The East Fife Thread

Awww you boys are absolutely raging at the fact your club is a chronic failure aren't you. Still, maybe yous can have a pitch invasion if you don't get pumped in the first leg of your relegation play-off against Brora, eh!

Would you consider Berwick a failure seeing as they're pish year after year in the same pish league?

Aren't you at least going to pull some win ratios or graphs out to illustrate this point?

Berwick, along with Clyde are the sleeping giants of Scottish football. It is no wonder we can't wait to leave a joke of a yo-yo club like East Fife in our trails.

Edited by berwick-the-unbeatable

Aren't you at least going to pull some win ratios or graphs out to illustrate this point?

Berwick, along with Clyde are the sleeping giants of Scottish football. It is no wonder we can't wait to leave a joke of a yo-yo club like East Fife in our trails.

I think you're slightly confused fella.

Win ratios, pitch invasions?

Wrong poster wrong team.

0/10 must try harder.

zzzzzzzzzz! Berwick would love to be a yo-yo club as opposed to be being permanently shite and stuck in the bowels of Scottish football.

Walker had one excellent season for us, before ending up being mediocre at beast. He'd receive the ball in midfield, turn back to his defence and play it back to them even with options available. If he made a mistake, he'd be the first to point the finger and blame somebody else. He was released at the end of his contract and wasn't offered a new deal before going to the FFP to bad mouth the club stating he had more ambition. After a year at Brechin, he was found out there too before being released.

Very pleased with the signings of Jon McShane & Alan Cook, both more than capable of being standouts in a league where Clyde & Berwick are apparently the big two...

Can't remember much of Allan Walker from his days at Rovers, did he not score against us the last time we faced each other in the league at Bayview? Still I'm sure he'll be a good addition to the squad.

Best bit of business though is getting Steven Campbell tied down to a new contract! Hopefully Gary Naysmith makes him captain for this season too, could easily play for most if not all of next seasons league 1 clubs so it's great work from Murray & co to keep him! Looking forward to more transfer news now!

Gemmil apparantly signed with Albion Rovers!!

Why are you surprised? East Fife and Arbroath were in for him and he chose Albion. Pretty much shows he thinks exactly the same as we do of the two diddy sides coming down.

Edited by berwick-the-unbeatable

Why are you surprised? East Fife and Arbroath were in for him and he chose Albion. Pretty much shows he thinks exactly the same as we do of what the two diddy sides coming down.

Nothing much happening at Berwick that your on this thread?

From the Official Website!!!

We pleased to announce that we have agreed terms with Alan Walker who joins us from Brechin City with previous clubs Livingston & Raith Rovers where he was also captain, Jon McShane from Celtic Nation and lists his previous clubs as St Mirren, Dumbarton & Hamilton. Alan Cook arrives from Arbroath and that our Stevie Campbell has agreed to extend his contract to the end of season 2015/16.

We add these players to our existing squad of Kevin Rutkiewicz, Kevin Smith, Ross Brown, Lewis Barr, Nathan Austin & Dylan Rooney.

More news to follow.

Allan Walker has been the subject of a wee bit of revisionism after leaving the Rovers (he accused the club of a lack of ambition when they failed to offer him a new contract... look how that worked out) but he never looked out of place for us in the First Division for a couple of years. I'm sure there were some in our support who would have offered him a new deal when he was released. He's an absolute whinge and he'll never be the most talented or most hard-working player in any squad, but he should absolutely skoosh the Third Division.

McShane will be a terrific signing, needs the manager to show him some love but scored for fun for us in the league when Alan Adamson did that.

Scored a cracker against you guys a few years ago here:

Edit: Link not working so it's here, half way down 2010/11 season 19th March 2:55 in.

http://www.dumbartonfootballclub.com/sonstv/

Edited by Sonsteam of 08