Reasons to be Cheerful

I can't remember the last time I called my niece anything other than "the wee shite" when talking about her.

"How's the wee shite daein' at school?"
"Whit does the wee shite want for Christmas?"

Even my Kiwi missus has taken to doing it.
i can relate to that. our dog has been dubbed "el cunto"

DASS Refrigerant exam. 97%  :) 

That'll do.

That's all then formal testing out the way. 

Now just a month's assessment working on the aircraft down the hangar. 

Even better than that, a long weekend beckons. Finish on Wednesday and back in to work week tomorrow which coincides with the final TSGB meeting at Snett this weekend. Where we will celebrate my mate Dave clinching the Golden Era Steelsport championship and perhaps even the Combined Military Championship too. 

Rock on!!!! 

1 hour ago, Trackdaybob said:

DASS Refrigerant exam. 97%  :) 

That'll do.

That's all then formal testing out the way. 

Now just a month's assessment working on the aircraft down the hangar. 

Even better than that, a long weekend beckons. Finish on Wednesday and back in to work week tomorrow which coincides with the final TSGB meeting at Snett this weekend. Where we will celebrate my mate Dave clinching the Golden Era Steelsport championship and perhaps even the Combined Military Championship too. 

Rock on!!!! 

I'll wager you tight wads are still using R22.

2 hours ago, gav-ffc said:

Took the bairn to her first ever game of football this evening at Tynecastle. 

Took my son, then aged 5, to his first evening game about 30 years ago.  He was completely mesmerised - went on and on about it for weeks on end. Couldn't get him to shut up about it. Not about how thrilling or exciting the game was - just how green the grass looked under the floodlights.

Edited by ICTJohnboy

8 hours ago, ICTJohnboy said:

Took my son, then aged 5, to his first evening game about 30 years ago.  He was completely mesmerised - went on and on about it for weeks on end. Couldn't get him to shut up about it. Not about how thrilling or exciting the game was - just how green the grass looked under the floodlights.

She’s only 3 but she was telling little girls on the train home about it which melts your heart a wee bit. 

She had no idea what was going on but clapped along when everyone else did.

1 hour ago, AsimButtHitsASix said:

Sacking Hartley?

Not the biggest issue at the club imo.

3 minutes ago, Boghead ranter said:

Re a recent PTTGOYN discussion - how many times did you have to go to the toilet?

Only twice but her maw took her.

15 minutes ago, Boghead ranter said:

that's pretty good - first couple of times I took the kids to a game, I had to go to the toilet twice before kickoff.

We were there just for kick off  because of a steward sending us to the wrong place to pick up our tickets we had set aside.

Seen Chris Wilder of Sheffield united at the ticket booth though.