SJC's Boat Thread

8 minutes ago, 8MileBU said:

Read the question properly Addie ffs!

I wasnt replying to your question.  MUST REPLY TO EVERYTHING!!!11111!!!!

1 minute ago, 19QOS19 said:

Well this thread has reminded me of a dormant volcano suddenly erupting.

image.jpeg.5ebfc1cb6c62ce6a649f910dbfc1ecb4.jpeg Reminds me of when Denny arrived out of the blue and wanted to kiss Lisa.  

12 hours ago, 8MileBU said:

WTF is this drivel?

And WTF happened to your boat @[mention]SJC[/mention]?

I sold it back in April 2016 before moving to Japan. It's still moored in Edinburgh I believe. 

12 hours ago, Addie said:

Im pretty sure @sjc is living in a normal house now.

12 hours ago, Tynierose said:

He is now living in a nuclear sub off the coast of Japan.

12 hours ago, Addie said:

He knows more than we do I reckon,  #SmartMan

12 hours ago, Tynierose said:

Part man, part amphibian.

Only one of the above posts is true sadly.....

5 minutes ago, topcat(The most tip top) said:

It is

There’s a massive tent full of transsexual Thai cabaret performers appeared next door again

All the more reason for me to pop in next weekend when I'm through in Edinburgh! ;)

• 3 years later...
5 hours ago, Tynie Pumblechook said:

Very sorry to pass on the news of the death of the one time regular poster SJC.

Scott had a long battle with cancer and despite a poor prognosis remained positive and active.

Scott who have moved to Japan came home recently and leaves behind his wife and young daughter.

Rip.

5 hours ago, Stellaboz said:

:( ah jeez, sad news indeed. 

5 hours ago, Andy Dufresne said:

Deepest condolences to his family 

5 hours ago, Bully Wee Villa said:

RIP. Awful news, condolences to those on here who knew him.

5 hours ago, Jacksgranda said:

Very much this, sorry to hear that.

5 hours ago, BFTD said:

Holy shit. SJC's one of those posters who I'd occasionally wondered what they were up to. I presume this is part of the reason why he stopped posting.

He was always entertaining, which is about as big a compliment as you can pay to a stranger off the internet.

5 hours ago, Mr. Alli said:

RIP man, loved reading his stories of canal living. 

4 hours ago, die hard doonhamer said:

Very sad news 🙁 I enjoyed his posting. 

RIP

4 hours ago, philpy said:

Really sorry to hear that. Met him a couple of times, really sound guy. Thoughts are with his family and friends. 

4 hours ago, Melanius Mullarkay said:

Shite news. One of the good guys. Enjoyed his tales of longboat life back in the day.  

4 hours ago, Bairnardo said:

Shit.

I suppose he had sort of slipped away from posting on here now I think of it, but he seemed a good guy and his stories of his wee lassies battle with illness were quite inspiring.

What a fucker of a hand they got dealt.

RIP SJC.

3 hours ago, 8MileBU said:

Really sad news. Thoughts with his family.

One of the few posters I’d speak to away from here from time to time. Good guy. RIP.

3 hours ago, Rugster said:

Fuckin hell. Rip Scott. 

3 hours ago, LongTimeLurker said:

Sorry to hear the news about SJC.

RIP and condolences to the family.

3 hours ago, mizfit said:

Sad to hear of SJCs passing. He was always a good laugh on the forum. Condolences to his family.

3 hours ago, welshbairn said:

Encyclopaedic knowledge of Thai Ladyboys too. :) 

I can't imagine what it would be like emigrating to Japan and starting a family only to find out you have cancer to deal with.

He must have been strong to have dealt with it all so calmly, he seemed to on here at least. 

3 hours ago, Bert Raccoon said:

Really sorry to hear this news, always enjoyed his tall tales and he came across as a decent enough fella. RIP 

3 hours ago, Melanius Mullarkay said:

Aye, funnily enough I was thinking about him the other day as he came up on a twitter search thing. Was wondering how he and the family were doing. Thought he was still out in Japan to be honest. I think the bairn was not too well either at one point if memory serves. 

3 hours ago, 101 said:

Sad to hear that, hope his daughter is well and goes on to have as full a life as by all accounts SJC made of his all to short life.

Rest easy.

3 hours ago, Honest Saints Fan said:

RIP Scott. Sending love to his wife and daughter. 

Cancer is shite.

2 hours ago, Day of the Lords said:

A genuinely sound guy. RIP 

2 hours ago, throbber said:

Seemed like a top bloke who lived an interesting and rather unusual life. His stuff about sweating like a beast was hilarious and he took the ripping he got for it in good humour. Will definitely be missed.

1 hour ago, Bobby Skidmarks said:

Had the pleasure of speaking to Scott a lot over the past five years, a gentleman and a clever guy. He was dealt a particularly shit hand over the last few years but always managed to come across positive and take it in his stride. f**k cancer.

He will be missed. 

1 hour ago, House Bartender said:

Can't say this too often. 

If there are dodgy looking symptoms - get them checked out. Don't fall for the "too embarrassed"/"I'll be nothing"/"I'll leave it to see how it goes" crap. Don't end up as a name on this thread. 

If you get the bowel screening kit, get your crap sample sent off to Dundee asap (and who doesn't like sending crap to Dundee?). The guys there are heroes. Breast screening, cervical screening, whatever screening. Do it. The earlier it's spotted the easier it's dealt with and the lesser the treatments. A camera or finger up the back passage is actually the easy option. 

It's you choice in the end. Just don't leave until it is the end. Please.

1 hour ago, BigBo10 said:

Sad news. Condolences to his family.

52 minutes ago, peasy23 said:
5 hours ago, Tynie Pumblechook said:
Very sorry to pass on the news of the death of the one time regular poster SJC.
Scott had a long battle with cancer and despite a poor prognosis remained positive and active.
Scott who have moved to Japan came home recently and leaves behind his wife and young daughter.
Rip.

Very sad to hear. Condolences to his nearest and dearest.