and I brought my family.

Say what's up to Scott place, still sipping with the Fallas boys,
Sitting courtside costcutters, and they give me high fives,
Boys, I be all stressed out, I can trip a referee,
Tell by my attitude that I most definitely am from...

The Coo Shed, concrete jungle where dreams are made of
There's nothing you can't do, now you're in Fauldhouse
These streets will make you feel brand new
Street lights will inspire you, let's hear it for Fauldhouse,
Fauldhouse, Fauldhouse.
(We made it a Hot Hoose)

Catch me up at Park View, Buckie Boys at the game,
Shit, I made the Hoose hat more famous than a Bathgate wan,
You should know we bleed red, but we ain't smack heads,
But we got a gang of goons walking with my clique, though.

Welcome to the Coo Shed, corners where we’ll nip yer heed,
Buckie Boy Banter shit, home of the witty boys,
Joe’s Cabs, wee slags, smoking fags, holla back,
For the away team that ain't cool, they act like they are silly fools.

30 games out there, and there’s still a few to go,
this league is a pity, half of y'all won't make it,
Me, I gotta keep going, the Hoose games are in my life.
If we pass we win the game, if we lose ah’m no going hame.

Back four, Midfield, atticking play, hear me say,

Gala Day Parade, will the Hoose parade?

War memorial on Bridge Street, long live the Mighty Hoose
Long live the King , yo, I'm from the Dreaming State that's...

The Coo Shed, concrete jungle where dreams are made of
There's nothing you can't do, now you're in Fauldhouse
These fans will make you feel brand new
this Coo Shed will inspire you, let's hear it for Fauldhouse,
Fauldhouse, Fauldhouse.
(we make it a Hot Hoose)

The Buckie is running oot, boys need another boatle,
So they can step out of the world quick,

the sidelines is think with casualties,
Who sipping life casually, then gradually become worse.

Don't bite the bait, son, delivered from up in the in crowd.
Now you're in the away dog oot, end of the game is coming soon,
En vogue with your tongue oot, “whit ye goan oan aboot?”
Good players gone bad, the league is filled with them.

Somebody took a bus trip, and then when they got here.....

Everybody saw them, and then they began to sneer,
They aw think that there better, but they’ll git thir dinner Tooty,

The hope ends, drive them roond the bend.

Came here for the fitbaw, graduated to the high life,
Ball players, buckie boys, addicted to the limelight,
Jamiacan woodbine, feeling like a champion.
The Coo Shed’s never quiet, can you take the ear assault?

The Coo shed, concrete jungle where we’ll bawl and scream right at you,

Sometimes turn the air blue, now you're in Fauldhouse
These fans will make you feel brand new
the shouts will inspire you, let's hear it for Fauldhouse,
Fauldhouse, Fauldhouse.
(I‘ll make you a Buckie Boy my son)

One hand in the air for the wee city
Street lights, big dreams all looking pretty
No place in the world that can compare
Put your hands in the air, everybody say Mon the Hoose! Mon the Hoose!
(Come on, come on)

Fauldhouse, wee village where dreams are made of,
There's nothing you can't do, follow the Fauldhouse
These Buckie Boys are all brand new,

they'll always be for you, let's hear it for Fauldhouse,
Coo Shed, Buckie….Boys.
(We made it)

I'm on my way from Olivebank across to Parkview

Just watched Musselburgh and Edinburgh draw 2-2

I'm on my way to what i've waited all season for

90 minutes away from hearing the buckie boys roar

And all the pelters the big team receive from the coo shed

As the hoose are promoted and their dreams are put to bed

what was the result of fauldhouse match today,thanks

It was nil nil but as far away from a boring goalless draw as you can get... Except for the score! Glens best team for first 30 mins then even till half time. Hoose better in second half and god know how we never scored. Big Murph was outstanding (as was early sub Mikey McCormack) to keep Hoose in the game. Glens had a 90th minute "goal" ruled out for offside but 5 mins after the end the word came through.

Looking forward to meeting some new folk and spreading the Buckie Love next season. Shanksy was taken to hospital after 15 mins with a shoulder/arm/wrist injury. Get well soon. Congratulations to everyone on the management committee players etc. A fantastic achievement. We are... Most definitely.... AITCHYPEEPEEWHY

I'm on my way from Olivebank across to Parkview

Just watched Musselburgh and Edinburgh draw 2-2

I'm on my way to what i've waited all season for

90 minutes away from hearing the buckie boys roar

And all the pelters the big team receive from the coo shed

As the hoose are promoted and their dreams are put to bed

Did you enjoy the coo shed banter with kinky and buckie fans.

Ha Ha not yet. Always enjoy my visits though.

Was thinking off going up to the Fauldhouse game thank god i missed it no goals :thumsup2 ,now im really glad i went to the Creamery Park massacre :( , and the chance to see some magic from the Swan only 2 goals though and outshone by Lurinsky who helped himself to 3 goals and a Gary White tap in to complete my misery,who still had a moan at not getting a penalty even though he made pass for a goal :thumbsdown

Well done to fauldhouse on promotion have to say EVERYONE associated to Fauldhouse were first class today and credit to there club, the nonsense about fans etc thought they were vocal but well behaved. Real end of end game and maybe I'm being biased but thought we should have nicked it.

defe our keeper man of the match all the best lads